The former boards.ie member will be remaining in jail https://www.rte.ie/news/ireland/2023/0324/1366017-graham-dwyer/
Anyone would have disposed of the evidence in case of an accidental killing, too. Anyway, we won’t agree so no use debating this.
I mean, he could have tripped over and arranged a meeting in a manner which was completely different from their usual Stepaside apartment, where he asked O'Hara to leave her car and all belongings, EXCEPT, the phone they interact with, and meet him inconspicuously the other side of the field.... he then may have tripped again, and the two phones fell into the reservoir, miles away from where her body was found.... it's easily done like, happens all the time.
Well no its not opinion. It was ruled on by a court and the evidence and sentence was that he murdered her.
Your fantasy make up reality about a man who just had a kink and took it too far flies in the face of his engagements with her. The planned meet up and how it was arranged and the subsequent disposal of evidence. Nothing was erratic about it.
But sure look just lost it...didn't he. 🙄
Fine. You have a different opinion on this. I have no problem with that.
He's a killer, he's a natural killer. This was never about role play it was about end direction to murder. Take life,
What's disturbing is despite all of the evidence that shows the premeditated meticulous planning that went into it all. Your pretending that was all part of a game a role.
It wasn't he knew the outcome and he got it.
I agree with quite a lot of what you are saying there. I rank the role play element higher because it was very much at the core of their relationship. I was specifically referring to the time period closer to her death as showing signs of anger and resentment. Never underestimate the impact of built up frustration at having lost the thing you crave most (in his case power) especially if it was for a longer period of time. I don’t think that he killed her out of anger btw, but I think it was a contributing factor for him going overboard.
@Jequ0n
It's clear in the messages that there is roleplay but I also think it's pretty obvious to most people where they go in and out of roleplay in the texts. That was also clear in the other text exchanges that they had at previous times. They were going in and out of roleplay.
I don't think there was ever a time where their message exchanges showed him having complete control of her. It's likely they did have that at one point but those messages/phones were never found. The first ones shown were when he text her saying he was an old friend, that they used to play together and he missed it terribly, and she replied that she wasn't into blood anymore. My guess is that he did have complete control of her at one point until he pushed her too far and she stopped 'playing' with him, but once they resumed contact that she retained at least some control and he went along with that because he wanted her to keep seeing him, but again that was a different time period and we cant' see the messages or roleplay.
So I personally think any anger at losing control would have happened at the time when he did lose control of her, not at the time when he killed her. I don't see anger in his messages, I see mostly excitement and restlessness because his fantasies had been escalating for quite some time and he was absolutely desperate to get to escalate them in real life. I don't think he did things out of anger.
I had read the messages and both to me they clearly show the distorted relationship and roleplay I had mentioned. Of course her fear and pleading turned him on because it emphasised the control he had over her which can be intoxicating. Likewise you can tell his resentment because her admission to hospital and her suicidal thoughts had both removed a lot of control that he had had about her. This anger at having lost control is as understandable as it formed the most central part of their relationship which was based on nothing else.
Yes, sadly I believe that he partially escalated because there were no control and boundaries on either side. Obviously the fault is ultimately with him, but I can see how the combination of resentment, lust and her complete submission could have led to a loss of control.
The one I mostly remember was the drunk girl raped by a bouncer.
Ashling Murphy and Lucy Letsby threads spring to mind, very sad person.
You must not have read them then 🧐 https://www.sundayworld.com/crime/irish-crime/crime-long-read-the-twisted-secrets-of-sadistic-killer-graham-dwyer-part-1/41773630.html That's the most complete transcript I could find doing a quick search but some are still missing.
You can see that the day before said she wasn't being stabbed and he gave her a choice of 4 punishments instead. She said she wanted him to stop talking about suicide because she wanted to have a normal life and not think about that....after he'd said he wanted to be there and watch, she said he just wanted a hard on. She also asked why they couldn't just have a normal S&M relationship with punishments like just living on bread and butter.
