This was our 20th and last session with trainer. Significant progress with recall, walking and ignoring distractions. And he has stopped acting like a drama queen when he doesn't want to walk.
Generally, if the drone is 250 grams or above, or if it has a camera, the operator is required to register with the relevant aviation authority in order to fly it within the EU. In your case, I presume that would be the IAA.
In my case, A simple registration and a quick 30 minute online course and “exam” was all it took, since my own drone, a DJI Mini 2, falls into the lowest category of drones at just 249 grams. I’m not sure what the requirements of heavier drones, such as a Mavic Air are, but I recommend you check the IAA website, where you can also register:
https://www.iaa.ie/general-aviation/drones
The EASA also has some good information as to which drones fall into which category and what might be required:
https://www.easa.europa.eu/en/domains/civil-drones-rpas/open-category-civil-drones
Anyway, enough droning on from my part 😉 Homeside here, pretty exhausted, and quietly despairing at the fact that Saturday is almost over already…
Watching Stallone in Cliffhanger. What a movie! Saw it on its original run in the cinema. My mate took a panic attack during the opening sequence.
Sofaside, watching a superb old Neil Diamond performance on BBC2. 🎶
Had a lovely chilled day today, sunny but still cold, went for a nude swim with my INA group in Iveagh fitness centre. 🌊
That meal earlier was a real special treat for myself. Fillet steak, carrots, tender stem broccoli, triple cooked chips and pepper sauce. Absolutely gorgeous. My own private gastro pub tonight. In the leaba now.
whose awake ? I’ve woken 30 mins ago. Can’t sleep. Feel like I had a full nights sleep in 90 mins
Im awake since 2.30am.😠 May as well get up now
Beautiful sunny day!
Sunday brunch.
No beans, extra egg please, fair play to ya
Extremely decadent ultra-lazy day here today. Still in my dressing gown but OH and myself will get dressed and out for a spin in the car later.
Got to bed way too late last night to realistically hope to make Sunday brunch earlier as we’d planned. Would have loved a great big fry up. 🍳
Dinner next. Gotta feed the troops especially Ms G. I have to drop her to the school at 1am to catch a bus to Dublin airport. School tour to Barcelona Spain. I might have a nap before that.
Not sure what classifies a bar as irish, this one appears to think that it's the lousy smell.
Watching Mammals on BBC 1 . 2 giraffes fighting and it looks like a scene from Jurasic park
It's been a few years, but I love Barcelona, one of my favourite city breaks , she'll have a blast
I’ve got that Glenroe feeling this evening. Anyone else know what I mean?
I know what you mean..but luckily I'm not feeling it tonight..
Off to the coalface 😴
No coalface for me....packed up my job 2 weeks ago.....who ever said working in the public sector is a grand job clearly never worked in it.......anyway, suppin a coffee at the table now and gonna have to start looking for work in the next two weeks....still could be worse 🙂🙂
Best of luck @gifted with the job search.
Enjoy the break gifted, fair play for packing it in, hope you find something better soon.
Listening to the rain here and trying to motivate myself to get up and head to my coalface, slightly later start today but that means a later finish of course, so tired
Has Raichiu (excuse the spelling) deleted his account?
No idea!
Best of luck on the job search and enjoy the few weeks off.
I always thought you were a plumber for some reason 😂 (that was not an euphemism.....though it does work 😂)
I am a plumber…
must….resist…urge…to….suggest……something…….😁
Ah I took public sector to be civil service 😊
But I get what ya mean.
Later than planned at the tech desk. Ms G has landed and Mrs G is off to Dublin for a couple of days.
Free gaff.…drop a pin there and let the party begin 😂
Pampas grass and an upside down pineapple too!
This is rather neat, free roadside bicycle repair station
Oh, that's brave, I'm jealous. Hope you'll find something where you're happier.