They do? They specifically said if you haven't been following golf this year, you have missed nothing. They noted viewing figures are down 20% and the sport is tearing itself apart with the LiV nonsense.
Maybe it's not said because that isn't true at all? Golf saw a huge surge in interest post COVID which has begun to level off.
Golf also has the 4 majors and the Ryder Cup which still gets massive viewing numbers. Baseball and golf are not in the same boat.
We all know about the LIV nonsense.
Baseball was never much of a participation sport except for kids. Audiences at ballgames are collapsing. Hardly anyone attending under 60.
Golf is, or was, a particpation sport but feck all people under 50 have any interest in it. Golf courses are a waste of land tbh.
Golf participation levels in the UK and Ireland have seen a rise in numbers of 50% compared to pre-pandemic levels as per the R&A. Similar trends can be seen in America.
Golf is not a dying sport at all. It has issues it needs to solve and LIV could have a big impact but its not in the same boat as Baseball. It's in a much better position.
Anyway, nothing really to do with SCs. No point derailing the thread.
Ah right, so you have no idea what you're talking about.
hurt them, kill them, injure them
US Murph is fine and all but I’d trade him in an instant for a regular Benat report from La Liga
Darwincast tomorrow ? Darwin week ?
You're seriously obsessed with anything Liverpool related on the pod. Quite pathetic. Take your bitter Utd ramblings to the soccer forum.
That’s a bit rude
I believe they refer to that as a verbal broadside.
Johnathan Hillcast, surely.
Not least since the most exciting title race in years in the most exciting league in the world is as good as over with 6 games left.
And the exciting winner for the 6th time in 7 years is the team facing 115 charges for breaching financial rules.
Best league in the world!
Wow more nerd nonsense, skip
Yeah, that baseball comment was just lazy from that guy on talking about the gambling in North America…it has been on the upswing again…
"The total attendance of 70,747,365 in 2023 was a gain of over 6 million fans from 2022, when total attendance was 64,556,658. That's a 9.6% increase in total attendance for MLB games." I believe TV viewing numbers are up too since the rules changes to make the game a bit faster
I really, really, really hope they never speak about posisitionism or relationism ever again
I listened to the entirety of the previous discussion but this one was too much, I lasted about ten minutes before giving up
Awful stuff altogether. Particularly when there was interesting results from the weekend they should've spoken about in more detail instead
Amen
That was a load of ****.
I’d like to take this opportunity to do my victory lap for calling what a complete shambles the FAI still is
…
There, I’ve done it. Now back to Manager Search 2023-2024, featuring CEO Search 2024 as the supporting act.
You’d like to take a victory lap for shooting fish in a barrel? Who didn’t call the FAI a shambles???
Christ on a bike…that was an awful episode. I tried "getting it" until I realised (too late) that there was nothing to get.
One of the dullest football shows I can remember, since last discussion on posisitionism that is. Astonishing they still ran with it considering the quite interesting weekend it was in the PL, Bundesliga and with the FAI shambles growing even more. I dunno, the lads just seem to be going through the motions the last month or two and seem tone deaf on what the average subscriber wants to hear from them after a weekend of football. I've had enough of discussing XG, VAR, Twitter/X, posisitionism etc to last me a lifetime at this stage.
https://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/soccer/arid-41375113.html
Uh oh spaghetti-oh
Its John Fallon. It means nothing unless Dan McDonnell or Syned say it.
I'm usually a big fan of these deep dives but my god the second half of yesterday's football show was absolute bollox.
Yeah, yesterday was bad stuff.
Christ that was awful yesterday. I've never heard someone speak so much but say so little.
Ken needs to stop indulging this rubbish, its almost as if he just wants to impress Jonathan Wilson by showing off his 'in-depth' tactical chat.
Just to add balance to the recent comments, which I read before listening to the podcast - so I went in fearing the worst - I kind of enjoyed their chat. I agree that 2 weeks in a row philosophising about football tactics is enough, but you can't just keep talking about the personalities involved in football 52 weeks of the year.
What made it worse for me, was that after the results in the PL at the weekend, I was looking forward to Mondays pod. Got a few minutes at the start, and that shite for the rest was doubly disappointing.