He died earlier from a heart attack, very curious guy whatever you think of him. If he didn’t kill Sophie Toscan du Plantier he certainly didn’t help himself by his attention seeking behaviour.
Your belief is contradicted by witnesses and the DPP report.
Yes do U happen to have the link again for the slow learners here
Don't think so
I believe it's a cut that wasn't there on the sunday so didn't come from trees or turkeys
I know the garden gate has since been somewhat explained in that it was deemed no longer of use (believe that if you wish) but the quote below is massive food for thought. Between that and the ripped out pages missing files etc you’d be totally forgiven for thinking this was and potentially still is an Ian Bailey stitch up. That article is only 2018 - it’s not long ago at all .
“Hard to see how a garden gate could vanish innocently. Maybe someone needed a garden gate, and thought it was just an old gate lying around.
I know, hard to believe.
Another way of looking at it is someone might have thought that with improving technology there might be something found on that gate we shouldn't know.”
Already explained on thread. Turkey and tree scratched different places.
They were light scratches may not even cop at the time which event caused which with certainty.
It is well established he killed turkeys and cut down a tree on the day, both of which could have lead to scrapes.
It is absolutely desperate stuff to be citing as some sort of gotcha. Same with the 'stick' nonsense.
He specifically said later that it was the turkey wot done it. Interesting that the DPP didn`t want to address something that Jules said in her signed statement that puts a big hole in Iano`s version of how he got the scratch on his forehead.
I speculated a bit on this before ..and unfortunately it involves bailey
mine was more that if he had wanted to meet her previously and was say over confident in himself thinking he would display his over bearing manner and of his poetry or his writings maybe he thought she would see opportunity in his writings ideas and look at some type of production idea or potentially future work ..and that came to head when she declined and said your writings are not good enough or what I'm looking for. .it's long shot and pure speculation I'm sorry . but if he was drinking and got rebuffed over his work..it could have led to awful crime..
The DPP subjected the evidence to review as is their role.
Good job too given their shenanigans.
Its either some weird phrasing or chinese whispers in recording. Definition of stick is a piece of wood cut from a tree. He was cutting a tree... so it was a piece of the tree he cut.
Stick reference makes no sense in any other usage here. As much sense as the rest of your post as in none.
I can’t get over the nature of the killing though - if this was a sexually motivated crime where’s the evidence of that?
Was the brutality of her death simply based on her refusal of such a request and a response word of “no”?
Thats frightening.
Yes but was her personal items stolen or house rsndsacked...all I'm saying is fine if she refused pay and it went wrong and they botched it...would they not just leg it.. that's why im saying they knew her..couldn't leave evidence or option for her to live and identify her killer.
no forced entry ..if she did open door to them she knew them or else they persuaded her open. I take your point when people are desperate too.
There is nothing in the DPP report about the stick because the DPP cherry picked his way through the evidence. Jules said in her statement that Ian told her the morning after the murder that he got the cut on his forehead from a stick. The poor old turkey got blamed later. Miscarriage of justice I say. Free the falsely accused fowl. Oh....too late.....he`s already been executed.
The witness statements from Jules... the one the Guards are on record planning to chop and alter and fill in aftef the fact? And Jules disowned?
How do you cut yourself on a 'stick' it makes no sense. It obviously relates to the tree cutting somehow and was garbled.
I will stick with the DPP report which has been subject to some independent scrutiny of the dodgy Garda conduct.
If you owe €500/1000 to an absolute scumbag who threatens you, your family, your mother etc and who you know has already dealt with others. You don’t have much of a choice.
Hard to know with Maloney bit of a bullshltter
"He said he had told the guards when under arrest that he had a sidebar selling Christmas trees, and got them from lopping them down. I can still see his mouth opening and closing like a goldfish when I protested: “Who the hell buys a Christmas tree on the 23rd of December? They’ve already got them up.”
Turkeys came into it days later – belt and braces, because he never said turkeys to me that night, but had instead told trees to the gardaí. Henceforth he had been nicked by an upside-down bird… but I knew then he was lying."
That wasn't what he stated to Senan Molony. He changed his story days later.
Deep down in following the posts over last number of days ..it's really the dpp new flie at best might give more evidence on bailey..and how well that's pieced together will give final result to DPP...and to point where DPP could have charged him..but it's real long shot..so now until that announcement We may never really know if it was for definite him. Unless something major comes to light...or either another angle arises which is french connected..we are at loss
Nah he told Jules an injury was caused by a stick the morning of the murder
I believe the info was from a witness statement posted last nite
Maybe someone who was posting last nite can confirm, I'm not going back checking for u
There is no question that he killed turkeys and cut down a tree that day. Its not a madeup story. It happened.
