I think they were talking more about players who had established their reputations solely on what they had done in the Bundesliga. Schweinsteiger was a massive disappointment at United, but his best days were behind him and I don’t think his credentials were in doubt. It would have been interesting if he had made that move a few years earlier.
Jesus Ken took a while to get going today. We all have days like this, but he really made Eoin work there in the first 15 mins of the podcast! As Eoin said, there are 6 pods a week and peaks and troughs are to be expected. Actually enjoyed the pod as well.
It was like he was hungover or had only had four hours sleep last night.
The final hot key after Ken conceded that the pedantry email contained no errors was 👌
That fecking eejit Deeney sacked from Forest Green, that might perk Ken up a bit
I don’t care how much sneering Ken and his prawn cocktail brigade do, as a follower of the PL having Jose at the wheel in Newcastle would be just great to watch. And even better if he starts winning and Ken has to come on each week and explain why the football he hates is beating the space age football he loves.
Gordon Ramsey?
Ken and his prawn cocktail brigade?
Laughed a lot at 'Address blocked' and the Gordon Ramsay drop.
“You’re a fūcker, but you’re a clever fũcker”
Prawn cocktail brigade would be a cut above prawn sandwich brigade
The flavour of Skips lad, some of ye could do with a bit of culture
That was hilarious - I think Ken was in great form Friday and talking about the cork stadium and replacing molly malone with a milkshake from Eddie rockets..
I think Eoin tired of him and just said OK ken thinks everything was better back in the day. Which seemed to keep Ken going and wanting tesla st in Dublin.
Ken is a pure troll but a hilarious one.
Heartbreak for the Wicklow Whacker 😢
I was avoiding the result. I didn't expect a spoiler in here. :(
Sorry about that
Ha no worries.
Double for Darwin, Ken is going to be sickened.
Christ, we are going to have 40 mins of nonsense now from him on Nunez followed by whoever the guest is talking about him.
In fairness, there’s not much else to talk about with the winter break
Wow Maurice Brosnan even when I changed speed to 0.75 was hard to understand. He’s an excellent journalist and what he was saying on the pod today was interesting he just needs to slow down. Listening on regular speed I was sure that I had accidentally sped it up.
Have to say that I enjoyed Ken's takedown of Ivan Toney's manifest bullsh1t
Hah. Had the exact same thought and doubled checked my speed setting.
He didnt like it when McGregor was saying similar things. But visualisation is probably pretty useful for competitive sports people.
Visualisation is a different thing though - as he said, that's the work of planning. Like, that's prep. Manifesting is more of a "force of will", "think positive thoughts" thing rather than a tangible bit of work.
I thought it was utter rubbish. Some times Ken goes on about something and it's great, but I found him hard work yesterday. But the chat with the journalist about the Palestinian team then was very interesting.
Just listening now, he's crazy fast alright. I don't understand what his logic was about refereeing though, he was saying on one hand the goal in hurling match should have been given but also we shouldn't talk about referees or something?
Surprised at the free ride Toney is getting in the media. Gets himself banned for 8 months and is already doing interviews looking for a transfer before playing a single game for Brentford. Comes across as an awful ****
The Toney stuff is really weird I agree he's gotten a very easy ride considering it was all self inflicted and he comes across like an idiot when speaking but Ken was getting obsessed with his use of the word "manifest". If he'd used the word visualisation would Ken have been we triggered? I doubt it.
Now don't get me wrong I love a good Ken rant but I thought this one was slightly misplaced.
I think it was his connection, there seemed to be a lag at times and it speed up then just after which it made it even faster
Ken is obsessed with all the manifestation stuff. He was the same with McGregor and Poch. It's very tedious to listen to