We do have dangerous and aggressive drivers, though.
Always a minority everywhere but generally speaking drivers are civilised here , my wife and I do air bnb during the summer and foreign tourists frequently comment on our " civilised - considerate drivers "
Dangerous pedestrians …. ? Interesting …
I did a long drive on Friday, and saw something I haven't seen for decades. I was passed by a Jeep who just took off on the wrong side of the road, passed a sequence of around a dozen cars, and forced an oncoming car into the hard shoulder, because he couldn't get back in to his side. Really brought back memories, because that kind of driving was very common in the 1980's on bank holiday Fridays and Mondays. The roads are a lot safer nowadays.
Peak disconnect on display as usual with the bounder in the chair
he appears to be a constant on rte at the moment ( lord Boucher hayes) a bit like the lad in work who always has his name down for overtime.
Arry shyte, Finlay gets a text every month to take part in the poll because he's on the poll companys panel, thought these polls were supposed to be a random pick
PBH is one pompous lad……. I’ll say no more.
Gotta admit, I'll take PBH over BOC any day of the week - As for Fergus Finlay, he can FRO
l used to think fergus Finlay was ok. But l now realise he’s a windbag who has stolen a living working for ngo’s and talking shite
Been sucking hard on the taxpayers teat for long time has Fergus.
an airport in Arklow… l think that’s a good idea to be fair.
Not a fan of PBH but does feel like convo is being allowed to flow a bit more without constant balance proviso interjections. Panel also being allowed to argue with each other
fergus dissing the farmers, typical D4 twat
Brendan O’Connor would be interjecting every sentence, well in fairness the minister isn’t here to defend himself etc etc etc
Yes , agree there.
Competes annually with Boucher Hayes for the title of Ireland's smuggest man
An establishment grandee of the highest order
Fergus never had to lift his hand to perform physical work in his life, a sheep looking into a spaceship would have better understanding of aeronautics than Fergus would have of the ordinary working man/woman
Mullooly is in the mix for that title gym, been grinding his teeth since leaving RTE.
The auld grifter in some people is hard to wipe out it’s said.
Ya, ya, ya, c'mere…listen…like it's twenny twenny four like, it says in the Irish Mir
Ciaran mullooly, the former midlands reporter
He's more gormless than smug
Plus incredibly stupid and selfish drivers. e.g. Every day at the exit from my estate I see drivers who deliberately drive into a yellow box -no benefit to them as the traffic is backed up in front of them , I see drivers passing me out ( when I'm at the speed limit) only to stamp on the brakes a hundred yards down the road -thus wasting petrol for the acceleration and for the severe braking, I'm constantly tailgated ( day and night) when traffic is clearly moving in convoy and there's no scope for passing out anyway. This can happen at the higher speeds so that if anything unexpected caused a sudden braking there would be a collision or even a pile up. Then there's mad and dangerous parking that reduces visibility and maneouvrability for other drivers trying to turn around bends or emerge from side streets The overall amount of sheer idiocy on the roads is quite appalling.
correct. Just like our new Taoiseach. These people are running the show and telling us what to do. They have absolutely no clue about normal life
Fed up with the lot of them to be honest, don't know why I listen, it's on in the background while I work.. It's getting harder and harder for the ordinary Joe and Mary to live and they keep telling us we're one of the richest countries in the world while they fritter away our taxes on nonsense
I enjoyed listening to the discussion a lot more this weekend with Boucher Hayes instead of Brendan. I don't mind Brendan in general, but the flow of conversation was much better.
Thesaurus Definition of a "Head in Trough" character.
He nearly has a nervous breakdown if anyone mentions a recent opinion poll for some reason.
Shows just how much of a massive control freak O'Connor is, which completely destroys the flow in general -'Ya, ya, ya, we'll come back to that a bit later…'
Utter bastard, he is - running services for vulnerable children for 15 years. Why can't he just do it for free?
The PBH panel seemed to be a bit more interesting than a typical BOC panel, Finlay is fairly regular on RTE but the other three seemed to be a bit fresher.
Fergus Finlay really pissed me off yesterday, he is a permanent fixture on the BOC show now and indeed on Newstalk. Speaking in his plummy voice from his ivory tower he continues to lecture us on how we should live. He got it 100% wrong on the recent referendum and I was delighted! Awful yesterday to hear him bashing farmers. He wouldn't know what rural life is like. These guys are so out of touch.
I am in rural Limerick this week and the place is absolutely flooded. Animals in a bad way if they are out, farmers in a bad way if they are in! Bet Fergus Finlay never put on a pair of wellies and walked a field in his life!