The U20s start there Leinster campaign on the 30th March. I think I mentioned it earlier about a season ticket for both the U20s and the minors that costs €40 for a good few games it’s great value and can be purchased on the Leinster GAA website.
There is probably 6 or more on the squad who played for St. Kieran’s yesterday. Stephen Manogue, Evan Murphy, Geoff Neary, Rory Glynn, one of the mc Dermot’s, Bill Hughes? and maybe even a few more.others include Niall Shortall, Harry Shine,Cillian Hackett, Gearoid Dunne, Marty Murphy, Lar Murphy, Killian Doyle. That’s enough for today.
Anyone have the u20s team ?
Keep up the good news.
U20s bet Tipp today I the park by about 8 pts.
If the match was at nowlan park limerick would still win handy. They won 1b playing all away games with 8 championship starters Max undefeated.
I think the players are well used to it by now. We have been the worst supported of the hurling counties for decades.
I often wonder about the balance between s&c and mobility. I'm sure some young players find it difficult to perform at their best and feel restricted until that balance is achieved. I guess patience is required from all.
For sure. I would add Eddie brennan to that list.never hurled for kierans as far as I know also played for kilkenny seniors before he hurled senior club.
I wonder is it more difficult to blossom later on these days with the amount of strength and conditioning that is required to get to the level required
Shane Murphy came out of nowhere for me anyway and just shows what can happen if lads get a chance to show what they can do.
I’m not sure how old Shane is but I think we in KK can be a bit guilty of writing off hurlers at a certain age which is a huge mistake as sometimes a lad grows in confidence and self belief in his mid twenties and can bloom into a very good hurler at this level.
Gorta and maybe Tom Phelan are examples of late developers that didn’t star at under age , Lyng himself was a bit of a late developer who went on to have a great career.
Give it a rest. As I said previously, I go to all matches and am tired of your rants about people not going. Just go and enjoy them yourself.
For whatever reasons people won’t go, it has to be demoralising for the players to have little or no support through no fault of there own.
I thought I heard last week that the group winners had home advantage. If that was the case Limerick picked the Cork venue, and Clare and Tipp should have been in Ennis. Last years league final was an embarrassment out numbered 10 to 1, It will be the same next Saturday
Full disclosure on yesterday's game..I only heard it on the radio at work..before attending an u16 soccer match and getting home to watch the rugby..marooned would have me hung drawn and quartered
But..it seems we have found a new wing back or midfielder in Shane Murphy.
It.also seems luke hogan has something to offer.
Other than that I doubt much was learned yesterday in the boggy ground miserable weather
Those conditions do tell you what players appetites for hardship and desire to win are I suppose.
Hopefully the weather will be better for next weekend which should be a much stiffer test and show us where we really are. I suspect kilkenny will travel more in hope than expectation
Well, I attend all our matches and I am disgusted that it's on in Cork. We should have asked Limerick to come to Nowlan Park and we'd go there next time. Had their grounds been available I'd gladly toss for venue.
Thanks for the updates/analysis on the game today lads, much appreciated.
thats all it is , and failing miserably
Clearly a consorted effort to get games in Cork and justify the investment in the stadium, league final last year, the Munster final attempt last year the fact Clare wanted to play the best team in the country in their home ground over Cork spoke volumes. Then you have this game next weekend and that the Munster council have added a non sensical rota for Munster finals, match going supporters seem secondary in the eyes of some.
If it was in Nowlan park there would be some other crib.
This is what I’m saying all along as soon as the venue is announced that’s it we’re out of there f……g unbelievable bad supporters.
its a disaster , i was on to the limerick lads about it , the cork lads broke through like radio luxembourg on the same frequency to ask what was wrong with the place , its just the amount of hours you have to waste sitting in cork traffic seems to outweigh another part of the country be it dunkettle or one of there huge towns that have yet to be bypassed
We know, we were down there just a few weeks ago and getting away from Supervalu Park was still a pain.
sure we'd figure out nothing about ourselves if we just meet them in Croke Park later on in the year, may aswell have a craic off them now.
I don't think anyone will expects a Kilkenny win but we actually have nothing to lose facing into the game.
I have good news for you all. Dunkettle is all changed now with a whole new road layout
Before we played Waterford today we knew what the outcome would be if we won. So, what were we to do - lose the match! Other teams threw in the towel last year in the league and who contested both the League Final and All Ireland Final!
Croke Park would most definitely be handier.
When you hit the Dunkettle round about another journey starts to get to the far side of the river to the pitch. Croke park would nearly be handier.
Just what Kilkenny need is another beating by Limerick. I can't see anything other than a Limerick win
Given it's the most ridiculous post I've ever seen on a GAA thread it was hard to forget.
Yeah taught that too, always going to be 1 Saturday and 1 Sunday for TV as final round of football is on Sunday, taught Ennis would have made sense for Clare Tipp once Tipp didn't object.