I doubt it'll sell for that, Waterford isn't that big of a market for that price tag. This is half the price.....even though it's just off a. dual carriageway not with a sea view https://www.daft.ie/for-sale/detached-house-knockhouse-gracedieu-waterford/4673017
Its the area that is giving them notions about the price, anything in that part of Tramore goes for silly money, has been the case for long enough. Its Waterford's Dublin 4 (along with the Dunmore Road)..
WD4 if you will 😁
Sort of a mini mansion!
13 bed, 14 bath 😳
And most of it looks like a municipal swimming pool building.
If ever there was a house crying out for staging, this is it.
Like, what is this room meant to be??
Laughing at the bidet such a long way from the jacks.
That is the ugliest island unit I have ever seen. And what’s with all the fireplaces and windows in corners of rooms?
You can waddle across with your kax around your ankles 😂
Woeful house....marble floors and staircases in Ireland?
God that looks dismal. Can almost smell the damp. Look t the state of the wood floors. And Clashmore, talk abut the back end of nowhere.
It’s pretty obvious to me that room is a paddock, or the ante chamber to the slaughter room.
What a strange, cobbled together mish-mash of a place. No thank you. Its not as though you could redecorate it into some sort of logic and appeal.
The front looks so cheerful, like 2 smiling faces at either side.
Inside looks cold and miserable, whoever designed that house has no taste or pragmatism. It's awfulness is reflected in the low price.
Seems someone went Celtic Tiger crazy and then couldnt ay the mortgage
The master of the high court being an eejit again.
It looks like it should contain a Celtic Tiger era hotel swimming pool. Was it built as B&B? There appears to be a set of Mackerel Feathers hanging from a wall light in the room with what looks like a indoor hot tub.
Do you remember the days when a Hot Tub was the hight of tacky fashion, and there were non stop advertisements for them on the wireless?
So he lived rent free for 17 years - throwing out a vague guess that would have been worth some 400k.
Who’d give out mortgages when it’s that bloody hard to get the property back when people stop paying!
How would you have any peace of mind though, living in a house in those precarious circumstances?
do I see four provinces on the tiles? Barmy!
think this is the worst house ever posted!
Agreed, makes my eyes hurt. Everything is wrong with it. I didn't think the made tiles that ugly.
17 bedrooms and no garage. FFS.
It is missing the boom era bar in the corner of one of the rooms with a custom mirror behind it with the local GAA crest and Celtic crest on it.
There has been a few of these ‘as big as possible’ monstrosities coming to the market in the last year. Kids have grown up and left, prices have recovered enough to make it worth while offering and no need to keep fighting the banks.
Not to mention the cost of heating.
Marble is a "cold" stone isn't it? Could you put underground heating under them? Marble great in Malibu, Ireland not so much.
The marble stairs also freak me out, I'm not overly clumsy but I'd fear having a slip.
I'm guessing Jordaaron is the name of the house as opposed to the place-name?
Also guessing that Jordan and Aaron have flown the coop at this stage.
Oh the tackiness 😂😂😂😅
Who needs an architect. It would appear that the owner was a builder.
The echo must be unreal whenever anyone walks around that house, it's like a giant version of holiday apartment buildings with all the marble.
I hope Jordan and Aaron were quiet young lads.
€1m for exposed concrete blocks
This has been on since last Sept I see and reduced by 75k
Looks fab in fairness.If only I was able to work from home ..
Surprised it hasn’t sold however ..maybe cold ..maybe Enniscorthy ain’t all that 🤔
https://www.myhome.ie/residential/brochure/prospect-house-convent-road-enniscorthy-wexford/4734462#modal
Did this feature on room to improve? Not a house Dermot built but to show the guinea pigs what could be achieved? It looks like the type of a house built by some architect of note 🥱
Kitchen/dining/sitting room look like a studio apartment.
The sunroom, looks like a corridor with a sofa flung in.
Notions as it's D6 !!
Is that the entrance to the fallout bunker of the Russian Embassy?
What is this about?