Ye might like this pic. the bold Redser O'Grady spotted on a ladder watching the match! 😅
Love you, baby
Ouch 🙄
Well, you certainly wouldn’t know either way. And I’d doubt if you are the real shocks either. The last I heard, he was still in Paul Curran’s pocket
That’s nothing that hasn’t been said on this thread many times. But we are still nowhere near as bad as a lot of counties.
House Private. No flowers.
it’s wasn’t that bad. Being made worse in the media. There was at least 26 to 28 thousand Cork supporters from a pop of over half a million . There was around 16000 or more Tipp supporters there. we’ve never completed with cork attendance. Only Dublin do in football There was enough Tipp support there to fill Parnell twice over.
Sport makes eejits of us all. Hopefully Tipp bounce back with a good performance the next day.
Its A fact 4counties managed 16k fans for ko game. Point is when limerick cork clare going poor, they also failed to show up. Its a fact, no debating it. I'm not denying tipp support was poor Sunday and it was more 4 to 1. Was 10k tipp at it.
There's no way Limerick would ever be outnumbered in their home pitch by anyone and that's during the worst of times. There's some deep deep malaise in Tipperary supporters right now that neither Cork,Limerick or even Clare can even comprehend. Outnumbered 10 to or at the very best 8 to 1 in a knock out game at home ...And your pointing to a match in 2016...Come on man..take off the blinkers and let's really talk about Tipperary hurling.
Dan you posted saying fact with nothingvto back it up, just an observation you have a short memory. ,I posted a fact 4 big hurling counties brought 16k to thurles for ko hurling in 2016. This notion cork and limerick always bring great support is factually wrong,simple. We went deep into championships 2009_2019, and I never remember kikenny for example outnumbering us in croke park. Tbf kilkenny on the go long time. Tipp supporters were on the go for 10years. It's lean period at moment, all counties go through it that's fact whether you like it or not.
TBH putting in or not putting in a shift on Sunday is irrelevant. A meaningless fixture for tipp and will simply confirm our position as bottom of the pile in Munster. That's the reality folks it's now over to who ever can do something about it, the county board, to address the shitshow!
Rubbish. We've been outnumbered by most hurling counties for years and years, that's simply a fact.
I did. I ,silly as it sounds, expected an almighty effort, passion and do or die effort going into the 2 last games knowing if we won we were into a munster final.
Was listening to Shane McGrath last night and he said even when Tipp were going well and winning All Irelands when he was playing that they were often outnumbered in Thurles and he actually said Tipp have a lot of fair weather supporters and just not a well supported county. It was on the RTE GAA pod for anyone who wants to listen. He really didnt have anything positive to say which was surprising. When you have a recently retired player saying that about their own maybe the Tipp hurling support just isnt there.
As Tipp supporter, What has happened to our supporters? Where have they gone? Why don’t they go to matches anymore? It can’t be the cost, the travel, the time etc
The interest definitely seems to be gone a bit
If they don't put in a shift for Cahill on Sunday I'd say the writing is on the wall for him,it stinks of what happened him in Waterford 3 yrs ago.
Hard to know what happened Tipp. Last year in Cork looked a team who would put it up to Limerick. There is definitely a mentality issue given the collapse to Limerick and Cork in the second half. Both of these teams score highly and if you give them freedom then the scores will go up fast.
All this rubbish about a great history between cork and Tipp. The last time it was the late eighties..
Would have done if kilkenny were not around, i do agree they probably should have but to say they were mentally fragile is not fair, they stopped the 5 in a row, that's not a fragile team. Calling the supporters a disgrace a bit much too, i have shown to you 4 counties in ko scenario in 2016 couldn't muster more then 16k fans between them. Its not just a tipp problem and i wouldn't call limerick,cork clare or wexford fans a disgrace for it. Anyway time to finish the night shift and head home so i'll leave it at that.
I think you missed the point. The Tipp team from 2010 onwards were a seriously talented bunch who I believe underachieved. They should at least have done back to back titles
Yep comparing the 2009-2019 team to this tipp team, that makes sense alright.Frail, 3 all irelands in 10 years for that tipp team while one of the greatest team to ever play the game were opponents for some of it, that limerick team of the 90s is what you call frail tbf. Should have won couple all irelands, pity for a great like ciaran carey he had teammates who had no bottle, bunch of chokers that limerick team.
People should look at attendances of leinster, think galway Kilkenny drew 9k, was 44k in thurles sunday, admittedly vastly more cork then tipp but we still had over 10k at it. For comparison, last round of the Qualifiers in 2016 for a place in a qf saw Cork Wexford Limerick and Clare come to thurles for a double header only 16,000 turned up.
So this notion limerick,clare and cork always bring great attendance is simply false. Easy to get big attendances when winning and a tide is rising like in cork as they have been starved of success but something is brewing leeside.
In fairness, when Tipp had good teams in the last 10 or so years, they couldn't manage back to back All Irelands. My point I guess is they're mentally frail anyway so it's no surprise they downed tools yesterday.
The 'supporters' are a disgrace. Home match against Cork and a really poor turnout. Hard to understand
Plenty of soul searching in the months to come for real Tipp fans. I have to say I always thought the Tipp county board make an absolute hames of the way they got rid of Bonnar. Hope they have the cop on to do the right thing this time and give the likes of Willie Maher a chance
You fancied them to win on Sunday so you must have seen some positives?
Exactly. But the changes have to be wholesale. this is only the latest in a series of woeful displays. Not saying a change will work wonders but a statement has to be made that these sort of results and performances are not acceptable. We're not privy to what has happened in the dressing room but did anyone even stand up and say that this **** has to cease straight away.
What really summed up yesterday (with all due respect) was bringing John McGrath on. He has not been at intercounty standard for a number of years now and had zero impact. That showed the sideline really were out of their depth for me. Every county loses, but it's the downing tools so early on and showing no fight that gets me. Was the exact same in Bonnars last game in charge 2 years ago vs Cork.
When a whole team malfunctions so often that's down to management. Cahill and bevans are clueless on the sideline, can not think of 1 scenario where we were behind and they changed tactics to swing momentum in our favour. Its as if they send the lads out with no plan just to hurl and see what happens Its not underage where tactics are few and far between and bolliciking young lads to work hard can get results. They have to go, in 2 years they have not improved any aspect of our play or players. Cahill comes across stubborn and always thinks he is right even though we are getting historical hammerings. S&c seems to have gone backwards too, some of our lads look too bulked up and cant move at all. Playing players out of position, i could go on and on.
In better news for Tipp GAA today, Minor Hurlers won Munster tonight vs Clare 2-17 to 0-16
Its unlikely to be left as is when you go out in the manner of yesterday.
Cahill seems like one of those politicians in making promises only not to carry them out.
It was all about blooding new lads and not hanging onto the auld lads like Liam Sheedy.
Yes there was about 5 or 6 of those same lads that played yesterday after all the big talk.
His stock has plummeted since 2020/21.
Despite that I'm not sure there's much anyone could do much looking at them yesterday.
I would go so far as to say an EGM needs to be called to address this whole issue. Not just the results which are appalling anyway but the whole manner of those defeats and the general demeanour going back years now needs to be addressed. Either that or leave things as they are which is another way of just throwing your hat at it.