Multiple mugs of Tae. Rookie here ran out of heating oil. The frustration of it I'm so annoyed 😡
Oh try not to beat yourself up. Something just happened here now and I'm in beat myself up mode. I need to learn how to lift myself up instead of beat myself up.
Awful hard to not ruminate and that but hopefully we'll get through without too much beating ourselves up
Make sure you've at least facetimed before you meet up, meet in public and let someone know where you're going.
It's always wise to be careful meeting an online stranger.
Slowly surfacing and making dinner. Chicken supreme and some trimmings. Then I've surely earned a few early pints.
Enjoying the long weekend up North. Everyone is so friendly and happy to chat
Last night is kicking in here, wrecked.
Picked up one banana in Dunnes ( because the were awful), took out a net of onions from my shopping bag and the banana must have been hanging off it, it bounced off the ground and then I stepped straight onto it...I'm going back to bed.
yes of course. Though we have met before in person (a couple of years ago). Such a nice guy 😀
As they say, safety first 😊
Told Alexa to play 90's music and shes put on slow songs.....currently listening to Prince singing Purple Rain ( 80s song) .....jesus, if you didnt get the shift by the 2nd verse of that song then you may as well have walked off the dance floor.....cos you were gettin nothing else......
I walked off the floor a lot 😁😁😁😁
Aerosmith was the slow song most played when I was hitting the discos in the 90s.
I had a very productive day. Did a big grocery shop. The house was like Old Mother Hubbards! Don't get me started on the food prices 😬
Then after I cooked the roast dinner, I got the notion to clean out my larder cupboard. I'm proud to say the oldest item I threw out was only 2022 😆
Chilling out with Netflix now.
Lucky you 😁😁😁😁
I'm on my tod unfortunately 🤣
Ya dirty heathen.....
Carry on regardless 😁😁😁😁
I fooking hated slow sets at school discos in the 80s and I fooking despised slow sets in clubs in the 90s. I spent more time telling girls no thanks and an equal amount with girls telling me to fook off. I remember all the usual stupid fooking ballads. Over and over. Gave up and drank beer at live gigs. Rocked out and didn't give a flying fiddlers! A great decision.!
The electricity went earlier for a while so my batteries aren't fully charged 😁
Sweet mother of God.....three Hail Marys...4 our Fathers.......and a packet of Duracells for your penance 😁😁😁😁
And a catalog on, solar power.
Yes, Father
Rookie mistake.
My friend says you should always have one fully charged.
If the German embassy isn't efficient the rest have no hope!
Kitchen table....back door wide opened and the yoke looking in at me......apple tart in the oven and herself is after asking/telling me to make surprise cupcakes for the middle chick as its her half birthday today..( dont ask but my kids are geniuses when it comes to days left for their birthdays) ....and corned beef and cabbage for dinner, so happy day for me 🙂🙂🙂
Must be sharing boards platform 🤣
Stop sharing Mam's life hacks.😁
Just back from the hell that is Mahon point, went down with returns but no receipt ffs, think I threw it out and I have receipts from years ago , honestly nothing annoys me more than myself these days. Then this wan blew the horn at me and we had it out at the traffic lights...I think I might have cut her off alright but I had to stand my ground. ☺️ Anyway she was driving one of those big new Kia electric yokes so no regrets. 😁
Run @Sephiroth_dude Run!!
Purple is right Seph.....id be giving your wan a wide berth.....any woman who goes shopping on a BH should be left alone...sounds like a lot of work 🤣🤣🤣🤣
Sigh, work. But at least I get a few extra quid today
Spent the morning out clearing up the garden before more rain comes. It's a beautiful spring day. I think this bank holiday is a great idea. Really breaks up the time between Christmas and Paddy's Day. And it's just a simple holiday with none of the stress of Christmas or the paddywackery of Paddy's Day.
It's nearly birthday cake time.
Happy sweet 16th to Ms G! We remember when she was little G.