Old thread seems to be permanently locked. It will be interesting if anything can come of this at last.
Threadbanned Posters:
I note that Bailey's car did not show any significant forensic traces at all
Got a source for the above statement, thanks
The bags were removed from the car, there's even a picture of the bags outside the car. The car clearly was searched and the bags removed.
"The car clearly was searched" - where are you getting that "fact" from?
And do you think the car was forensically searched in 5 minutes was it?
Hardly and allowing the car to drive over the drime scene was completely wrong..
Sorry, I can't quote a documented source. One of the other posters mentioned it on this forum a few pages back.
More relevantly, if Bailey's car HAD yielded even the faintest trace of blood, bramble, DNA -- we'd never have heard the last of it. And such a find, however minuscule, would have massively strengthened the case against Mr Bailey that was submitted to the DPP.
As far as I recall, the car that Mr Bailey had access to (His then partner's car) was carefully and thoroughly searched and presumably swabbed and fingerprinted etc on the occasion of the first serious questioning, in January or early February. [But do we know this for sure? ....If it wasn't done, it certainly should have been]
Which is why I'm still a little surprised at such a cursory look around the neighbour's car as she drove away from the scene. I'm not accusing Ms Foster of complicity, but they were the nearest neighbours and they did encroach on the crime scene. Statistically, that pushes them towards the front of the line.
The car had already driven through or at least someway through the crime scene when Shirley found the body.
I mean that in the sense of disturbing the ground by the way.
And..did again! Crazy.
I agree with this so much but I also think the reason she inserted herself into it is because she’s hiding something or covering for someone
I’d be interested to know whether she was that close to the detective before the murder or did that happen during the course of the case
Actually when she first contacted AGS on 25th December (as Marie not as Fiona) she made no mention at all of Sophie. All she was reporting was a stranger outside her shop.
"The bags were removed from the car"
I know, it just said so in Healy's statement I quoted.
"The car clearly was searched and the bags removed."
Amazing you can tell that from the information above. Maybe you can tell us what kind of search was "clearly" done?
note that Bailey's car did not show any significant forensic traces at all
I went back 10 pages looking for a source for the above quote.....nothing posted and No credible links for it either.
Can anyone post a credible link to the above quote.
And as far as I know the car belonged to Jules
It was the car Bailey had access to and drove on occassion.
Given all the information that is in the public domain on the case, including DPP assessment... by a process of elimination, dont you think if anything had been found it would have emerged?
"All she was reporting was a stranger outside her shop."
If it was in connection with the murder, then I'd imagine it would be obvious who she was referring to. She may not have known her name at that early stage.
Edit;
Did she not not say she recognised the murdered woman as the lady in her shop on Saturday?
Got a source for that search of said car
Not when she first called in. She only wanted to report the strange man she'd seen.
i thought she made contact when she realised Sophie was allegedly in her shop Then referred to the strange man because of this
Other way round. She phoned the police on 25th Dec to report the strange man. No mention of Sophie.
The thing is she isn't reliable as she didn't tell the truth and may be a total fantasist. Either the first time or the second about Bailey.
The fact has been discussed numerous times here. There's a photo of the rubbish bags outside the car.
Why would it be forensically searched? What kind of clown would drive through a murder scene with a car full of evidence and ring the gardai before disposing of the evidence?
And who would suspect that person of having something to do with the murder?
There appears to be no depths you won't go to from what I can see, including trying to accuse those who discovered her body of being involved with her murder. And do not say you aren't accusing them, you've been implying it for weeks, then back down when challenged, and then say it again at a later stage. Its utterly tiresome at this stage.
I'd believe that, because she, along with others around the area thought at first it may have been a hit and run.
Maybe the Gardaí and not Marie Farrell linked the stranger to the murder.
" There's a photo of the rubbish bags outside the car."
There isn't.
I still wouldn’t believe a word out of her mouth
I agree she’s a total fantasist
There is. I've posted it.
It was cited and discussed earlier on the thread. I cant track it down as search results flooded by the recent searches following Baileys death.
The Guards had a warrant for Jules house, and the studio. The white ford fiesta would have been in scope of the warrant.
So you have no source. Nor did the poster who stated it as a fact have one.
What exactly would finger printing of his car tell anyone?
And a simple cleaning or wipe down of his car would easily remove any evidence.
So again, if people want to allege Baileys car was forensically examined they need to provide actual details of when it was examined, as timing is everything.
So the neighbours who discovered the body and called it in while supposedly having a car full of incriminating evidence are suspects? You might want to think about the logic on that one!
Reports all state she rang guards on December 25th with information she thought would help in their investigation obviously the investigation was Sophies murder
I know, I've seen it. But saying "There's a photo of the rubbish bags outside the car" is misleading.
So she rang in to report a stranger outside her shop, not that the stranger was following Sophie, or that Sophie was in her shop?
Very strange if so.
Sorry, I may be missing something but misleading, how?