People are getting really carried away now, I'm hearing all kinds of unverified stuff about Adams Garage, Bathrooms4U and some Ballymac haulage business, getting "visited". There's also something about a false wall in an unspecified property concealing wads of cash.
I think Adams got a visit a few days ago and I was led to believe that it was something to do with whoever had cars for sale on their forecourt.
The Kerry rumour mill is second to none and it could all be a load of bunkum. 😛
And you have just helped spread the rumours further!
I do think one of the business's you mention may be in the frame though. I would be surprised if this will rest with the 2 already in custody.
Ozark Season 5 might be coming 😄😄
Only about ten people use Boards these days so the rumours won't go far. 😛
Anyhow, I'm just waiting for verification one way or the other. 😜
I hear the bathroom lad sold his 150k BMW for 70 k cash the day ballyseedy was raided and left the country with his family
That was one of things I heard, but not that he'd left the country. 😛
Strange days indeed.
Have you heard of Donald Trump ??
🤔 Tralee Court busy this week!
I don't believe it myself ever name getting mentioned at the mo
Thats rubbish I'd say, on both counts.
If somebody dealing drugs did flee the country, who in their right mind would want his car in their possession, never mind pay €70k cash for the privilege
I think that's the first time I've seen anyone getting prosecuted for a fraudulent claim. There must be quite a few in the pipeline, or there should be.
life on the run wouldn't be fun be as bad as Ronnie biggs in Brazil
I know of another man who tried to claim from the same pub & the pub is fighting the claim, so he will probably end up the same, or at the very least he will not get any pay out! The Four Seasons bar has been closed since lockdown, and the owner has since passed away.
The best line "The Kerryman understands that gardaí are treating the death as a fatal shooting."
It's usually fatal when someone dies 😁
Jesus it's getting properly silly now...
Any sanction for his legal representative?
I haven't even heard of that company before now, so hadn't heard them mentioned. There's been a few others that were mentioned around the place!
The stress on the owner for the fraudulent claims probably helped them on their way, the lying toerags.
Big enough outfit. Going 25 years. Kenmare based. Work all over inc Cork Limerick and occasional Dublin. Lads from all over 3 counties working for them. Very decent company.
0% chance they're stuck in this, just someone with an axe to grind being nasty.
from what it says in the article he lied to his solicitor?
further news the owner of the lorries booked into the bons before guards could quesrion him
All directors/owners names are at the bottom.
How is KPH B4U? Entirely separate companies Afaik.
You had that near same comment about Kerry people on another thread in 2002.
Disgraceful.
Which part? The people have long memories or hell never be let get on with his life without the wagging tongues
It think it's more disgraceful that someone would go to the bother of snooping though post histories of people just to take a pot shot.
The racehorses syndicate they all seem to joined in including Nathan(all pictured at race meetings .. Cheltenham , Galway, etc)seem also to owners/directors of businesses mentioned as being under suspicion...maybe this is by association that's putting them under the spotlight
It's a joke, you said that Kerry people have long memories and I said you said the same in 2002, as if I still remembered it, the long memory.
I think you'll find a lot of the names are just parts of the horse syndicate rather than any other syndicate.
I believe it's not a particularly good horse.