He died earlier from a heart attack, very curious guy whatever you think of him. If he didn’t kill Sophie Toscan du Plantier he certainly didn’t help himself by his attention seeking behaviour.
your not being realistic whatsoever. Trying to claim confessions mean nothing. Yeah enjoy yours too.
What about confessing AND being chief suspect lol?
Means diddly squat legally. The state still has to prove it's case. The person confessing could be deemed to be mentally unwell which in itself would render the confession meaningless. Sure for the prosecutor a confession is potentially manna from heaven in trying to convince a jury. But it still doesn't prove it's case.
The fact that he confessed and then retracted his confession would add credence to some mental health issues.
But again , you go on about legally this is a message board! We don’t need enough evidence to get a conviction here. The people who are SURE he didn’t do it , with all the circumstantial evidence there is to me are absolutely nuts! He confessed! And the fact that he is a scumbag as well, I don’t get the feeling sorry for him posts at all.
He did in fact confess to being chief suspect 😁
To journalist senan maloney
Correct
Nothing can be proven on this topic here
Not even enough evidence for a prosecution
Also agree it's bizarre posters being adamant he is innocent despite the evidence
Probably just human nature in some to always seek alternative theories and suspects and of course many are simply contrarians always seeking to argue an alternative view
I never said he did lol
Typo edited 😁
Did confess
That’s it . On the balance of probability it was probably him , we will likely never know . But it’s unlikely it was a French hitman with a rock.
You are correct it is a message board. You believe Ian Bailey killed Ms De Plantier. I don't know either way. But if the state couldn't prove it then he is/was entitled to be considered innocent no matter what your opinions on him are. Innocence until proven guilty is the basis of our legal system.
No I believe he was right to be a suspect and I do think the chances are he killed her yes. Nah when you batter someone like he did you are entitled to nothing in my opinion, again I amnt talking legally, it’s a message board. I don’t really get some posters jumping to defence of a scumbag either but people are allowed to have opinions.
Unless you can prove he murdered her then he is entitled to be considered innocent. That is not jumping to his defence or feeling sorry for him that is simply a fact. Was he convicted of assaulting his partner?
He wrote in his diary that he wanted to murder her. He admitted to beating her 3 times , she got a court order against him https://www.irishexaminer.com/news/arid-30650946.html. His solicitor has also talked about him beating her . I’m not sure if that will all be enough for you tbh
Did ya see the video I posted it's comical
Worth a repost😁
Pure horsesh1t from bailey
The unnamed dead suspect from Bantry he believes knew Sophie
Then we have grounds to believe he was a domestic abuser and I would condemn him wholeheartedly on that score. However that doesn't mean he murdered Sophie Toscan De Plantier. You can wish him to be the suspect or the actual accomplice all you want but he has gone to his grave an innocent man regarding the murder of Ms De Plantier and there is nothing you can do about it no matter how much you seem to hate him.
No it doesn’t. But it’s adds to the probability, of course it does. What are you on about grounds to believe??? Him , his solicitor , and HER talked about it. You gotta be taking the piss . You are a serious piece of work. Course there’s nothing I can do about it , what a Bizzare thing to say. Tbh you haven’t a clue about the case whatsoever , to not have known he had beaten his partner shows the lack of knowledge and that’s fine , but why bother commenting about something you haven’t the slightest clue of.
Hahaha ffs
Comedy gold
Dunno who his target audience with that scutter could be
Your hatred for Bailey ain't going to make him guilty or bring Sophie toscan de plantier back. In the absence of a conviction all any of us can do is speculate. Goodnight.
haha and that’s what I’m doing speculating. You didn’t even know he beat his partner . You have spent the last half an hour defending scum , Good night
There’s a few on here that would lap it up tbh! Last poster wasn’t even convinced he beat his partner.
I would have no issue with Bailey being jailed for domestic abuse. This still does not equal him being a murderer and the poor case that the Gardai made gives a lot of people reasonable cause to believe they fixated on a guy who was entirely innocent and failed to investigate other avenues. Or they absolutely botched the case against Bailey. Either way they fecked up royally.
No we can’t prove he did it. Just guessing on a message board. I find it odd some people fully ruling him out though. Oh and a reminder I feel important to tag on- he confessed on more than one occasion.
Given the lengths AGS went to to pin this on Bailey, by fair means and foul, and they could only rustle up flimsy, debateable circumstantial evidence... seizing on snarky/sarcastic remarks as 'confessions', dodgy dealings with Marie Farrell and Martin Graham, evidence lost and tampered with.
On balance of probabilities that leads me to think Bailey is innocent of the murder.
the confession where he was in tears telling the couple on NyE that he did it was neither snarky or sarcastic according to the two witnesses who testified to this. Some people don’t know some very basic points about the case.
The violent nature of the murder would also point to mental health issues. The more you look at the case the more boxes he ticks as chief suspect. Possible mental health issues, history of violence towards women, false alibis, admissions of guilt.
All he said was "I did it".
Did what exactly?
Thats your confession?
I know enough about the basic facts of case to know when there is misrepresentation going on.
Nah it was the French hit man with the rock!
Except it doesn't indicate total innocence
The available evidence (see senan Moloney yesterday) points to Bailey as the most likely suspect
That's even after you take into account Garda shenanigans and Marie Farrell
Now there are many non rational or non logical thinking persons who don't concur with above
I detect some touches of misogyny here & there on this thread. Just as illogical as when Joe Duffy eulogised convicted husband killer Catherine Nevin after her death was announced during Liveline. I know Bailey wasn’t convicted but he was a “dark” character who beat his common-law wife. People have strange reactions when they eulogise/para-eulogise the most dubious characters in the public realm. Like an anti-hero worship. I would worry a bit about the minds of such thinkers.