I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
Maybe he found love....?
The chaos that ensues when very high functioning autism and religious mania combine. A sad sad waste of intelligence and talent which could have contributed much to society.
I'd said the same here, a psychiatrist should be called into Mountjoy to assess Enoch.
There's obstinance, and there's insanity.
According to the latest F/B statement by Josiah, todays court row was caused by the family raising a Shane Phelan Indo report that the school had hired a private security firm "with security personnel at the school gates". However, Josiah's statement also included the following: The school lawyers affirmed that the school principal believed the employment of the firm at the school was not appropriate and the chair of the school board could not countenance the school being patrolled by security personnel.
Ergo the school lawyers had lied to the court and the judge refused to listen to Enoch, having Enoch inhumanely "manhandled" from the court. Josiah turned his attention on Shane Phelan then, claiming that Phelan's report that Enoch Burke "engaged in a tirade of abuse against the judge." Shane Phelan is purposely reporting brazen misinformation and a version of events so twisted it bears no resemblance to the truth. The lies by lawyers were barely mentioned.
Alex White, Senior Counsel for the school said the security was put in place in relation to a matter unrelated to Burke, and was over a dispute with a contractor.
I pity poor Shane Phelan getting some stick from the Burkes having reported two completely differing accounts of what the school and the Burkes did in the past few days.
I can't quite get my head around all that, but I do wonder, if neither the Principal nor the Chair of the Board thought security was appropriate, what entity that could be described as 'the school' employed the security firm?
I know there's no point in asking but what has the school getting security have to do with anything?
You do have to wonder if he needs serious and urgent mental support when he’s willing to be imprisoned indefinitely?
that can’t be considered a healthy individual?
The security employed at present is for an entirely different situation to Enoch’s “protest”. The security was called in as I understand after crowds began protesting.
one gobshite can be dealt with by staff and the Gardai but a crowd of protesters if they say stormed onto school grounds, well then what? A serious risk to the students and staff.
Oh I understand that, I just can't see how the lawyers arguments work, or, as someone else said, what this has to do with EB.
Well if he didn’t make a whole charade of this whole thing people wouldn’t be protesting his imprisonment I guess?
Each of the family have shown a very high level of intelligence based on their education but it's wiped by an inability to negotiate on any terms other than their own. That's not autistic behaviour as it's shared by them all but their upbringing. A shocking indictment of their parents control and zeolite like control of their children in adult life. Such as waste of obvious brains and possible talent.
Just gives them another avenue to make a mockery of the judiciary and look for publicity for Enoch and more importantly Mammy ego, the amount of cases this family have coming up in court is comical and down right waste of time. Hope when the case about him being moved in Joy comes up that some of the criminal/ lads are brought to court for a day out to add more fun to the whole thing.
I dont follow this story at all.
Is he still at the gates?
He might convert his best friend Dessie Dundon to the path of God yet. Enoch could end up as the patron saint of prisoners.
No, currently in mountJoy where he’s been for the past year I think by now?
It won’t stop him trying to do all those things though!
I think one of these days, Dr Burke is going to fly a little too close to the sun, and find himself in the cells for contempt.
No he's in prison. Now i know a lad who resembles Enoch and i'd love to dress him up with a black coat, glasses and a little satchel and get him to stand outside the school just for the laugh.
Get to burst into sitting courts at random and start shouting the odds at the judge.
I understand the school believes security would be inappropriate for dealing with Enoch [were he free from prison] and the Burkes in respect of their activities outside school grounds.
Alex White, the lawyer for the school management explained to the court, the security firm personnel complained of by the Burkes were NOT THERE to interface with the Burkes in any manner. The Burke statement is just another example of their fake news disinformation campaign to mislead our judicial system.
This is the article they are now throwing a wobbly about.
I don't see why they needed to report on this, or link this to EB at all. It had nothing to do with him. Just Another example of te
Burke disinformation, anything to muddy the waters so the public is fed a B/S line by them of what is actually going on between Enoch Burke, the school, and the judges.
Have you got the latest figures on his fines? 🤣 I wonder how his hearing in Mountjoy went? I read that he was reported by staff because he was mean to them? 😳
Oh and check your messages 😉
FThe court ruled against Enoch today and let the Garda Ombudsman Office have access to the audio recording made in court some months back covering the time period where he and his family members had a voice and physical disagreement with the Gardai after the court rose due to the activities of the Burkes. Enoch was "appalled" as he did not want the GO access to the recordings claiming they were covert surveillance recordings and to release them would be a breach of his privacy rights and legislation protecting personal data, even though the recordings would assist the GO carry out its investigation as requested by Simeon and Ammi Burke.
Mr Justice Edwards said that the behaviour of those in court should be regarded as "part of the proceedings before the court on that day" and therefore the recording of that conduct "constitutes a contemporaneous record of those proceedings".
I'm a bit surprised that the Burkes didn't see and accept that was a fact as it would have recorded all the voices, including those of the public, heard in the court giving a listener a fair grounding of what everyone there actually heard.
The Indo report mentioned a Daily Mirror report on the issue of Enoch still being paid a teachers salary but it's behind a Mirror firewall one has to pay for to read it.
The only mirror story on enochs salary that i can see is from February
Enoch has received a caution in prison for being bold to the staff according to Brendan O'Connor. I didn't hear which paper he quoted from.
probably this;
The pressure of prison has to be getting to Enoch at this stage, away from mammy and no limelight in the media has to be getting him down.
Keeps hin in the News.
Shame about the lies in the article about the reason for his imprisonment