whelan2 wrote: » One of our Angus bulls had a pig tail post wrapped in his ring this morning
I knew him fairly well. Extremely sad. RIP.
Would a plastic 1euro pound shop jug not do?
No. Most days you are measuring a few millimeters. The cheap jug won't do that.
Our cat is a house cat. She escaped out the window this morning. In the chase to get her back I ripped half my nail off on the nets on the goals in the garden, now they're my own nails and nothing fancy or long but it's fecking sore. Cat got a kick in the hole...
Owwwww happened me before extremely sore.......cat deserved it ascfar as I'm concerned 😁😁
I had two bets on the Grand National. A win bet on I Am Maximus and a place on Delta Work. Delta Work was priced at 16/1 and came in at 28/1.
Lessens my grief about the nail!
Our cat is a house cat, but hes also a subsidised hunter.
Last night he landed in through the flap with a dead rat, there's almost none since he landed here a couple of years back. and landed it in front of the fire in the sitting room.
I threw the rat out on the lawn and shut the cat out to play with it for a bit.
Good cat. We'll feed you.
Edited to add: It wasn't a packrat… just a normal brown one.
Yea, I've just cut my thumbnail for the first time in months after it was lifted off the quick……yes it was bloody sore.
If my OH gets a nail crushed she has no problem getting a tiny drill bit and drills into the nail to release the blood, she says it relieves a lot of pain which it does
My mother was a nurse and always recommended releasing the blood like you say. Didn't appeal to me a few weeks back when i did my nail which was caught between two cement blocks.
OH would say that's what they'd do in A and E albeit with local anaesthetic .
Back as a chap we used to cut down a tree in the bog each year for Christmas. Then, when it was home, the bottom was shaped to fit into a block of timber with a hole to hold the tree up. It would be a tight fit so the father would push it in as best he could, then lift the whole lot up and bang down to drive the tree in. He'd do this on the kitchen table. Being a young curious divil, I was close to the action and didn't I have my thumb on the table. BANG. Unbelievably, nothing was broken, not even the nail but it did go black pretty sharpish and was sore. Very sore. Next thing the mother appeared with a big sewing needle and buried it in the fire to heat it so she could stick it into my nail to release the pressure. She held it with a vice grips but it wouldn't go through. Then the drill and small bit was introduced.
I remember that night to this day when ever my thumb is on anything, even holding or carrying something where my thumb would be on top and fingers underneath.
And for those wondering, I made a full recovery.
Cat redeemed herself, she had a mouse this morning
A nail, a vice grips and a lighter have saved my thumb nails more often than I can count. The quicker the pressure is released the less chance of the nail coming off entirely
oh God were they the big long acrylic yolks? i dont know how the kids go round with them yolks , one girl in school told me they were 60 euro to get!
picked up 140 euro saturday evening from grand national, spent a lot of it on the annual purgatory yesterday in croke park, meath fans will be going into croker in bare feet soon and flagellatting themselves on way in and out!
Probably get slated for this, but this add keeps popping up in my Snapchat for paye refund.
That's grand but does the woman really need to advertise with her blouse very open. She is dressed light in other adds too.
Like are we supposed to look at her cleavage or not look as it's her body.?
It's obviously there to catch attention, but is it needed, when men then get giving out to for looking at a womans cleaveage.
Ye have little to be complaining about!!
So how many lads googled her other ads to see what 'lightly dressed" is...
Not complaining really , just curious as to other women's perspective of it.
Did you notice her cleavage?
Don't think it will come up in a search, just a random advert on Snapchat.
Big market now for fake nails and eyebrows, whatever floats your boat.
I didnt notice her cleavage, I read the writing behind before I looked ,but I wouldn't be looking at other women's boobs often
It's just click-bait, when I see ad,s like this, am thinking they are light in other departments too.
Reckon they are trying to attract a more gullible type.
Brought the young lad n his cousin yesterday. Said he has to learn you can't win all the time n this would be ideal!
Backfired as he wanted me to buy him a Dublin flag on the way out ffs!
Good point 👍🏿
True👍🏿
If the add depicts a blonde lady with a gaping blouse the marketing teams target demographic is men, not women.
Lesbianism is a thing.
If Neil Delamare was on the advert with his shirt open it'd be targeted at non humans.
Got the winner too - at least my lot(Kildare) picked up their first win of the season, though its likely to be as good as it gets given the sorry state of Leinster football outside Dublin🙄
She got my attention anyways….
Had 2 boyos from Westmeath co co out today. Planning a greenway along the banks of the brosna. When challenged about it they got about snotty claiming cpo's would be used.
Anyone else have a visit from them.
Best of luck against Louth