He died earlier from a heart attack, very curious guy whatever you think of him. If he didn’t kill Sophie Toscan du Plantier he certainly didn’t help himself by his attention seeking behaviour.
Any rational thinker will conclude that she was visited by a local caller with amorous intent
A chase ensued and she was killed in a violent rage
I just assume a lot of posters can't think logically . Maybe their brains haven't been trained to think clearly via work , training or education
It seems the only explanation for the Alfie and hitman theories etc.
How was there no physical evidence left behind if it was a case of him losing the head with her? I just don't get that. I am not convinced by his explanation for those scratches, but then again how would incriminating evidence not be left behind if the scratches were from her? He may not be guilty of murdering her, but he was most certainly guilty of being a lousy poet , as well as been a domestic abuser. Did he not put one of his Ex girlfriends in hospital? While he may not have killed her, he was not a guy I would be happy to be around knowing that he did things like this.
Share the story then. Can't slander a dead man
Sure it was Bailey introduced the French hitman theory😁
It was then taken up by others . It's conspiracy nonsense
The comparison of the Sophie case with that of Jill Dando is noteworthy in the sense that the main and only suspects in both cases got off scott free because of a combination of botched police work and freakish circumstances surrounding both killings. It is also noteworthy in sense that in all the intervening years not one single shred of credible evidence has emerged that might identify suspects other than Bailey and George as possible killers. All there is is hearsay. In the DuPlantier case theories about the Bantry Garda, Alfie Lyons, international drug traffickers and even an assassin hired by the ex-husband. All highly fanciful stuff, laughable really. As for Dando, executed by a hitman on the orders of the Serbian government or by M15 to prevent her revealing some story that was about to rock the foundations of the monarchy. Clearly, she was killed by some lone nutcase, a profile which fitted George perfectly. All the available evidence pounts to him being the killer, as is the case with Ian Bailey.
The man adored the attention , did he not also beat up his partner? Not sure where the very sad bit comes in.
That's what I want to know . If there's dirt coming out
Didn't know he was married....
Can't say I'll be shedding any tears. Be interesting to see now that he's deceased if the truth will tumble out.
Ah here 😁
I'm familiar with the story. He wasn't framed.
A wife beater.
RIP Ian Bailey.
Despite me being accused of being anti-British several times already today, I have always believed Ian Bailey was an innocent man.
He was conveniently used as a scapegoat when the real killer could not be found.
Then found guilty by a French kangaroo court in his absence.
The stress of it all probably contributing to his heart disease and eventually hounded into an early grave.
Again, RIP Ian Bailey.
Chose your words more carefully then. it cannot be a miscarriage of justice when he has never been convicted.
Everything that has happened since his release after arrest has very much been of his own making. He courted publicity and associated himself with a murder and defined his life by it. Anyone else would’ve put their heads down and gotten on with their lives.
I think you’ve smoked enough for today man.
1st point, media probably change their general narrative etc now he's dead and can't sue
2nd point agree he probably got a fair bit of attention
Special Ian Bailey checkpoints😁
People saying rip do realise he bet women to a pulp multiple times.
He was Irelands answer to OJ Simpson
Not a good man, good riddance.
On the six o clock news this evening he was still being described by the newscaster as the prime suspect in the case . Why the media would continue with this line after his death when he cannot possibly defend himself is itself strange.
I could be wrong but was he not arrested for drunk driving and then no charges were ever brought . Were they just deliberately making life awkward for him ?
lol the most shinnerbot comment that has ever been 🤐
If he didn't do it I wonder will her real killer be getting a bit nervous now that Bailey is dead.
He was fairly active on tiktok, ianbailey66 if anyone is interested in having a look.
Wasn't he interviewed twice and that's the sum of his interactions with AGS or is there more
Likely also targetted for drink and drug driving tests
That in itself wouldn't amount to being hounded for life
Ha ha ok bro
Whatever issues may exist within AGS, having SF dismantle the force in order to create a force of their choosing is not going to benefit the people of Ireland!
I can't help feeling Ian was hounded to an early grave by the dysfunctional Gardai. Hopefully Sinn Féin will disband them and return to the ideal of a people's police force, not the RIC II it became.
RIP
The French can stand down now.
No matter what ya think of him, the guards made a pigs ear of the whole case from the beginning.
RIP though.
There is no evidence that put Bailey in the frame as prime suspect. Even the assumed motive isn't plausible (he drunkenly wandered several kms at night thinking he might get his hole and when he was turned down, he killed her and left no evidence (DNA or otherwise) at the scene)?
She knew her killer which is why she had her boots on when she left her house
The fact that the Gardai were incompetent doesn't absolve Bailey of being the prime suspect.
what I mean was hounded for his entire life since the murder of Sophie, I know he was never charged! While he courted publicity, his life was never the same and for the rest of his life his name was synonymous with her murder.
Maybe he did it, but that was never proven so he was innocent in the eyes of the law . I always thought he played the media at their own game, maybe he wasn't the brightest... I don't know, despite watching the 2 documentaries on Ian Bailey I still never knew what to make of him.