Sorry. Edited. Half asleep.
What? Who? Where? 😛
They aren't rumours, why wheel out someone who hasn't a clue, Spanish police put Irish guards onto the whole operation, just shows the power these "business people" have over towns up and down the country.
Most of the business named were raid late 2023 re money laundering.
He didn't go far anyway 😁, pics of him online in the Slieve Russell Hotel in Cavan where his company has a stand at an IHF conference on at the moment, sure he needed the car to get there!
he might have have got a taxi with 70k cash might just get him to cavan and back 😃
I heard they're going to arrest zig and zag in connection with this. Those lads were always hyper 😁
At this stage I feel sorry for anyone in business that has been successful and made a bob legitimately, there are so many names flying around it's just not funny anymore, it would be a nasty rumour to be associated with if no truth in it!
People just love to gossip!
I'd say that the end of the arrest now and the rest if ye can all calm down and discuss the weather !
Anyone getting hassle from the traffic wardens around town lately?
Nope.
No, but then again I always park properly and put up a ticket 😊 What sort of hassle?
no, why? as long as you park legally and put up a disk there wouldn't be an issue! Only people who cause hassle are the ones parking up on footpaths blocking traffic etc!
The Oakhouse is opening this Friday in oakpark where subway used to be.
Both boys remanded to 13 march. Waiting on book of evidence and instructions from DPP.
In other news Kerry had a 16% increase in speeding fines last year.
Further charges possible for the 2 boys. Prison life will be a huge shock to the system for Nathan
He'll have time to adjust
Wonder how much of the increase in speeding fines was from the speed van parked on Rock St or outside the hurling field in Abbeydorney catching people doing 57KPH? 🙄
That lifestyle won't suit him at all.
Does anyone here remember where the H Williams supermarket was in town - the brand came up in a recent quiz, and remembered old photos with that shop front, but wouldn't know which street?
Horan Centre, what is now Dunnes. They bought out the Tesco's Irish business but didn't last very long.
Nathan's life is changed forever whatever happens...leen probably more accepting of the risks and repercussions
You really would wonder what on earth possessed somebody who had it all like him to get mixed up in the seedy underworld of drugs and crime. All very well to say greed, but get into something like that and eventually you end up either dead or in prison and no money is worth that. Could it be a real life Breaking Bad or Ozark we have here in Tralee? Where a formerly upstanding citizen somehow gets ensnared and the web tightens? I guess eventually the truth will out but it sure is shocking when these things happen on your doorstep to people you know.
Now I haven't a clue obviously and it's all just surmising but I'd imagine he didn't have it all or next nor near it when this started. That place had huge debt following the crash, 4m owed in 2013, then while things started to improve and maybe the pressure was easing along came Covid which must have dealt a near fatal blow to a place that needed cashflow and constant customers. I'd wonder is that what triggered it, then once you're in I'd imagine it's hard to say I only wanted to do a couple of jobs lads to fill the gap and I'm out now! I don't think that is how it works!
I don't know but people who stick within the limits have nothing to worry about.
I'm old enough to remember visiting Kerry for weekends and reading in the kerryman of Paddy Murphy in court for driving 31 mph in a 30mph zone and Sgt Murphy giving evidence to that effect.
Thinking that myself...he probably couldn't get out of this game even if he wanted to..had to be laundering a lot of money to be able to open all these ballyseedy style restaurants all over Munster
Whatever the reason for his involvement,he'll have a long time to think it through. I imagine he'll loose everything by the time this is over and probably his family as well.
In some ways I feel sorry for him but he's a grown , well educated guy. He can't have been so naive.
My job brings me into contact with these guys customers. They probably had no hope of realising what that first smoke or injection would do to their lives.
Ego & Adrenaline but mainly the former I would hazard a guess at, unless there is more to it that we don't know
There's definitely more that we don't know
what I heard was his mrs was from a rich Dublin Family ,so who knows who was the brains of the operation