Exactly
Drinking tea here with dairy milk chocolate.
And catching up on work I was supposed to do this afternoon.
I'm having a wild Friday night.
Finishing up in 5 mins.
Another night where sleep is booked due to my head being busy with nothing.
Ms G survived on X reading about other fans that were in parents cars or on a train.. heading up to the gig. We were lucky.
I'm still up. Watching Ted. The movie. Not a cuddly. Gotta bring Ms G out tomorrow to shoot some video for a project she's working on. Still waiting on a script. Can't shoot without one. Then I have to cut it before Monday!
Fook sake went out early had a few sociables. Tired and needed sleep in the pot for 9.30 and wide awake since 1. I’ll be like a hoor on a Honda tomorrow.
Nespresso time on a hotel balcony, cold by my standards 14C
"You can take a horse to water, but a pencil must be lead"
Supermacs Eyre square and the amount of people eating with their mouths open. Ahhhhhhhh I’m gonna do a Michael Douglas in falling down.
Making a mug of coffee and a few rich tea biscuits sandwiches together with butter. Squish the butter out of the holes like a small child would 🙈🤣 I have just listened to the song that will represent Ireland in the Eurovision...
Used to do that with Marietta biscuits (I think) for primary school lunch 😁
Out having chipper chips and a diet coke.
Will start being kind to my arteries from Feb.
I hope you're going to dip them into your coffee. Childhood memories there, we did the same with digestives.
I still prefer those biscuit sandwiches to fancier biscuits.
🤮 Weirdos, all of you..
Try it! Both rich tea and digestives are gorgeous with butter.
You could be really adventurous and add jam too.
I'm blocking you as I type...
Hahahaha how do you feel about cinnamon sugar toast?
Is there anything as disappointing as checking your lottery account, after they email telling you they 'can't say how much you won' getting me all excited! 😂
3 Euro
Considering I can't stand cinnamon on anything, that would be a resounding no.
Went for two post work pints with a mate who's become a friend from work, being socially awkward and nervous I was pretty scared but thank feck it went very well, phew..
I swear I felt more pressure the first ten minutes of that than I felt all day.
Yeah ok purple just cos we’re not all rich and can afford bread 🙄
nah jokes aside it’s actually quite nice. The saltiness and sweetness go really well together. Besides, biscuits are stuffed with butter anyway!!
Going to the leaba here! Worked with Ms G all day on her project. Gonna cut it tomorrow. Watched 2012 earlier. Mrs G primed the kitchen cabinets today. What a real gem she is! Paint next!
What colour did you choose?
Dulux Parisiene cream.
Kitchen table...roast chicken in the oven...late dinner today.....had the pleasure of been at a match earlier on surrounded by a load of Dubs.....Bleedin this...Bleedin that......Youse this...Youse that....Bud this.....Bud that.......
Sweet mother of God but they are hard to listen to. I have a nicer way to describe them but I don't want to grt into trouble 😁😁😁😁
Serious case of the Glenroes here on what seems like the nintieth Sunday of January.
@gifted, tell us your nicer way to describe the Dubs, I think there's a few on this thread. 😁😁😁
He wanted to say that they're bleedin' rapid...
I'll keep the nicer way to myself...wouldnt want to upset anyone 😁😁😁😁🤣🤣🤣🤣
I think myself and JK are the only Dubs that post here regularly.
Those expressions wouldn't be from "our" areas though we're both northsiders
Another Dub here despite where I live!
A grand day. Finished the video for Ms Gs junk kouture project. Went for a jar with Mrs G and now watching Jawss and tucking into a bed chow mein. Simple shite on a Sunday.