Ireland can win the Championship this weekend. England only have pride to play for. Have at it.
Yeah so what? I suppose it's the taking part that counts, plucky looser. Jesus christ
I'll say it again. That was coming. France game included, we have been ok to good this tournament but the players are clearly not at their highest pitch physically and we got into an arm-wrestle today.
Murray had a bad last 10 mins.
Hope we see Baird from the start against Scotland. I think we will give them a hiding next week after that.
I knew as soon as he kicked it out exactly what was going to happen. I was shouting at the TV.😁 He's been a liability for a while now.
Henshaw was very quiet today, would definitely bring back in ringrose for next week.
I didn't say that but sometimes you lose, fact of life.
Baird needs to start
Didn't show up at the WC when it mattered most as well. There was no hangover as we exited early from the WC.
Another coaching issue. Time for POC to sort it out or move on.
Sometimes you loose , noway really?
We are still a good team but our depth in some areas isn't great. Hansen's absence is a big loss. It's quite a drop down to Nash.
Our prop depth isn't great either.
Nor our fly half - still not convinced Crowley is the best option and all alternatives are in similar ball parks.
Full back, without Keenan, doesn't have many options. Frawley is great but he's a utility player.
Instead of Conor Murray’s last feeble box kick, why not drive the ball as far down the field as possible, can anyone explain this???
Agreed
Really hope we don't blow it next week, just need a bonus pt
"Best team in the world" lol
No wonder the ex Springbok pros were laughing at our arrogance this week.
For a team that's never been past a QF we don't half talk absolute shite.
I taught the game changed in the period when POM got binned and Frawley went off. Murray was poor when he came on and we missed JGP’s tempo and management.
Unusually we were so poor on defense too. Lots of missed tackles and we’re constantly exposed on the edges. Maybe they didn’t think England would attack in the wider channels. Need to look back at the Furbank try but it’s inexcusable that we left that blindside so under manned.
Anyway England deserved it.
The issue is he'll still be in the 23 next week and be given no incentive to improve...
We showed up and won a grand slam last year.
Go through every team, bar SA, and they've lost important games over the past few years.
That's sport, silly posts all over the place after a loss. From people who, perversely, take more enjoyment out of their country losing. They all come out.
Same old story talked up to death and then flop. We are not a rugby country but a gaa one,
He should've been starting from the beginning of the tournament.
Can't be said enough how the 6-2 bench fucked us today. Frawley was successfully targeted as soon as he came on, and pushed Keenan out of position to accommodate him. Then our most important player, JGP, is pushed to the wing when Frawley gets sparked. Our whole tempo of play suffers and we end up with an ineffective Murray at the helm.
Doesn't mean the team is bad unless you expect 100% win record.
Scotland are rubbish.
Sadly but true you are correct
He could try talking less 💩
Fans with longer memories known that beating England in Twickenham is hard and doing it the same year you beat France in Paris should be considered a mind blowing task.
Some fan you are.
Unfortunately Henderson is not what he once was. It’s pretty evident that is the case for the other lads.
Scotland game could be the last hurrah for 2 or 3 players.
They will be bitterly disappointed that they aren’t going for the Grand Slam next week.
Poor old Scotland are going to get shredded
Do you remember when Heaslip was captain?
He's always been a disaster mentally, his punditry is a running joke with my mates.
Just really disappointing today, some players exposed as being past it, some affected by the occasion but will learn, but that should be the end of the 6-2 split. Truly exposed today.
There was a definite lack of direction from Crowley. That fast up defence never let him settle.
But really it's down to England's forwards playing so well. Until this game Ireland had won the majority of collisions against their opponents. England also looked very ropey against Scotland up front. They reached a level of physicality not seen since the World Cup semi final.
Ah look I'm just deflated , you are probably right.
Nash was flat on his back KO'd when England scored their first try and left the field so we were down a player and then had a non winger on the wing for the rest of the game