He was over the moon when she expressed that he terrified her....he wanted her to feel that her life was in his hands but he also knew at times he had to reassure her that he wasn't actually going to kill her or else she wouldn't show up. He even told her to relax because if she went missing they'd find him through her emails and alt history so although sometimes they talked as master and slave, other times they weren't...and that should be clear to anyone who reads the texts unless they are deliberately trying to misunderstand them.
Just to clarify your last point, you think that he was likely to kill someone either way because of poor self control AND the fact he had receptive counterparts? You don't think the poor self control alone would have led him to kill a random woman?
I didn’t “misunderstand” your posts in any way 🙂
I’m sorry that you misunderstood my posts. I care for neither Dwyer or O’Hara themselves but I find their relationship and the case interesting.
It’s obvious you’re trying to create an excuse for Pr1ck Graham Dwyer murdering his victim - you really have no shame
I didn’t excuse anything. I offered my interpretation for the reason to act on it. But clearly that’s unacceptable here.
I'm afraid not. Red flag central.
In your previous post you just supported and excused the pr1ck murderer Graham Dwyer as “having poor self control”- and in the context of your post as if it was a medical condition like temporary insanity that might explain or even excuse his actions - your posts indicate you’re beyond help . And I’m being serious.
You have a history of it.
Will you ever just leave me alone? I never claimed anything like this.
@marilynrr There was obviously no negotiation in those messages, so I’m not sure where you think you saw that. It was pretty much to the point.
I agree with you that he was likely to kill someone either way, though I still believe that this was because of poor self control, and an ability to connect to receptive counterparts/ players.
Many/most other people who read the messages and understand human nature came to a different conclusion than you.
Yes it's desperately unhealthy but I personally believe that if he didn't have willing partners to 'play' with over the years then he would have got to the point of raping and killing women anyway. It comes across like you think he was an accidental murderer and it only happened because he had the opportunity to act out dangerous scenes with willing participants and it just got out of hand.
Her asking for reassurance and him giving it to her was part of the negotiations of the scenes they were planning, the asking and giving of reassurance wasn't part of the roles that they were playing. Perhaps he was getting a kick out of her asking for reassurance because he knew he was going to kill her, but she wasn't asking for that reassurance as part of her 'role', which is what you seem to be implying.
That wouldn't be in in line with the fantasies that he discussed or wrote stories about. He either wanted to snatch, rape and kill women or he wanted women who were willing to let him kill them, in that sick story he wrote about the American he literally had her orgasming after she'd been stabbed as she was dying 🤮 He didn't want a 'bratty' kind of submissive who called the shots and had rules about what she allowed and didn't allow who wanted reassurance from him that he wouldn't go too far.
In fact after he gave her all of the reassurance in the messages just before he killed her he said to her "“It’s important to me that you feel it’s my right to take my slave’s life if I want to, Every time I stab or strangle you, I want you to think this is it and every time I let you live, you owe me your life and are grateful and worship me,”.
The reassurance was part of the negotiations for what would happen, but that message was about the 'part/role' he wanted her to play during.
Saying you can never understand why people assume that someone who killed once will automatically kill again seems pretty disingenuous in the context of sexually motivated murders.
They are either a long time gimmick account pretending to post in the manner of a sociopath or...
So are you - just saying
TBF it was a few keen eyed fishermen who made the original discovery and alerted the guards.
They deserve a large slice of the credit.
Definitely - and worth pointing out that the Garda concerned did fantastic work. They get criticised when they get things wrong so I hope he gets some acknowledgment for what he did there.
You can get smart with me all you want- it remains a fact the the pr1ck Graham Dwyer murdered Elaine O’ Hara- so go badger someone else with your pathetic attempt of being a smart arse - your post is contemptible.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Murder_of_Elaine_O%27Hara
There is nothing wrong with my mentality. It’s just different to yours.
Anyone who read the message exchanges and who understands human nature should be able to come to the same conclusion. As I said the whole thing was unhealthy and a disaster waiting to happen.
Only for the hot summer and the pond in Roundwood being low he would have got away with it, that’s were the main evidence was got when the young Garda pulled out the bags. How many Garda would have not given it a second look.