FIL bought an EverRun M16 Chinese loader in 2018, it's always giving bother, really underpowered and rusting like mad. It's also slow, smokey, noisy and came with the thinest tires known to man.
Some of the yolks on Alibaba look even worse for build quality or have a picture of an actual JCB but that definitely won't be the delivered machine if one arrives.
You'd be a brave man I'd say with some of those yokes.
You wouldn't see much of what you were doing with this thing I reckon
did anyone ever take a chance on anything like these sites. I'm around long enough to know, "that if something is too good to be true '''.
Correct
I assume the gimic is added so it qualifies for TAMS LESS.
They charge nearly 2k for the gimic
Yep
Would I be right in saying that this is a dribble bar once the fittings and boot on the ends of the pipes are removed?
I have a major 1700 gallon with recessed wheels and the book says 1610 gallon capacity.
I remember reading about a contractor who had a 2000 gallon abbey on russion wheels and a 2300 with recessed wheels.
Supposedly abbey admitted they had a similar capacity
Was looking at buying a tr3/scully bale trunk for trailer work and stacking but regularly draw with double handler and one on front, how does the trunk fare out for drawing on road ?
Ahh silly me. I was thinking it would have air brakes like on a truck and it wouldn't have hydraulic brakes at all. 🤦
Air brakes are an additional braking system for trailers, not the tractor itself.
Tractor will have hydraulic brakes
Surely has hydraulic brakes aswell, all the air break components on a normal tractor are a compressor unit and couplings
Are air brakes reliable or more troublesome / long lasting than regular hydraulic brakes on a tractor? Just looking at a 150 hp Valtra tractor but it has air brakes which is putting me off and I'd not be towing any implement that would have an air brake system
That's good value. Sure isn't that the joy of an auction. Its hit and miss
AT the auction last week though, didn't a 2021 Kuhn straw blower make €12k? Even with the add-ons it looked very good value.
Agree with you 100%. Back in 2021 I was bidding on a mole plough in one of the Hennessy auctions, paid a bit more than i wanted to but I was happy, but other stuff made ridiculous money. I remember a clapped out Bredal spreader made 14k
No. 40k gearbox no air and didn’t even get a set of weights with it. But it’s a lovely tractor.
Would expect the 68 to be a high spec at that money
If ever you want to spend crazy money on machinery an auction is the place to be buying. Lads seem to lose the run of themselves and pay way more than what they’d have to spend for the exact same item from their local dealer. Often second hand machinery at auctions make more than the same item brand new from a dealer.
Fact, I was going to bid until I realised it was plus vat
I was watching a few bits but when you add in commission and VAT on the commission you'd buy them cheaper elsewhere.
Tractors are expensive. I gave €50k no vat for a 06 Deere 6820 with 8000hrs and 4 new tyres last August. Need a fresher loader but a decent Schaffer is around €80k.
Did any 1 buy anything on the clonmel auction by doyles
A haulier was telling me that the overweight fine is €1000/tonne over. I don’t know was he being serious or pulling my leg.
I gave it up, my heart wasn't able for it 🤣 got waved through a garda check point out side the Gain mill on Clonroache with that load. Never again after that
Hard to find a decent priced loader tractor with good spec, decent hours for around 50k in the 2008/2012 age range.
Your a brave and lucky man! 😂
150 hp, hauled it 75kms home from Enniscorthy to a man near me. Hauled a lot of hay, straw & haylage from down there.
@Donald Trump good breaks on the trailer but stopping can be a bit fun, there's a round about on the New Ross by-pass that takes a bit of planning ahead.