I thought he would get some jail time especially since he ran from the cops and pleaded not guilty.
He's very lucky, but not a great role model for young gaa fans.
Can't speak for Cian; but Darragh is in a highly respected job in Regeneron. Surprised by that and that it wasn't flagged with them.
was it bubbles O’Dwyer that used the eff word live on tv when interviewed about ten mins after the win in 2016 or was it 2019….? I think he represented tipp many times after the incident Liam sheedy obviously didnt think it was too big an issue
Yeh, the 'Champions of fuckin Ireland' comment
Was painful in fairness
Again the courts **** up, can't blame Hayes or Kiely for that.
Yes his brothers.
JP has James Owens in his pocket too.
Evidence?
Joke of a red card for Eoin Cody.
JP's 1 million to each county looks more and more like a PR move.
He knew what was coming in Spring. Nice gesture to counter what was coming.
In fairness KK getting some decisions now so maybe not!
Beauty of a family then. I wonder what they will fall back on when they inevitably get off. GAA roots? Great pillars of the community...etc.
Kiely let himself down badly over this. Would have been better off saying nothing. Putting him in the team before it was even concluded was a really bad move. Terrible optics.
I can understand how a manager, priest, Teacher, Dr, etc might speak about somebody in a positive light. However the bit the confused me was he sort of said Kyle had taken responsibility for his actions or did I misunderstand him?
Well done Kilkenny that's should keep the Limerick lads quiet for a while.
Yeah he said that and to be fair the barrister interjected to remind Kiely that a plea of not guilty was not connected to someone taking responsibility for their actions. Kiely didn't really know how to respond to that.
But he didn't seem to mind having someone representing Kilkenny who threatens people with rape:
https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/suspects-basic-rights-violated-by-gardai/25938328.html
You're making it sound like he threatened to rape someone.
This doesn't even make sense
There's no comparison with Kiely/Hayes.
Cody is supposed to be an expert on gardai interrogation techniques. I watched that expose, almost a quarter of a century ago, and gardai across the board interrogated scrotes that way. It was wrong. However, they weren't dealing with Mother Teresas. I wouldn't be privy to garda interrogation now, but I'm sure it's not all pleasantries.
Edit: I see you're from Limerick. Do you agree with Kiely's actions? Do you agree with Kyle Hayes pleading not guilty and showing no remorse.
Or do you prefer to Whatabbout with a nothing story from a quarter of a century ago?
By the way Eddie Brennan played his first game for Kilkenny in 2000 before the documentary. He didn't gain a regular place on the team until the mid 2000s. Not exactly playing a player v Dublin a few weeks before sentencing for repeatedly kicking someone on the ground in the head.
Kilkenny are, like everywhere, not without their bad eggs. The 2 fraudsters.
But what you're trying to equivocate in this post is wrong.
The DJ Carey thing only happened long after retirement. Would Cody have kept playing him if it happened during his playing days. Honestly from what I've seen of Cody I'd say no.
That’s a lie that has done the rounds and grown legs over the year, it might make a great story but if you believe that then you are very gullible and I’d question your contributions to a conversation.
Well I'm well acquainted with that club. I'd question your contribution to the conversation.
I won't call you gullible because that's getting personal. Anyone who can't make a point without name calling..
I agree Dick.
You hit on a very interesting point earlier Fresh. Mentioning your Limerick relatives and JP sorting it and the jokey nature it was treated with.
In Ireland in general we tend to laugh at these things. But it's a different thing when it comes to something happening ourselves or our family. Like the victim is the forgotten one in this. Most of us can hardly remember his name.
No, it's not wrong at all.
It is. Absolutely no comparison. Just deflect and try and muddy things. The country knows the story.
Every poster defending Kiely/Hayes here are from Limerick. That says everything.
“Absolutely no comparison”??? Wow
But of course you’d make light of emotional threats and bullying of a sexual nature that were carried out by a Garda, just to persist with your holier than thou charge of the Light Brigade you got going on here.
You didn't answer basic questions on Kyle Hayes and John Kiely that were put to you? So you're 100% behind both is the conclusion.
Do you condone repeatedly kicking a man in the head on the ground? Do you condone this tramp pleading not guilty and showing no remorse? Do you think Kiely should have given him a reference?
Jim Gavin didn't go to star player Diarmuid Connolly's court case in 2014. Len Gaynor didn't go to John Leahy's court case in 1996. John was genuinely remorseful and has turned into a wonderful man.
Eddie Brennan wasn't a Kilkenny regular until 2005. This was a documentary from 2000 on garda interrogation in general. Everyone believes you're really concerned about this😅
To repeat only Limerick posters, not all, Eoinbmw is an exception, are engaging in Whatabboutery and deflection.