I thought he would get some jail time especially since he ran from the cops and pleaded not guilty.
He's very lucky, but not a great role model for young gaa fans.
It's kinda hard to draw that conclusion from what I said but you go for it 🙉
And here is exactly why we have scumbag behaviour being excused/tolerated. Well done, billy
What an absolute abomination of a comment this is.
Like its hard to comprehend how you thought this was fine to post?
As a few posters have said, moving on!!!
Absolutely fcuked
There isn't. There isn't "literally" gardai watching violent assaults in progress. You can make a point without lies
He’s a grand lad. GAA stalwart!! Nothing to see here
He's being judged by Irish people, as an Irish person. Simple as
Was that deliberate? "kicking a man when he's down"?
Technically he didn't attack a defenceless man. Can't be punished by the judge when the jury said innocent.
How da fook that made that call in a neutral and unbiased fashion considering the evidence, is on them.
Warning issued
He has had 5 years to go over the case, spoke to solicitors, family and team management.
Yet he still pleaded not guilty and showed no remorse at all after kicking the head off a lad and running from the Gardai.
If that's not the behavior of a scumbag what is?
He is a pure scum. Somebody who breaks another persons eye socket tends to be. Ironically with the suspended sentence , us keyboard warriors could actually say it to his face no bother LOL.
So are you saying what he did was ok?
Kicking a man when he’s down. Ya gotta be taking the piss hahah
Posters may have made mistakes and we all have but nothing as bad as beating the crap out of a defenceless man on the ground. That's a new low. I love how alot of the Limerick lads are defending his actions as if what he did was nothing. It's absolutely astonishing.
Tis very easy to come on here as an anonymous key board warrior and spout terms like scumbag. Talk is cheap.
It has been dealt with by the courts end of.
As if posters here never made mistakes when they were younger. Look he had drink on him and got into a row and the consequences are that he now faces having a record for life. That's were it should end. Talk about kicking a man when he's down. As a saying in the bible goes "let those without sin cast the first stone".
The teat of JP!
Mod Edit
Warning issued.
He'll never be near Cody's league now as a manager.
If a hurler rang Cody the day after kicking the head off a lad, he wouldn't be calling him or see him or a county jersey again.
He will always go down as scxmbag who got away very lightly in the Irish law system. Can't defend what he did and say it was right.
Kiely has come out as bad as Hayes out of the whole situation....would have been better off to have stayed out if it
Why would he do that when he knew he was going to get away with it. He won't be paying that compensation either, that will be sorted out for him.
The victim of the assault has got dog's abuse from Limerick "supporters". They blame him for the whole thing and have no sympathy for him.
Our law system is a joke. What money and power can do for some high profile people. I hope he gets plenty of it on the field now and karma gets him. No time for Kyle or Kielys defence of him after this assault.
Fair play to your man he assaulted seeing it through, I can't even imagine the amount of pressure and bolloxing that he would have endured by people trying to have him drop it. Its a shame he didn't get the justice this case should have seen. No Australia or America trips for Hayes going forward.
Wrong as usual.
But in fairness it's always been clear you know nothing about Limerick.
spot on.
Why did he skip a birthday? (Or maybe even 2). I didn't know you were allowed to do that.
(RTE says he was 21 at the time btw)