I think a heavier Fury (providing his feet are quick and nimble) has the best chance. Fury in the high 260s-low 270s better chance than low 250s
I agree and he’s also stronger now than the days of klitch when he claims he went in a crash diet and dropped 6st before hand
I want Usyk to win but if Fury still has his first two Wilder performances in him then you’d have to make him favourite.
but Usyk fights nothing like Wilder. One glaring difference that hurt Wilder, and where Usyk will be a puzzle, is elusiveness and movement.
Fury looks skinny but he still has an obvious spare tyre on his lower back/love handles. I reckon 260-265lbs. Usyk will be his usual 220lbs - 222lbs
fury has excess skin around his hips and back with a small amount of remaining fat which is normal when you drop from 30st down to 19st which is his current weight according to himself this evening so 266 ish lb
Usyk and his promoter were saying fury is scared and that’s why he’s looking skinny, this being was quite funny on the live stream, they reckon John fury is also scared but he’s gained weight
Do you really think JF intentionally headbutting someone (assault) is JF just trying to get eyes on this fight? A fight that is days away, that has been heavily advertised and that the world knows about?
What JF did was not bluster and bravado. It was cowardly assault
Where would you draw a line, and say that some things cannot be tolerated? First you were trying to lessen its impact by alleging the young man had spat, which has not at all been verified/proved. Then you were suggesting it could have been staged. Staged by who? Hardly by the young man who got headbutted?
John fury is the exception and he shouldn’t even be allowed in the camp he’s not part of the training camp he’s just there to shout stupid sh1t
I wasn’t trying to lessen anything I was just repeating what was online and Shane said he got in his face and that was misinterpreted by many people as he spat in his face
So, do you think it was staged, and if so, by who? And would it being staged make any difference to the victim of JFs assault?
nothing would surprise me, I wonder if the victim went to the police
Not sure he did. But it makes no difference. Some assault victims don’t make complaints to police. Fury clearly assaulted him, and no way he should just get away with it. Whether that be event organizers sanctioning him or police authorities investigating it.
I looked again he fairly threw the head. Weird that he bled like that. Yer man’s head must be made of iron. Maybe he has Joyce’s bone density 😂 I must read over that part of the thread again it was awful craic
John is a scumbag. What’s in the cats in the kittens too most of the time.
Doesn’t make much difference to the fight. Usyk needs to concentrate and keep on plan. Any deviation suits fury
yes. He really threw the head on him. Nasty bastid
Joe Joyce, bone density and IQ challenges!!😅
The Ukrainian ukr was cut as well
I didn’t say it made a difference I was just wondering because John didn’t get arrested which is rare in Saudi for an assault, I saw one there over a parking space and police arrived in under two minutes no messing
Do you think from what you saw that JF assaulted the man?
You seem to be skirting around the incident to lessen its impact. Maybe I’m reading you wrong.
what I think doesn’t really lessen the impact of anything
It looks like he head butted the bloke from the clip I saw
Carl froch is doing well for views out of it
He did headbutt him. Do you think he assaulted him?
He didn't get arrested because of Tyson I'd guess. All somebody from Tyson's team had to do was suggest that if he was arrested it would upset Tyson and he might want the fight rescheduled until after the legal case is dealt with.
the bloke that assaulted wardley wasn’t arrested either
Sky ROI is 27.95 Euro. DAZN PPV is 24 sterling
Think I’ll go sky route. Just for consistency!
Not buying till Friday latest. Never know with Fury
lads, its boxing, the whole thing is a circus, was mike tyson arrested for assaulting lennox's team in the face off before their fight? of course he wasnt.
I heard usyk saying later that his team are well versed in knives and guns which has a threatening undertone no?
you’re spot on. As I said, the sport has no standards at all.
Usyk looked strangely flat in his physique yesterday ,
Not sure if he's skinner or fatter its hard to tell if he's lost muscle or put fat over it,
Certainly looks different than the 2 Aj fights
Looks bit lighter to me than normal. Not as heavy up top
I think both Fury and Usyk are starting to show their age. Usyk was his usual 221lbs against Dubois but just wasn’t as well defining as normal.
Fury to me looks very old these days in general.
The crowd at the entrances was pitiful fury shouted into mic and barely got a reaction from the few people hanging around. Joke of an atmosphere for biggest fights. The fighters must be holding in laughter when talking about how great saudi is.
frying pan 🤣
I hope Tyson gets stopped after the John Fury incident.
Usyk’s team should have pressed charges just to unsettle the fury camp.