whelan2 wrote: » One of our Angus bulls had a pig tail post wrapped in his ring this morning
https://x.com/whittledaway/status/1769304677223456805?s=46
In the same way farmers produce food, commentators produce media content
He's a grand lad all the same like 😬😬😬🤦♂️
Probably Ostertagia type 2 parasite, they lurk dormant in the gut until the Spring. The worm dose has to specifically cover type 2 in order to hit 'em.
not much of a soccer fan but that was some game of football at Old Trafford this evening
As a Liverpool fan …..I demand a replay….
it was a cracking game after 80 minutes. Had United lost I think Rashford and Ten Haag were in the firing line
Doing taxi for kids so missed the most of it. Phone was hopping between livescore updates and family groups watching the game. Think we were tired, we've played alot of games recently.
Yes, that covers inhibited type2
Failed to close out a game when United were flagging. Two United goals, liverpool gave the ball away cheap.
can’t win them all, it would be boring if we did.
Roscommon sinking again completed my miserable sporting day.
@roosterman71 - Thanks for linking that extension. I've been using it since I installed it on Saturday and it's great. It's like the old site - happy days 👍️
Was breathalysed for the first time ever tonight. Collecting kids.
Were ya dodgy looking
Hadn't got my licence with me. Daughter offered him a chip
Bribery aswell.
Well I'll be damned
I've only been breathalysed once and never caught speeding,
Lucky or what as I've never drove less than 100kph with the trailer when I get the chance
I'd say given the day that was in it and there was a man killed in drogheda the previous night in a hit and run they had to show presence
Think it was a garda that done the hit and run
Never been breathalysed.
Caught speeding once. I was collecting my new car from the garage and heading home. Was stopped doing 63 in a 50 zone on my first ever spin in the car. 12 years ago now and still driving the same car.
Was done for speeding last August . I was doing 116 in an 80 zone. One of these stupid zones that goes from 100 to 80 and back to 100. Was well over the speed limit. . Was late to collect young lad from football
Did you not tell the Guard you were bleary eyed from calving cows...
Sophie Belle, Co. Cavan
Reminds me of this one.
Anyone Clare based and looking for something to do.
joe Whelan’s rural museum in Kilrush is having an official opening of its extension at 2pm today, it’s a great spot to fill a few hours.
The worst thing would be to be breathalysed the next day and you after getting a taxi home the night before
That's the killer & if you drive professionally you can really forget about alcohol the day b4 driving for work
Thanks Knight, that should be nice to visit. Just drawing up a list of a few things I'd like to visit with a rural theme. Also, Imirce NUIG, Murmur of Bees Mayo, Patrick Kavangh Monaghan and Seamus Heaney Derry. Might be a solo trip for some of those.
Ulster folk museum in Cultra near Belfast is an absolute must so- full time blacksmith, farmer,willow weaver, printer and carpenter. Couple of Irish moiled there too.
it also has a transport museum on site. Plenty of trains and cars.
if it’s Clare you’re looking- caherconnell ring fort in Caron has sheep dog demonstrations. It’s near poulabrone dolmen and michael cussacks house also.
years sinse I was around lahinch ,besides the cliffs ,is there much else worth checking out .I remember frawleys pub in Lahinch ,he is surely throwing up daisies by now
I think He’s gone but the pub is still going strong- lads rented it just before the Irish open and made a mint. Didn’t change the interior.
there’s loads to do around depending on what you’re interested in,
walks etc: I’d consider Spanish point or lahinch beach- down by the inagh river at the falls hotel in Ennistymon. All about 2-2.5km.
there’s a 10km walk along by the cliffs from liscannor.
there’s a nice rock shop in liscannor- a John Philip Holland museum too.
if I were doing a north Clare- kilfenora has some nice limestone churches and a high cross or two.
doolin has trad if arrive At right time.
carron has the ring fort, polabrone dolmen, michael cussacks and a perfumery and scenery.
if it’s children focused- a lot of the above is great- Ennistymon has a French creperie, a small art gallery.
If it’s music, first week in July at Miltown Malbays Willie Clancy week.- I don’t normally go in evenings as I bring my mam and children,
Museum in Johnstown castle in Wexford well worth a visit too.