How dare you challenge our assumptions and declarations with your "facts", sirrah!
The mixing of Irish and English from Louise Cantillon is getting to really annoy me on her show.
I'm sure she's a nice girl but either do the show in English or Irish it's almost like look at me I can speak Irish.
Ah, but she plays the ceol......
Haha yeah listen fair play to her she was a teacher took a career break and worked in SpinSW and obviously married to a famous hurler so she's risen up the range to national radio and TV.
Just gets annoying mixing between the Languages lol
Ya agree puts me off listening to it.
Is maith liom é - is rud iontach é chun an cúpla focal a chloisteáil. An príomh teanga, beo! Would ye not agree?
JNLRs out yesterday. No big moves either way for Today FM: https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/jnlr-listening-figures-ryan-tubridys-old-rte-slot-loses-4000-listeners-as-morning-ireland-enjoys-bumper-increase/a2064601582.html
I don't mind it, I think its nice to hear the cúpla focal
She doesn't overdo it so no bother with it.
Paula filling in for Ian next week, wonder will she do her 5-6 slot aswell and just run through or will Stephen/Emma be drafted in to fill 5-6?
Paula does 7-10pm
She does an hour before Ian awell.
Really?! That's a horrible split shift!
Not in years!
She has been since she came back, before that it was Louise/Stephen that started randomly doing that slot. Paula was on this morning.
I find it hard to believe Dave Moore has that many listeners and in fact the highest listenership on TodayFM then again he's up against Jennifer Zamparelli who isn't everyone's cup of tea.
He's program is chewing gum for the ears. "How do you eat your kit kat? Text in and tell us or do you wash your legs in the shower. FFS 😂
I've tried multiple times to listen, and I use to love Dermot & Dave, but I just can't stand it for anything more than a few minutes. It's dreadful shite
"Legend! Here's more Rihanna up next, tune!"
"Unbelievable!! Now this absolute banger from Samantha Mumba"
I wonder has Dave ever seen a bad movie? Every one they review has been the greatest film of all time....😥
I suppose free tickets must help.....
The latest JNRL figures that suggest 230,000 people listen to Dave Moore on a daily basis brings this to mind
Is Foley covering anyone, or just off on holidays? Wasn't there late last week either.
He seems to be on leave. Paula is in for Ian, Stephen’s in for Ray and Darragh is in for Paula.
Ian Dempsey gave up years ago, his show is a complete shadow of what it was.
I can see Dave Moore getting the breakfast show within the next few years, if Ian does decide to move on.
I can see Foley getting it. They’ve gotten him to cover for Ian before. And that was the show he always wanted to come back to TodayFM for.
Yup he's done the breakfast show on RedFm so it's the natural replacement and you need someone with a bit of life in the morning.
Eventually he will be put on an evening slot or the weekend Rock hour of something like that. He's lucky that Jennifer Zamparelli is up against him otherwise his listenership would take a dive. He's not got much competition in that slot.
One thing about him Ive noticed over the years loves getting free stuff and using the radio to do so.
Foley didn't go down too well at breakfast on 98 and Red. I think he is just another flavour of ego filled Marmite like Ryan Tubridy. Seeing as he has just lost yet another couple of thousand listeners and Dave Moore has one of the highest ever midday audiences on the station in its history, I think it would be wise to put Dave on mornings with a strong team around him. He had a successful time at 98 with Dermot and Siobhan.
It would make sense for Dave to get breakfast. The best bet would be Dave IMHO.
Just on Foley on Red FM, he was actually excellent on there, nothing like his buffoon carry on at the moment.
He played music (not all the same crap either which Red FM is guilty of), he was funny and charismatic and normal!