Yeah, I think the rub lies in finding a way to effectively combat drones that isn't more expensive than the drones coming at you. A definite tactic has been to send a wave of cheap drones first in order to overwhelm/exhaust an enemy air defense before sending the missiles.
Unfortunately we're responsible for our own idiots.
more good news
The majority of immigrants in Ireland have a brain and good work ethic. Most don't want us ending up like Sweden full of crime, Islam and free loaders. Doesn't matter if they're Indian or Eastern European they don't share your destructive ideology.
Trust me, the tank is not going away, neither is it going to radically transform itself. Even from the article:
What you're seeing is in effect a refresh of the 1973 state of affairs, when tanks were getting swatted by man-portable missiles. After the initial shock, those were still a threat, but a manageable one. (A related incident was the 1967 effect of anti-ship missiles). Drones are going the same way, I'm pretty well looped into the tank/counter-drone developments.
The Ukrainians have found the M2 Bradley has been legendary in its performance and keep asking for more
The tanks are not going away, notice how what the Russians are doing is adding extra “armor” in form of nets and steel sheds onto the platform, so it must be still useful for them
It's helping the Russian tanks a bit against drones anyhow.
let’s see what happens when same “blyatmobile” mobile tank sheds now have a larger surface area for shells (a million or two in this US bill) and missiles to hit and no room for reactive armor do it’s thing 😃 never mind the reduced visibility
Cringe .. cannot be serious surely ( Youtube vid in tweet - dare ye watch it
Interesting case in the UK. Men charged with being Russian agents.
https://news.sky.com/story/uk-summons-russian-ambassador-as-british-man-allegedly-recruited-as-spy-is-charged-over-arson-plot-13123264
lasers are the future…. They will be a much cheaper than infinite bullets
Or a music festival…. Public events are going to all have drone jammers in the future
What's that explosion in the middle of the fire?
I seen a sick video where poor Ukrainian men who were trying to escape being forced to fight in the war and got caught and beat up and pulled out of the van and sent to the front line. That is scumbag behaviour if the men don't want to fight so be it.
I've seen numerous videos. I feel very strongly about this and it is not right.
I also seen Poland and Lithuania said they will start rounding up Ukrainian men who fled to their countries too to be shipped back like animals to fight the war. As I said before this ain't right.
ChatGPT Budget edition joins the fray against the evil Ukrainian regime. I name this person BlyatGPT.
Anyway if you feel so strongly about it why not take your grievances up with the Ukrainian army? I know a country that's just itching for politically motivated young go getters like yourself. Lots of trenches to fill and FPV drones to catch.
What is your problem. I wasn't here to provoke anyone. If anything you should head over there if you think men should be forced into a war they want no part of. I was only pointing out the obvious.
What is your problem.
Russians and their sympathisers. Just in case it wasn't obvious.
I wasn't here to provoke anyone
Doubt.
If anything you should head over there if you think men should be forced into a war they want no part of.
I don't wanna go to Russia. It's a sh*thole. But thanks for the offer.
I was only pointing out the obvious.
Thanks for doing that. None of us knew how to spot the obvious until you came along. I consider my worldview liberated, my consciousness transcended and my …..chakras aligned? I guess. You're my hero.
…..
Nice bedtime video
Plenty of videos doing the rounds, and plenty of disinformation and lies to go with them.
In not saying what you are posting is not true, but you at least need to back up your posts with a credible source if you want to be taken seriously.
Gets more interesting…this may be the real story behind Putins invasion. And whats happening now is only the tip of the iceberg.
Swallow that couch over there.
This could be Putin absolving himself to remain dictator forever.
Saying that there has been notable building sites going on fire this past while. Which could be the original contractor just setting the place on fire rather than hand it over to the next contractor to pocket the 80%. Saying again Putin could also be still behind this and he's using people like he always has and never personally gets the blame but has all his fall guys.
Here's a sample or two of Russian conscriptions for you Luna….
Jaysus, that's some story. But it actually explains so much that it is very believable (The only thing missing is where Putin's fingers are in the pie).
Yes, war is terrible. Russia could end it right now by stopping their invasion.
This might sound naive, but it's not really any more complicated than that.
Yes, it sounds very plausible, doesn't it? I wonder where does Gerasimov figure in all this though. Have to wait and see how it develops, but for sure, something is stirring deep in the bowels of the Kremlin. And whatever it is, little wisps of steam are escaping.
how do you know it’s Ukrainian and not Russian?
Talks absolutely wafer thin Kremlin crap.
Then tells posters they should enlisted in Ukrainian armed forces when challenged on their opinions.
Call me Mystic Meg but I think we're heard this before a few times and we'll hear it again.
sadface
not even a shred of support evidence