He died earlier from a heart attack, very curious guy whatever you think of him. If he didn’t kill Sophie Toscan du Plantier he certainly didn’t help himself by his attention seeking behaviour.
Nobody found his detailed planning journal in the lead up to the crime for sure.
Assuming he did it, he'd have known her location and the way to there and back and know it quite well having known the area well, wouldn't be too hard to plan and he'd have planned it in some form... is all I'm saying. Being blathered drunk then it's possible anything is going through his head including the possibility of a fling or just some misogynistic rage which he seemed to have when drunk as we know from the pretty brutal attacks on his partner.
I don't know whether he did it or not but there is no real smoking gun which says hes guilty or innocent as far as I can see. I'm in the camp of having no opinion whether he did or not to be honest with you. I wouldn't trust the guards so I could see a frame up job and he'd be thick enough to enjoy a bit of publicity while thinking the actual killer will be caught until he realised he was in the frame long term. On the other hand, we know he was a violent scumbag when drunk and Sophie was probably a tempting target to him.
Does it seem like this was planned out by him
Absolutely zero evidence he had it planned. Thats not even the Garda case.
Your claims are total speculation.
The objection is a motive based on Bailey - after a long day and a night drinking - going out in the middle of a December night, on foot possibly across fields on the off chance a woman you barely know might be interested in a fling.
No one is disputing that Ian Bailey could've killed her, just that there's no evidence.
He could've driven over to Sophie's house anyway, so the distance doesn't matter.
I think it's unlikely he walked although it was a clear night.
No, he says the light hand/arm scratches were from cutting down the tree and the mark on his hairline was from a turkey.
Was he really very well connected? I've asked two people I know in France and they say he wasn't.
Just saying that was one of the regular objections I read "hed have had to have walked miles". Well he did his research and planned this out possibly over a long time and knew the area well. So it doesn't stand up to scrutiny.
More powerful people than Daniel Du Plantier have been arrested and convicted in France on various matters, so to argue that he was "protected" doesn't really hold water.
As for Bailey pointing the finger at him, he would do that.
How convenient you forget to focus on the fact that Bailey explained away his scratches by changing his excuse from Xmas trees to killing turkeys.
The baby was conceived 6 months after Sophies murder. Hardly the grieving widower!
And Sophie was pregnant too apparently. Daniel was quite the stud.
I wonder when Sheridan talks about answers being in France did he use his extensive contacts in the industry to shine a light on the family. What was he told?
I also wonder was what he dug up the catalyst for the cold case review.
He thinks he did it
But wait, maybe Bill did it? Ate a bad batch of cheese, lost the plot
it just goes to show we arent aware of all the facts the guards have as for years on threads on here I never heard the Cheesemaker referenced.
Does Hogan think he was guilty or innocent? Its behind a paywall.
Edit: Sunday World, not Indo!
He suspects he was guilty
So much for everyone in the locality thinking Bailey was innocent!
And because he had an affair that makes him a suspect how?
Do you think he came to Ireland and did it? Or hired someone to do it?
This video is further stating that conclusion for this case is not going to yield much of conviction
https://youtu.be/9bTG1-J8Kqw?si=5_1Xt9KkzTTVyGgP
I’ve no doubt we’re going to hear a lot more bizzare stories like this one in the coming months (I’m not saying it’s not true, only that it’s bizzare 😀
It's 2021, what confusion
He's only still a suspect because people are a bit dim, ye know flat earth types who can't follow simple logic
No idea what you're saying
You're not replying to my point about Bailey spreading confusion anyway
The video is an example of same
this is from 2020 or something
I investigation was dead 15 years prior
So no
As an example
Can you be more specific on the blocking
They didn't just go over there on a whim, they would have been liasing with the French police
I'm not naive at all, you can't just going badgering the husband of the victim without some grounds for it, it's not a movie
He certainly didn't kill her, so unless they find someone who did, dead end
They went to Paris but couldnt investigate anything - they were completely blocked, the french authorities wouldnt even speak to them!
Just because the husband wasnt in Ireland does not mean he couldnt be responsible - you are very naive if you think otherwise.
Daniel was having an affair, had a baby and married this woman very soon after Sophies death. The baby was conceived 6 months after Sophies murder. Hardly the grieving widower!
You need to be more specific fella
No one is doubting it's possible to walk 8k
Everything's he's said and done
He killed her (imo)
What did he do?
The only confusion came from the lies people told, without that he wouldn't even be a suspect
Satchwell did it, it was obvious, terrible police work overall
They went to Paris like, you could hardly say it was blocked
I mean the hubby was not in the country, what were they going to investigate
Same with the rest, you have to have something investigate
Easily doable isn't it. I've done long walks home with a lot of drink in me. Much more than 8km. I don't really see much ruling him out of doing it besides him being a good target to pin it on.
Everything bailey has said and done since the murder is nonsense
Causes a lot of confusion among among the public as to what the truth is
He knows full well there's no bantry or french connection
Richard Satchwell was at the same crack but it was more obvious there it was bs
Yes the gardai were not allowed to investigate anyone related to Sophies French life. So the Gardai investigation into Daniel Toscan du Plantier and others was blocked. Now the French Authorities were meant to investigate the french side but did this actually happen or how thorough this was we dont know . Daniel was very well connected.