Ah FFS this is a load of s**t, cookery programme now.
3000 for a concrete planter- fools n their money.
If they got it made outta scaffold boards, builder would probably do it for 2000!
People who have notions but don't really have the money to afford them buy in Knocklyon.
I hope Donal Skehan tied that trampoline down!!
Just jumping back to last week. Did they €305k for a house then more or less demolish the whole thing?
So €305K for a site with a side view of the rock of cashel?
🤣 I know see my quote above about D.24!
The garden layouts shouldn't really feature in the show at all, can be done later.
This fella is absolutely doing my head in.
I have never liked one of these 'show houses' think they are all horrible.
This one especially, kitchen like a reject from 70s/80s.
Glad the couple were honesty and said they didn't like it🤣
that gaff in d4 is like a school...playful wooden fins me arse
High performance sports nutritionist and a very good one. Very highly rated. I've had dealings with him, sound fella. The online stuff showcases meals and recipes and is self promotion.
That is where the fabricated steel was used
Your man would give you ire. He’s an influencer ? , he is in my b0llox😳
I'd love to know what they're having for dinner here.
Carrot sticks, chicken nuggets and petit filous. It looks like a feckin primary school.
He's not an influencer?
That kitchen looks like something from a crèche, some bulls***t
He hasn't a clue what he wants, but wants to portray himself as some sort of a visionary
He is coming across as a cranky fecker who wants to spend all the money on his kitchen and his office and his lighting and huffs and sighs whenever any expenses come up on practical stuff like stopping the roof leaking and supporting the upstairs floor. The wife looks utterly pissed off with him at times and I've no idea what she wants in all this. She is getting very little say. At one point she wanted a place she could sit and look out at the garden and he nearly hit the roof. When she brought them onto a second room to explain what she wanted and how double doors for his lighting would ruin her space he said they had just decided it in the other room which they hadn't.
I suspect this is not the personality that goes down well as an upbeat, happy clappy online influencer.
He seems a simpleton
Well he is not coming across well on this, impression is that he loves himself.
Might be different in real life but I don't think this show will do him any favours.
They obviously can afford it seeing as they bought the house and will end up with an upgraded modern home. Don't get any sense of notions around this couple.
Hopefully there's a budget to replace the crappy fence between them and the neighbouring houses.
You want to see my house 25 years still working on it. Mind it cost 37k punts. Decided to buy a new sofa, need a plasterer now 😂
I never feel they look like homes more like places people spend a few hours in!
FFS how long are they going to spend yapping on about the fecking shed/garden, I'd be asleep here only for this thread 😴
Wouldn't be for me either but tastes differ I guess.
It's the only argument he could have with them
Yep, truth is that this is a fairly standard job, so they had to come up with something to fill out the show.
External and internal insulation, why does everyone want to live in saunas these days.
Surely leaving the heating on a bit longer would cost less
Can't see why there is urgency with garden, plenty time over years to get pots and plants.
For now no money so leave it alone and finish the house