Very impressive, what is the system?
28.9 yesterday I'm loving these bright cold days !!
That's understandable thanks so much π for all your help π your a star
There's useful information on the threads here https://www.boards.ie/categories/renewable-energies with installers information, we're not allowed name installers in most threads though.
Thanks so much for the information π
No brainer getting solar panels just don't get ripped off and check the Q&A section here, a wind turbine will not generate as much. There's a thread here somewhere about it so if I can find it i'll post the link. Panels = 25/30 year warranty, inverter 5/10 years warranty, batteries will last 10+ years but will lose some power but will still be able to be used.
https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058234646/interested-in-solar-pv-read-this-faq-first#latest
Will do get the solar panels, how much is this gonna be though π€ please say under 10 grand
Yes they are worth it (especially with a battery), no, don't get a wind turbine.
Managed 8.5 kwh today which is the most I've had since November 6th.
I'm hoping get solar panels but are they worth it ? What's the life expectancy, does it pay off or am I better off betting a turbine out the back π€
I have my 4.92kWp adjustable ground mount fully installed and a further 2.87kWp on the roof of the shed ready for the electrician to wire it up at the weekend.
The wait for commissioning has been a killer what with blue sky after blue sky in January π€£
I don't think I've ever seen so many perfect winter days for solar generation as there has been over the past 16 days.
All going well Sunday will be the first day the system goes live and what's forecast...a fricken storm πππ
Hitting new heights todayβ¦β¦ 7.4kW ππ
System in since December 7th. 7.6kw ESE
With load shifting to a 10kWh battery and the bit of help from the little sun we've been getting, I'm using 91% night rate electricity.
10.2kWh today. Best since installed in December! 7.7kWp S/E Navan.
6.2kW today! πͺπͺ
Slowly breaking new records! ππ
Nice
Ahhhh feck nearly got my 1st 20kwh day π€
got that. But I assume your inverter has two MPPT inputs; one being used for the east facing panels, and the other being used for the west facing panels. This leaves your 2 south facing panels with the choice of being grouped with either the east or the west.
The 2 panels on the micros are south facing.
Are they on the E or W string? I understood that you needed a minimum number of panels to achieve the startup voltage of the inverter. Do you notice any times during the day when you drop to 0watts?
0.5kWh today off 6.6kW array (4.6SE/ 2.0NW) - Mayo. Will probably generate more than that tonight!
https://shop.blinkyparts.com/en/OpenDTU-CMT-Your-evaluation-for-your-balcony-solar-system-compatible-to-Hoymiles-HMS-and-HMT-series-CMT-module/blink238342.2
3.24kw E/W
900 watts yesterday.
400 watts today.
Abysmal.
I have two south facing panels on micro inverters but have no way of telling what they are producing.
the restof the country must be sunny today then as thick cloud here. Looks like I have used up my sun quota for the month π
Yeah, you see @irishchris takes up most of the solar energy that is sent from the sun to the NW region, and the remains randomly distribute to the rest of us.π
That, and something minor related to cloud cover, coastal topography, gulf stream, etc. Sometimes the differences across short distances are amazing.
24.7 kwh Generated today bringing this month up to 155kwh. Good start to the year but numbers look to be dropping off in the next 7 days forecast.
9.9kwp South West/west. Galway
More cloud! Wait till summer, we'll pass ye all!
(also More coastal, Rarely have a cloudless sky all day this time of year)
Iβm noticing decent difference in production being reported from those up in the NW. eg mayo donegal Galway vs those down south with similar size arrays
itβs that purely co-incidental given small size of the country or just thereβs that much more cloud cover?
3.2 kwh today up from 700w yesterday. Peak kw is the highest I've seen since November too. Roll on the spring.
2.7 today absolutely crap π
E/w