Would lads on here know if a self priming diesel pump would be grand for pumping warm milk for feeding calves.
There are a few on Amazon that are a huge amount cheaper than those labelled as calf feeding milk pumps from ag supply shops here
Myself and the young lad are giving the day tomorrow to tidy the tool shed. Any storage ideas for me??.
Plastic empty 5 or 20 litre drums cut lengthways in half, can be left on a shelf made of 2 bars.
Skip.
Burn the shed if it's anything like mine!
Got a pack of 3 'christmas tree' drill bits in Lidl the other day- drilled 10 no. 28mm holes in 6mm flat no bother this morning, highly recommended for a fiver!
How do ye all get rid of feed bags. We must of had 50 of them minimum taking up space.
What size are they?
The 25kg and 50kg bags we lay on top of each other, roll up and tie. Maybe put inside a bag.
The 500kg bags I put one onto the loader and throw the others into it, occasionally jumping into it to tramp them down.
Ruthless cull of any with issues.
If you want to get rid of them we'd scrap them when a skip comes.
The smaller bags can be threw in bin.
I use the big white ones to store silage wrap
When going to farm plastic recycling, I take them with the net and wrap, clears out all plastic in one go
Rock salt holder for the cows.
Not sure how long the concrete will last but we'll see anyway.
Lads the father in law has a 1990 3cx that the door lock is gone on.
Are u better off replacing the whole unit or just the barrel? If I replace the unit i take it left hand is when you are sitting in the cab , ta
Should be no problem getting a barrel if the inside lock works fine
And the left hand is as you are sitting in cab.
Tool storage we could do with around here.
Anyone any suggestions for something to hang tools such as shovels, brush, fork etc on wall in shed. See lots of different variations on temu but wouldn't be sure on the quality
A couple of screws does it for me. Heavier tools and decking bolts work. These are what I normally have to hand.
a few from Pinterest
Bonus to be using up the pallets as well
Bolt a length of 4x2 to the wall then drive/drill lengths of rebar into the timber.in pairs 4in apart
Jfc trailer body.. anyone get a price for a replacement 400 or 500ltr body? Have galvanised home made tipping body, good hubs, new wheels / tyres .. just need the body to fix down to it . Jfc don’t deal direct with anyone
Would an IBC work
i had plastic box on it for years but it deteriorated from sunlight, the ibc would be too wide .
need either a steel or plastic tipping body with a spout
A quick made Footpath for the Bord Bia audit. Has to qualify as Guntering,😎
There was a quick attachment for drinking troughs going back a few years I had it here for a bit of land I'd rented and was only grazing later in the year could unhook the trough and move it to the next point the piper's just thrown by the ditch
Doubt is was a "Geka" coupling but in horticulture they are the gold standard in hose couplings. https://www.tecindustrial.ie/seems to have the genuine article but the name has become synonymous with that type of brass coupling and loads of companies make them. https://www.fruithillfarm.com/geka-brass-hose-couplings.html has a bigger range but I buy them on Amazon. The range includes a blanking cap so you can block off any lines you aren't using.
Hi no wasn't them it was a plastic fitting I had I'm sorry but I've no recollection who made them......them ones would work well with maybe a bit of qualpex for the lead bit. I would think garden hose type wouldn't work . You also need to protect the pipe
Well you won't damage the fittings. Some of mine are nearly 40 years old and still working with the original rubber seals. The great thing about them is you can mount them directly on a tap or a ballcock and connect different pipe sizes.
Great Job
I've recently bolted a drinker to a gate using a u-bolt. It's really solid.