You have no clue how much of a troll Brace is if you took that at all seriously. TrueAnon is an alt-left socialist podcast dedicated to taking the piss out of neoliberalism. Too many here are still caught up in lazy pre-2016 logic where Trump or Biden is even much of a choice in terms of what it means for America and the world. Slaughter the sacred cows.
The introduction set them up as people not to be taken seriously with the whole non pedo thing? I enjoyed it too. I didn't take it very seriously and to be fair it wasn't really tough going either for the Friday pod. I'd be happy with more nonsense like it.
Far out dude
Thought it was super obvious it wasn't serious. Sure they didn't say anything insightful at all. Calling their own statements 'boomer talk'
This might be the first time I’m not disappointed the underdogs didn’t win. This United team are so entertaining they deserve to be in a final this season. Humanity needs this.
Ye of little faith
In terms of a more entertaining final for the neutral, it's better Utd won. Unless they win the final hard to see Ten Hag staying on (he'll probably go either way) and even though they won, the fact they collapsed the way they did will result in loads of criticism. It's almost as bad as a loss
You want Funny Friday?
United delivered.
Can't wait to dive deeper into the latest sports insights and discussions. Let the games begin!
Ken really wants John Oshea as the next Irish manager. It’s an awful take.
https://www.irishtimes.com/sport/soccer/2024/04/22/ken-early-fais-farcical-search-for-an-ireland-manager-should-lead-them-to-john-oshea/
Not exactly a world of options lining up to take the plunge in fairness. I'd take O'Shea at this stage just to draw a line under this utter shambles. Ken outlines in the article that the money on offer shouldn't really be a hindrance, as a fair whack of managers who have qualified for Euro 2024 are earning in and around what the FAI is purported to be offering. Just seems to be nobody wants to work for the shower of idiots running the FAI, and the leadership at the FAI seem completely adverse to making any decisions, other than fiddling for extra salary top up payments for themselves of course.
They haven't even secured O'Shea for the June friendlies to remain on as interim yet, which is crazy. Maybe Noel King will get another go at Tony O'Donogue yet!
It’s an awful think anyone else is a realistic option.
A complete fluke goal and an utter BS penalty is not 'collapsing'. Coventry's first goal was well taken alright.
I would see your decision (and Ken’s) to be to just **** yourself and install a bad choice because you didn’t have the balls to try for better.
If the decision had a strict time limit we should have just appointed Lennon.
He's taken over Dundalk now so I'm sure himself and Tony will be reacquainted soon!
Marky Marc has been ‘trying for better’ for about a year at this stage. Greece ended Kenny’s prospects at continuing in the job in mid June of last flipping year.
Some people have mind worms where they still think there’s any rhyme or reason to the incompetence that has continued unabated at the FAI in John Delaney’s absence.
I'd rather wait and hope they get someone half decent instead of O'Shea.
anyone with a lick of sense would. Ken doesn’t have a clue when it comes to certain things. Already talking about that it doesn’t matter because international managers leave after 2 years anyway. It’s just really really stupid.
Miguel, the Royal Box High Priest of Wrongness, anointing the FA Cup final a non-event, well I know to clear the schedule that day anyways
Does he even read this thread?
Better get on to him on Twitter instead of screaming into the void here
Indeed… O'Shea is maybe a decent appointment for the U-21s, but he shouldn't be near the running for the full time senior job. Sure even his own assistant from the last games, Paddy McCarthy, is far more qualified and highly rated.
Noel fooking King being named manager of one of the biggest clubs in LoI is exactly why no one but the LoI Taliban takes the league seriously.
Good pod today. Enjoyed the tolka visit coverage from Ken and Murph.
The hurling coverage is so far ahead of their garelic football coverage. They should get try Malachy Clerkin do some of the football coverage
I think Clerkin is my favourite contributor. No matter what he is talking about, he is knowledgeable, articulate and pretty funny.
And Jamie too, he has improved so much since he first started. I don't watch the hurling at all really but I will happily listen to the two lads chat away.
Agree with the big improvement with Jamie Wall. I'm not big into GAA but find him very easy to listen to compared to say Oisin McConville or Paul Flynn.
I also enjoyed Clerkin & Gavin Cooney's golf chat before the Masters as an armchair casual golf fan.
I thought it was the worst pod in some time, nothing of substance and an aura of inhaling their own farts off it. Maybe the hurling part was good but that's just a skip for me
The greatest game played by any man.