Watching The Real Serpent . About a serial killer from France who murdered trekkers on the hippie trail in Asia . Part 1 of 4 .I seem to hay morbid fascination with programming where people die . Films about mountaineering , serial killers . But honestly Im a grand lad !
I'll be happy with a mug of the anglaise thanks π
Maybe he's part one of these ..
Ah this is a very soft Meringue! Itβs got a very thin crunch but otherwise itβs really soft and melts in your mouth!
Fair enough if itβs not your thing though. I mainly made it cos the marshmallow also needed egg white so was easiest way to use a bottle cos it doesnβt last long. π€£
I can't do meringue either, drives my teeth mad...fill me up with strawberries and cream and hope for the best that my cholesterol tablets keep me alive. βΊοΈ
Roll on the weekend, I've enough of work already.
Iβll pass on the meringue π€’
Make any for me bro?
Omg...... you had me at fresh meringue roulade.. I'd happily settle for that on it's own!
Donβt worry if your plates broken, I gotchu.
Fresh Meringue Roulade, Strawberry Gel, Rose Scented Strawberry Marshmallow, Vanilla Anglaise.
Sparkle Sparkle β¨
Plates ready boys?
In case of emergency drink tae
Still alive and kicking, back from London this morning and headed to hospital for our 2nd rabies vaccination, rather annoying when this country doesnβt have rabies and blue is vaccinated.
We accepted that we have gotten to the end of our abilities with training this dog, so we got a trainer, definitely not cheap but we have to try. But the plot thickens as we are really starting to think that the is a Pyrenees Mountain Dog rather than a household retriever. Waiting patiently for his DNA test to come back next month.
Off to work, trying not to be too annoyed about things.. That calls for more tae.
That sounds like an excellent idea.
Deskside in the work office, prepping for an evening double lecture at 5.00pm. Busy but not stressed.
Last week of teaching before the 2 week Easter break but I will have plenty of student assignments to mark over Easter.
Real atmosphere of Spring in the air today! πΏπ³π·
I did the grocery shop this morning in a very quiet Dunnes and Aldi. I've now made an executive decision . A few early pints with a few friends as we wisely avoided the pub over the weekend. Then a nice steak with onion rings, chips and pepper sauce.
Yep, they have life simplified alright. I think a lot of humans are never satisfied with what they have and always want more which makes life difficult for everyone else. Deep philosophical lecture over.
Hope Smurfjed has survived his encounter with Blue.
I want to come back as a cat ...
... even if I do have to wash in my own spit!
π€£
Nah.....best of luck to Sephers πππ
Other fish in the sea and all that π€£π€£π€£π€£
The dirty chat above . We need @Sephiroth_dude to throw up some gifs .
@gifted i believe you have competition π
I hope his sausage roll is up to gifted's standard. π
Ye couldn't handle the details π....aka nothing to report.
Watching Everest , again . Looking for K2 The Killer Summit and I think it might be on YouTube .
Details we want details ππ
Always and ever called it that meself π€£
Maybe I was at Sephers gaff.ππ
The stride of pride πππ
The dirty stop out! π