Old thread seems to be permanently locked. It will be interesting if anything can come of this at last.
Threadbanned Posters:
Delighted to hear that - just so we’re clear, it was YOU who quoted me in the first instance getting a dig in - I never mentioned you. So off you pop with your ignore function - I hope you’re both very happy together.
We’ll?
Blood on stone in field which indicates a chase took place.
Sophies body was found face up. She had injuries to the back of her head which would only have been revealed during a post mortem examination.
Your dig was in response to a poster who has a very long history of arguing one thing and then changing their tune. He argued for days Daniel and his hitman were responsible and when people foolishly went to some lengths to discredit this he came out and said he didn't think he had anything to do with it. So maybe next time you'll direct your digs at those who deserve them? You've also said today if Bailey said to a producer that he knew Sophie it would change everything for you, yet you've no problem attacking and taking digs at anyone who has argued this from the start.
But wasn’t it Marie Farrell who made contact first with the guards….
shes saying how they pressured her for statements yet she’s the one who placed herself into it
Ignore button not working for you??? 😀
Argue with your peers, these 2 know too much for you 2b and frankn1
We dont know that. Theres all kinds of claims and counterclaims. Her husband charges dropped as no Guard showing up. Meetings she alleges that were not noted by the Guards.
Not tracking down who she was in the car with yet accepting her evidence.
Their conduct with her was unsafe regardless of who made contact.
You're a bit all over the place, first there was blood half way down the gravel path, now is it's on a stone in the field.
If you believe she was being chased down the lane or the field ( I don't, by the way), you wouldn't need the pathologists report to assume she was hit on the back of the head.
The injuries to the back of the head were severe and likely caused by a heavy object, probably the rock or the block.
Are you now suggesting that Farrell didn't actually make the first contact with the Gardai?
I'm asking this because you answered a post that said
"But wasn’t it Marie Farrell who made contact first with the guards…."
with
"We dont know that."
People in the "It wasn't Bailey " camp are really jumping the shark at this stage if that's your way of thinking.
And the Gardai did pursue her for the name of the person in the car, and she gave them the runaround with Karate instructions and dead men. You can hear on the Bandon tapes their frustration with her about it.
Jules had to pay Bailey "a handsome sum" to leave her property in the end and even after she did he then turned around and tried to blame her for causing his heart attacks.
"I don't think anyones been under more stress than I have over the last couple of years". (the poor petal, lol.)
"When Jules told me I had to find somewhere else to live, that wasn't easy, something had to give sooner or later". (always the victim)
These are the words of the man who admitted he actually tried to kill his partner during one of the many assaults he subjected her to, what an absolute scumbag of an individual he was.
"Next year is a bypass operation. I've got a lot of friends and I'll get through it". (He was delusional to the last.)
https://www.independent.ie/news/ian-baileys-final-swipe-at-former-partner-jules-thomas-over-legal-cases/a975326374.html
But I just cannot understand why she placed herself in it
she made contact first under a false name and then rang from her home which she knows would be traced
if she had so many “secrets” they could use against her why didn’t she just stay quiet
she wanted to be in the middle of it but why??????
and let’s not forget the guards gave her a phone too like what was that about
She was a bit of an attention seeker CuriousCal.
It wouldn't surprise me one bit if she was posting on this very thread constantly bringing up her own name.
It must be hard to have been the centre of a high profile case and then to be completely forgotten about and cast into obscurity.
Well the more I’ve watched and read the more guilty she seems I believe she’s covering for someone
someone probably being close to home
You should try and think of someone else instead of just obsessing over her and constantly bringing up her name.
Well to me there’s only 3 real suspects
im more than entitled to discuss what I feel to be significant without you saying I shouldn’t
maybe you are her if you don’t want her discussed
I might be her, but I'm sure you know I'm not.
I don’t know anything only the fact I cannot get my head around why her husband isn’t investigated
if you read the gsoc report you will see the disgusting amount of money she made from all of this and I’m sure she will be making more now with jim Sheridan
Don't upset yourself over her anyway CuriousCal, there's already enough victims as a result of this case.
Maybe 'twas Chris Farrell out and about in the van that night/morning and they came up with that cover story in case the van was seen on the roads.
Maybe there was a bit of dogging going on down on Goleen beach and a few lads in blue involved, who knows?
Rosie thinks Marie lives in Longford, so it can't be the same person.
I’m not upset, just trying to make sense of a very big web
I’m leaning towards believing he was out that night, there’s such a big emphasis being put on her being out I actually think that’s a cover story
in an earlier post a poster did make the point her husband stayed with her through her publicly saying she was cheating
just makes me believe he’s involved
It was an extraordinary arrangement; imagine taking the word of a person who wasn’t willing to give you the full story about why she was out that hour of the night and who she was with - and all of this anonymous calls to the Garda station -you couldn’t get a more unreliable witness.
Marie doesn't live in Longford. But close.
Hi Gussy, you all of a sudden disappeared out of the chat we were having yesterday.
Surely you noticed the notification you had when you returned?
Is it because the questions didn't really suit you, as Larry Gogan used to say?
No, just other things to do.
I answered your question.
But u believe she is originally from there
We don't know the full story of what went on between the Guards and Marie Farrell. Marie Farrell has alleged she was offered inducements, talked about secret meetings. I'm not going to make a statement that Marie Farrell made first contact, because I genuinely cannot stand over that with any real certainty.
Some Guards may have being trying to treat with her on the level in good faith and gotten frustrated, that doesn't mean they all where.
Regardless, the Guards should not have accepted her evidence without it being corroborated by this mystery man. That was a red flag.
The Garda case jumped over the shark with them trying to present Marie Farrell as their main witness.
Yes, indeed she is.
As is Chris.
Strange they would even go back close to there if an earlier post is true that she had a husband and child there
nothing with this woman adds up nothing
Yes, Its hard to understand why she wasn't either compelled to identify this man, admit to there being no such person or, ultimately, held in contempt of court.