Times. Friday 17th May Practice 1 - 12.30pm Practice 2 - 4.00pm Saturday 18th May Practice 3 - 11.30am Qualifying - 3.00pm
Sunday 19th May Race - 2.00pm
Only Perez starting on the Hard, most others on Mediums.
Changes to the track have been great. All the drivers seem to like the gravel traps being closer.
Afternoon all. Sun is shining through my window, have a kopparberg strawberry & lime in hand and the race is about to start.
I love Sundays like this.
Haha, at least he acknowledged that he was very lucky and was grateful for the access 😂
That was hilarious tbh
Your man dragging that poor reporter away from Max, hilarious!
Good afternoon, it should be a good start at least.
Lando super confident and Max on the "wrong" side of the grid in P1.
He did even seem like he wanted to be there.
A shame as I liked him as a driver.
Grid walks aren't the same without Brundle
He had bugger all to say though.
Eddie Irvine yay!
Apex's is something I know all about from Assetto Corsa Competizione, Gran Turismo 7 and Forza Motorsport 😄
Good Afternoon!
Ye. Just caught it there. It was class.
Ah lads, that gave me goosebumps - hearing Seb drive Senna’s ‘93 McLaren around the track. What a machine. Seb owns the car too the lucky man. 🙂
It isn't a proper F2 race without someone losing a wheel after a pitstop
Verstappen is unapologetically himself
Alex Dunne F3 update. P30 to P14
His comment on this post was funny.
You know what if he beat Max I would be happy for him. It would be nice to see someone different on pole. Getting boring with Max on pole all the time.
I have to admit he Piastri is doing a good job although I can still never forgive him for leaving Alpine or Webber for poaching him from Alpine but Alpine did also mess up do.
Overall that was a good qualifying session. I enjoyed it.
VPN for UK then BBC Sounds.
Which platform do you use to get 5Live?
Shame for Piastri (AMKC will be delighted 😂) although not the first time a team drops the ball in terms of giving their driver enough heads up that a fast car is approaching. 8 pole's in a row equalling Senna's record, not bad at all that.
3 place grid penalty for Piastri who drops to 5th. It's now Verstappen v Norris on the front row.
Hope you Sky viewers are enjoying my usual sync up commentator Harry Benjamin. Meanwhile, the BBC managed to get Ben Edwards out of semi retirement so I'm still on the sync up. Only now I might check out Sky highlights.
That's where Verstappen shows he's one of best, he can pull it out of the bag when he needs too, he also equals Sennas record of 8 poles in a row. Excellent drive from the two vcarbs aswell
Snow turning into sleet, followed by hot sunshine and a thunderstorm 😉
Weather supposed to be mixed tomorrow maybe?
Good to see McLaren up to the top again . If on ly they changed back to the Marlboro colours 😎
Yeah great lap from him and yep he has parity with Norris now with the upgrades. He was robbed last race with that safety car, would be happy to see him get a podium tomorrow long as Max is on the top step. 😁
P2astri is a great effort too.
I believe he has all the upgrades now too.