Ok this is killing me..
80's song (maybe early 90s)
Last lines:
"You change like the weather
Like the weather
This is (*or here comes) the rain"
Thought it was maybe The Cure but I can't find it on any lyrics search..
Can anyone put me out of my misery?
Two songs spring to mind (I only remember a few lines of each and TBF I haven't listened to them entirely in aaages).
^Thanks but not them - more indie, was thinking maybe House of Love or something of that genre
Can you remember where you heard it (radio / mixtape / compilation) ?
from the overlooked Mainstream album.
Ah you're a star, thanks a million!!
1987 - would have been one of my older brother's singles (he was DJing on local radio / mobile disco at the time)
Does anyone know what the track is being played on the Aviva Stadium PA whilst the TV coverage shows the team lineup graphics?
Any ideas on this? :)
When and where did you hear it?
Ah years ago and I can't remember where at all. Unless it was in a dream, but it sounded nice either way :)
Name this tune please:
https://www.facebook.com/reel/503202242636748
Thanks.
It is from 'Experience' by Cosimo Maria Palopoli.
About 1 minute in. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iwVj_7KiZqQ
Does anyone remember the name of the parody Garda song from years ago?
It went "Here in the guards, we slap people hard. We do as we please, and all we do is drink tea, in the guards."
I think it was a skit on gift grub or savage eye but can't find it anywhere.
90s song, slightly country in sound, used to get played on Spectrum \ Phantom which is where I heard it. I thought it was Beth Orton but googling it drew a blank.
Female vocalist.
Snippet of lyrics is
edge of the bed… sugar.
Hi all, heard a song in Lidl, recorded a bit on my phone before it ended but Shazam can't pick it up, I asked Lidl and they can't help me either.
I don't know the exact words and when I hum it Shazam and the likes still don't pick it up. It's a man singing, catchy song. I never heard it before so could it be a song recorded just for Lidl. I have a short clip but I can't upload it here. Is there any way to share the clip I have?
Goes something like belo, but just guessing words as it was noisy in Lidl.
... feeling hot, sun going, this is all i got
Say something, say something, never will forget
The very lasts words sound like, stay with me.
It's not Sam Smith or any of those artists. Let me know if there is a way to share the clip or has any idea of the song worm (impossible I'm sure) Thanks all.
Song posted here.
https://www.reddit.com/r/findthatsong/comments/1kgcqfi/name_this_song/
Here's a couple that have been on my mind recently.
First off, way back in the 90's I remember there was an ad on MTV for EA Sports/ Games, the setting was a beach and there was this really cool tune that went with it, maybe something out of the London acid jazz scene. There was a man singing something like "I am what I am and what I am is what I am…" followed by a woman as the ad faded out.
Second is an Irish tune I think, rhythm might be a polka, maybe inspired by the musical theatre of Brecht and Weil. Don't know when I last heard it but I'd say it came out in the 90's. My memory of the lyric is vague but it's starts with "something, something, no sense of direction" and the chorus is "She's far too rich to something, tell her." repeated a couple of times followed by a raucous "La-da-da-da-daa-da, la-da-da-da-daa…"
Hope ye can make sense of all this as the memory isn't what it used to be!
This could be the second one.
https://www.musixmatch.com/de/songtext/The-Pale-2/Dogs-With-No-Tails
That's it!
The first one could be a cover of "I am what I am" by Gloria Gaynor.
No, it was very different to that.
The man is almost raping his lyric as I remember it.
The lyrics weren't similar either, were they?
No I don't think so.
Very different vibe to the tune I remember.
One thing that's just occurred to me is that I never the tune anywhere other than on the ad. I used to listen to an awful lot of radio back then and would imagine I would have heard it on the likes of Jazz Fm 89.8 or Radio Caroline's AFOMAC. Could it have been composed just for the ad?
What was your question? 😄
Entirely possible. Im that case, your best bet it to look for old EA Games ads on the web, or to contact the company directly.
https://www.ea.com/en-gb/games/fifa/fifa-23/ultimate-fifa-soundtrack
Thanks for the interest New Home.
I did the try finding it on YouTube a while back but got nowhere.
Might try contacting them directly so.
Trying to place a song from a beer advert (potentially Guinness but I can't find it on any lists) from maybe the mid 2000s. It featured a band that I remember at the time had only one album with maybe 7 or 8 songs and split up around the time. A female singer and a kinda dirty rock song sounding a little bit like Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros.
The only lyric I can remember is the catchy bit where she sings "yaaaa ya ya ya yaaa, yaya yaaaa" and there was a prominent base line all the way through song.
The video for the advert was a man walking about in a festival type setting at night time with festival tents etc with lots of short scenes cut together
A bit vague I know but the minds on here might be able to place it
It's the second ad in here, I think.