Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

A superstar lol

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

I’d say Cillian is stuffing that Oscar down the jacks as we speak. He didn’t even get to talk to Joe. What a failure!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

That poster tell you all you need to know. What are people expecting?

Joe not listening to de lad, asking a question already answered. Being an legal lad he is left wondering it Joe de full shilling, so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,106 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Comedy, Fantasy, Romance??

Still on my avoid at all costs list.

Where is Lunding?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,442 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Londing ? Where dat ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Surprised de Oscar material Mrs Browne's Boys not getting mentions.

Actor brown nosing the industry on national radio. Fair play to him if he’s let.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭bigroad

lick lick lick ,your sister is brilliant and you are beautiful brilliant .

Londing??

Wild Irish Thyme is almost a parody of itself for how bad it was. Universally derided.

Joe trying to defend the indefensible. Good practice I suppose for his next meeting with Kevin B.

IFTA! What a joke. I’d say you’d get one of those for showing up outside.

According to Joe, his sister is gorgeous. Weird thing to say to a man about his sister.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Name-dropper radio.

Fame by association.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭mountain

It really is the Duffy show.

another of his buddy’s on

He should get Liam (Neeson) on to give a Taken shoutout to that taxi driver. That’d sort the ring mess quick enough! 😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,442 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Was watching some clip on X last night and the lady spoke about an 'Irish exit' as in people made an Irish exit from her dinner party.

I now lead a sheltered life...never heard this saying and don't know what it means.

I don't get the 'making memories' thing either.

This was a waste of time, I need out.

Im sick of this "Arent we great doing so well in the film industry".

Us, being such a small country and all. Completely ignoring that films have been made in Ireland going back decades, some have been fantastic, some have been dire. Our actors are sought after the world over and sometimes they make great movies and sometimes they make turkeys. Thats life.

The way Joe is going on you would swear this was the first movie to come out of ireland in years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭bigroad

No dought there is a connection to RTE top brass.

I feel sorry for this sctof now having to defend a movie he got a bit of work in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,435 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

The Dufficer gone into full ‘luvvie’ mode.

Listen up folks …..all these tossers are tarred with the same brush.

This Wasser dude might show a bit of spirit, might give the Dufficer a shoe up the hole.

Joe will try to back out and throw in Wassler agIn Maurice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,953 ✭✭✭archfi

Unknown actor in Oirish tv movie equates it to A Midsummer Night's Dream.

March 19, 2024. Liveline.

Movie critic drops phone.

"What does that even mean, vetting?"

-Michael Martin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,308 ✭✭✭calculator

Jesus yer man has notions about himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,668 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

It basically means leaving a party subtly and quietly and without letting anyone know you're leaving - so you're not stuck an extra hour saying goodbye to everyone.

"Its not trying to be Oppenheimer".

I'm sure no-one in the production crew was under any illusion that it was trying to be Oppenheimer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

It was never supposed to be Herbie: Fully Loaded II.

Joe is protesting a bit too much. Is one of the triplets involved?

If I was Maurice my phone battery would die round about now.