In a hotel, grabbing a drink with my sister :)
The joys of working early in the mornings is No traffic, plenty of parking, and you finish work early and you get the rest of the day to yourself 👍 The downside : You’re tired at 8pm 😂
@gifted I hope you survived Nurse Mam/ Duvet
So tired, need to stay up to 23:00 at least to reset. Watching the darts.
off work tomorrow so naturally doing feeeeeck all.
Think I’ll make a Madeira cake though cos I really want one. I also want to make one. Win win
downloading mgs master collection on switch at the moment and that’s my evening plan 🤣
Ugh, why do the Americans have to make their ESTA system such a pain in the hole to use??? Just requested mine for that trip to New York in January, and Christ, is that system painful!
Homeside, just glad this week is over. Ugh, some of my colleagues just drive me up the wall!
Watching the american underdog thing online, I got 70 minutes left, I am enjoying it, very old school feelgood stuff.
Wide awake due to lashing rain and wind making a racket. Was out last night, home before midnight but feeling seedy enough. That was my one night out during Christmas and only because I had to, not budging again.
Try applying for a visa, it’s even worse, but even then not as bad a South Korea who wont 6 months of bank statements printed by the bank.
Pissing rain and dark here. I expect Noah to go past any minute.
Such a depressing morning, hope it's better tomorrow, I have a wedding to go to!
You think that's bad wait till go through their security in Shannon or Dublin , 40 questions to try and catch you out, they took me into the back for questioning twice and pulled my luggage off the plane for searching 😱😱😱
Bedside feeling not great being honest.
Feeling rough meself too. But bringing Mrs G for a bite to eat, she might be getting better finally
been two years since I speedrun mgs3 but that didn’t stop me bursting out euro extreme last night on switch
an experience to say the least 🤣
Not sure how good these versions are on Switch. It's a fantastic little console all the same.
Out for a coffee. Rain was getting to me at home. Think plain Americano is the best.
"Are you a member of boards.ie"
"Yes"
"Follow me Sir"
Boring!!!
I'll be out partying. 🍻🥂🎉
Finally up and about. Doing a dayshift tomorrow as a favour, must have been asleep when I agreed to that 🤣
You should have whipped out the ban hammer and put manners on them! Hope you feel better soon.
Miserable here too, going to curl on the couch and spend the day reading and watching TV.
Went out last night and made a shite of it. I’m as sick as a small hospital.
Well, given their northern neighbour, I kind of understand why they might want to be extra thorough. And to be honest, as a German, this type of "Papierkrieg" is actually something I excel at. I still remember the eyes of the poor social welfare officer growing wide in shock when I got out all the paperwork I'd prepared to document my attempts at finding a job after leaving Apple...
That's the part I'm the least worried about. I've been through immigration at JFK before, as well as at Providence - T.F. Green, so I know what to expect there. But the US government just CANNOT do user-friendly websites. It's somehow beyond them. Hope you feel better soon, sephers. Any sign of a four-legged hot water bottle to help your recovery?
Homeside here. Can you believe that the year is almost over? 🤯
Not feeling great here myself either. Have a dirty, phlegmmy cough and coming down with another head cold. 🤒🤧
More Lego building is in order today...
They’re grand tbh
good for you, I’m delighted for you, please make sure to send me a postcard
ah here seph I told you to hide the cigarettes better…
I wouldn't waste a couple of euro. 😂
He is getting ready for his test
New challenge for FORD, the Ranger Raptor Rally Raid T-1. Can't wait to see this in action
Feel better leggings.....There lucky I didn't leggings tbh! because there would have been hell to pay!
*flexes biceps and kisses them* 😎 😄
I don't think it was the cigarettes, I think it was something else 🤔
😎😂😂😄
Well if you get stopped @thomil please give big Olga my regards, she'll know who I am.......but if she whips out the rubber gloves run! run like you've never ran before !😩😐️
😂🤣
I'm really savouring every day of this Crimbo. Last year I was in the leaba with a horrendous flu so I'm making up for it this year.
I met a gang of old friends last night and we visited our old pub haunt. It's funny to see the middle aged men on the high stools at the bar and realise that they are now my own age and not the chaps I thought looked old and settled 15 years ago. A lovely night of reminiscing and catching up.
I've been visiting and doing coffee meet ups too. Today was with another old friend who I hadn't seen in months. A lovely few hours of gas bagging and calorie consumption.