Stick just seems like branch being lost in translation or transcription. There is nothing in DPP report about a stick and it goes over all the witnesses over the days and reports and finds Baileys version to be credible.
If you have just been lightly scratched you may not be aware of the scrape until it starts to heal over. Bailey likely just thinking back over probable causes.
Well my definition of hitman is open. This is not movies I know. But for some reason I see drug debts settled generally in city settings..as that's what they know..streetwise criminals as the saying goes...but field wise criminal.. is different animal. I mean..I'm surely likely to drive to area where I know there is places to raid and carry out burglaries etc ..but random house down lane...surely they would have passed at least 50 other attractive houses...so this isn't burglary..it's not drug debt..it's personal crime...they knew her and carried out for of rage on her...
https://email.independent.ie/T/v60000018d41eb8395a76b624b22c9ee37/482c11fdf0124e450000021ef3a0bcc5/482c11fd-f012-4e45-9e5d-5cb5733a720b?__dU__=v0G4RBKTXg2Gt30e9iItxwwdlZoL8qDTxGFk7Nw7LSXJ8=&__F__=v0fUYvjHMDjRPMSh3tviDHXIoXcPxvDgUUCCPvXMWoX_0JoZLAZABQF-KOAkby8fsUIhhCCOS6JzHYenYxOTGLCjtNkr4e2pHkFrpFW9FXJ-LQK_VCqM1QwhULFvtgEDPQl6kbz87CefY2r0Tgj95tbjaONTnvCvyoxFFA8Dl3Qb6JGDw2KO4rnwI2xVsx00dS4yCJGrZgqK1AfaBemNuNDlUVHq71dypa7HLyDA4ALpfvUZ3V6M2fVigWm4WshCvqNC3eqcZOvm4egDDkKmXB4kRarYuOBa4NQfwGGYyz0Uo70nhY2UU_fmZmoJqDC2Y3fBTiDGGRxdry-nXERnaFjTFaNCk7eBpJWtFLiLudVcLozjW6pgpl7xqga2HjiPVoJ1TKtV6zO3lUfoijRegy6zzCEKk86tTzZN0B4afiyBqsAAtjox74-RzKsEK4iFETqEs2VdRkdD5CI7LpuwwL7h9z_neZhd5H
Are u talking bout the night of the murder ?
Jules gave him an alibi for that
Plus the stick
He told Jools when he got back that morning that a wound on his head was caused by a stick
According to Maloney he said nothing about turkeys when first interviewed by gardai
There's just too many different things happening there at the same time imo
You know of them because they are caught
If Catherine Kevin can find someone to kill then..
Its all here.
If you planned it have gone like it has for him? It makes zero sense
Do people think there is a cohort of hitmen waiting around for a call to “whack” people??
Most “hitmen” in Ireland are young lads with drug debts who are forced to do the bidding of whoever they owe. Not experienced Jason Bournes. You’d imagine a sign of inexperience or fear would be overkill, either through frustration, fear of being caught or making sure the job is done.
Nobody found anything indicating it was planned. Absolutely nothing. Its not even part of the speculative scenario laid out by the Guards.
If it was planned do you think you would do it after a night drinking? If he was blathered or in a rage it wasnt planned. I think you are contradicting yourself somewhat.
He would have written the article in advance, lied to Jules and said he needed to do an all nighter on a last minute article from the studio.
Its all still a stretch to be going out in middle of night on off chance ... 3am in the morning not the usual time people are open to random knocks on the door.
I'm saying planned in the sense that he knows the area well, he's not going to get lost or make a wrong turn. He's seen her around, clocked on to where she lives and if you are in the camp that he did do this crime, then he's definitely thought to himself "I'll go up there sometime" and it's been on his mind for a while. I'm just speculating from the point of view of him doing the crime. I'd think he'd be well able to plan this and with a bit of drink on him he'd have no bother doing it. We are talking about a violent scumbag when drunk. Again I'm not saying he did it and to be honest I can't really see any reason for him to be convicted of it because the evidence is so shabby and the guards made an absolute bollox of it... intentionally or unintentionally...
If it was planned then why would he not lock down an alibi