Mrs G has been seeing someone else and wants a separation. Sad news folks. Sorry. Ms G is very upset. So am I.
Ahh jesus Grandeeod that's awful really sorry to hear that 😔
bro hugs
That sucks and seems to have come out of nowhere, I hope you and Ms G are ok.
Aww G man I'm so sorry. Love to you and lil G
ah Grem that’s an awful shock . Look after yourself and Ms G
April Fools'? 🤯🙈🙏
Bedside here, early for me, munching on assorted crap and some of my big Easter egg. OH is already asleep.
Feeling very meh today. One of my closest mates from my childhood lost his mum earlier today, after a very long battle with cancer. She was a lovely lady. He's devastated.
@Grandeeod - that's shocking to hear, really sorry for you.
I'm hoping that's what it is too 😢😢
i only spotted that
Thats a tough one Grandeeod, hope ye are doing ok.
Wouldnt think anyone would joke about something that serious, would they? 🤔🤔🤔
Before this escalates, it was only an April fools joke.
Back to the virtual mental grindstone today.
To one I get paid for vs the unpaid virtual mental grindstone. 😆
You absolute fecker G! 😝
Is your day like this ...
Yep, I've already had enough for the next month…
Two more nights
Day just got significantly better. Just found out that one particularly annoying series of work calls has been mixed, apparently permanently.
Oh, and I also remembered that I had another Easter egg lying around here. I guess I'm gonna need a bigger mallet 🥴
training buddy
watching a programme called royal basterd , the rise of the tudors . It was the name that attracted me
And what a shower they were 🤣
to tell you the truth , I didn’t know of the political manipulation involved . I thought it was just father to son stuff . They’re all sneaky basterds . Bertie would be proud
Up early for more work. On the road even earlier on Thursday. But I have hotel digs this time. Feels like a treat!
Thinking how I ( we ) can get our own back @Gremlinertia for their April Fool’s 😡😡
Watch out for the long grass 😁
Me legs are at me, had to be first responder for a lad the other night and was on my hunkers and knees for half an hour awaiting ambulance, no squats this week
fair play to you responding first. Hope outcome was good as possible.
Ah just in the right place, he'll be ok in a few weeks if he takes it easy
what’s this thread about. I don’t know how far to go back to make sense of what it is?
Just chat tbh no particular topics but food does come up a lot!
hard not to talk about food. This hour of the night tea and toast is hard to beat.