This a troll post?
Tesla are by far the cheapest out there for charging… and dropped their prices multiple times while all the others haven’t budged an inch…
Go back to bed, you’re tired 😂
Tesla have reduced them lower than anyone else currently. They reduced them weeks ago.
Yep, best to avoid them based on this.
You had a lucky escape.....
They are a shocking car to drive, even more so when you plug them in to charge.
I'm not losing my marbles I was paying 35c in January offpeak in Athenry and 39c peak in Enfield.
Prices have increased since then for SC as domestic prices have dropped considerably.
It's now 41c offpeak and 46c peak in both. I get that it's still cheaper than other fast charging companies but if they're increasing prices while costs are dropping I'm not too hopeful for them remaining cheaper in the long run.
Tbf not an entirely unreasonable view point. Back to back wholesale reduction in electrical costs for over 6 months running. And a 15 percent increase out of nowhere.
You lads need to chill defending it because the had relatively cheaper charging for some time. It allows companies to make wholesale random decisions any time they like if people just whataboutery it...
It's still at 15 percent increase in a reduced cost market.
It's crap that they put the price up. Think we all agree with that.
Even with the increase, its still cheaper than the rest of the providers.
Both facts.
True. But your original answer was fairly snarky to a legitimate question/concern.
People need to stop letting corporations off the hook (all corporations before I get accused of something) and stop defending their random profit drives for free across the Internet.
Great example is diageo increasing prices again in April, despite their share price up and to the right for the past 2 years. When is enough enough ?. Just an example.
My response to someone giving out that the cheapest provider, increasing prices yet remaining the cheapest, was to avoid them. The OP said it had soured him. Fair enough, just avoid them.
Ya great advice (not) .
Look, we can be Tesla fans without being Tesla fanboys.
Do I enjoy driving my Tesla? Yes
Can I see flaws in the company occasionally? Yes
The amount of free charging offered by Tesla has to be factored into pricing also. People using referal credits to get free charging, frequent offers for a specific amount of free charging such as 5,000km free on new cars at quarter end, legacy free charging on Model S etc all has to be paid for and you can be sure that it's not going to be from Tesla's profitability! Moaning has zero impact so I'd be inclined to agree with the previous poster and vote with your wallet if you don't agree with the pricing. I'd do the same with any product if I wasn't happy with it.
There was a little more sprinkled in :-)
"You had a lucky escape.....
They are a shocking car to drive, even more so when you plug them in to charge."
Genuine question.
If they are shocking to drive and charge, why do you still have it?
Sell and buy a BYD Seal.
He didn't write that though... another poster did..
Apologies. That wasn’t clear from the post.
On one hand moaning has no impact on the other people are encouraged to only talk positively through referral codes.. does not compute.
The old go back to hence you came from stuff in great effect..
Jesus lads what's going on here at all.
I'll summarise my position then leave the chat.
Entirely sensible viewpoint. And well presented.
Hard room
I'd have to agree with this, Tesla increasing their SuC pricing is not very welcoming as a Tesla driver. With that being said they are currently cheaper than most if not all the other offerings out there.
The day they become more expensive is the day I treat them like Ionity or Applegreen and stop using them unless absolutely necessary
Time to do the right thing and change the cabin air filters. Have been putting it off but the DHL just brought me the filters and wiper blades at the princely sum of €102. The latter have already be replaced once in 75k but we are still running the original filters. I'm afraid of even think what the filters look like.
Apart from the first wiper blades, washer fluid and new set of tyres this is the first spend on the car in almost three years.
I have my M3 two years now, 38,517kms, 5,505kWh, 143Wh/km and just got cabin filter to replace myself when the rain gives over
Rear boots changed out last month after 30ish k klms. Front boots on the way from Oponeo today or tomorrow. I won’t be changing anything myself though 😁
If the wiper blades keep activating in the dry, I’ll be replacing those too 😠
Noticed a fine dent in my car today. Checked Sentry and it picked up the culprit. Quick trip to local Garda and details exchanged. Sentry ftw.
thanks and sad icon in one. Hope you get sorted!
If you've home charging you shouldn't be using them at all. Tbh.
Ya, sound. Hopefully she doesn't have a change of heart. It was pretty funny to be honest. She wouldn't come up to the station so the Garda brought me down to her gaff😅
Now that’s public service 😂
He was a gent, was very interested in all the cameras.
what do you mean by a change of heart? the footage will have been conclusive no?