I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
As the Greek philosopher Dispinopolous said "Loopers do attract Loopers'
Seems they're playing to an audience online, even if it's probably largely abroad.
Time to can the lot of them I think.
At this stage, it seems like a dead cert this is what's happening: beyond the social detritus at home that has floated into their gravity well of general "fúck authority", I'd be certain the Burkes' inboxes and feeds are full of Americans and global "illiberal" groups cheering them on against Big Woke. Maybe even financial help cos you do wonder how they're funding all this.
While this is all happening hot on the heels of the Dublin riots, where ignorant foreign Dunning-Kruger contenders like Musk or scum such as White Nationalist groups glommed onto the idea of a public pushback against a "woke" government (conveniently led by a brown skinned, gay man no less; all the better for the victim complex)
What Burkes are at is not costing big money to do, that was 3 people with a camera in a local car park and most of it was mammy talking shite after getting an opportunity to make a video, they have time on their hands and all they need is the media to keep them in the limelight, Enoch has no voice or court to throw tantrums now when he is locked up in the joy, so manny has to try something else to keep the show turning. This time she picked the local TD to harass which wasn’t a good move in her home county where he is liked with Gaa. Mammy is no mastermind or the sister either.
Plus, I wouldn't regard the Joy as an especially safe place. It has the potential for a very bad outcome for Enoch. Considering Enoch's natural charm and ability to make friends, if Mammy Burke was some kind of social justice mastermind, would she not want her son out of there ASAP? The court have basically said, purge your contempt or stay where you are so no more court room antics to be had. Accosting a TD is a very good way for another of her flock to be sent down.
I could admire the whole "standing up to the system", if there was some thought put into their campaign, but its not been thought out or well executed.
I'd be certain the Burkes' inboxes and feeds are full of Americans and global "illiberal" groups cheering them on against Big Woke.
Yeah anyone perceived to be standing up to 'transgenderism' automatically becomes a mensch for that crowd...they might look into the details of the case at some stage...
I've been half watching this car crash over the past couple of years. Anyway, maybe I'm wrong in this but his entire argument is, 'I'm allowed because of my religious beliefs to determine how other people ought to be seen/addressed/categorised and if I'm not allowed to classify people as I see fit, my rights are being trampled on.' That about it?
I've often wondered how a family who are basically extremists never came to the publics attention before Enochs school escapades. They must have been very quiet by their now standards before.
They did a bit actually
In 2014, Isaac, Kezia, Ammi, and Enoch were all given lifetime bans from participating in student societies at the university they attended, which was at the time called NUI Galway.
They were very much in the public attention, sister had hassle in college for misuse of student union funds. They have form just this one has legs because one is stupid enough to sit in prison thinking he’s making a point.
Well, they were pretty harmless before all this - peaceful roadside protests and some university hijinks: even Ammi's legal dispute didn't really provoke much beyond her employers - certainly, nothing that involved harassing private individuals or getting themselves incarcerated.
Also this article from 2010 about their ongoing protests outside the Dail.
Edit.... Not sure why the archive link isn't working....
https://archive.ph/2023.12.29-115304/https://www.irishtimes.com/life-and-style/people/small-voices-that-go-unheard-1.620163
That can take it's toll, too!
Mammy did at least twice. Once she pushed him in his chest, then she pulled on his arm. I think Josiah did too, but was clever enough to keep his back to the camera.
You can see her hand clearly on Alan Dillon's arm here, trying to stop him from getting away from her:
Well no that's not really true.
The frequent driving trips all over Mayo, Westmeath, Dublin all cost money
The Facebook ads cost money.
Josiah Burke Spent about €700 on advertising at the world about Alan Dillon TD this week.
https://www.facebook.com/ads/library/?active_status=all&ad_type=all&country=ALL&view_all_page_id=162814401227663&search_type=page&media_type=all
Basically. The actual court order for the school the result of Burke's idiotic, disruptive conduct with his employers when the school interjected on the pronoun issue. Not his beliefs, despite the family and bad actors saying otherwise. There was a way this could have been handled outside the courts but Burke chose to ignore the court order, and is now playing the martyr card having behaved appallingly towards judged. Fundamentally he's in this position through his own bad judgement and actions in response to an internal school issue - but not the foundational incident itself.
Does he not know that phuckall people use bookface? He might as well fire the €700 out the window?
That ad this week had 1 million impressions
In the last 3 months Josiah spent 2.5k on ads
Since 2019 he has spent 20k on ads
That's before VAT added!
@Sheep breeder was saying they spend very little. Not true. Not true at all.
Which means they're obviously being bankrolled from somewhere.
Wasn't there a connection to right wing Christian organizations over in the states?
By white hoods and red caps.
They have come to lots of attention in recent years outside of this specific Enoch v school. At least from 2014 they have been in mainstream media
I’m quite sure they were well known in various circles for years before that, but it hadn’t thereto extended to court cases. I remember the Galway university case, roughly, and wondered quite what that was about without it grabbing any more than my casual attention.
I wouldn’t put it past one of them to make a bid for The Park, to garner more attention.
My point being: doesn't matter how much ti costs, he's/they're not paying for it.
Possible some American group. Noone really knows. Iona Institute was funded by groups linked to Russia
Dillon goin to the guards over it.
Should be interesting.
Two square feet of forehead space in that pic.
Fcukkers should rent it out.
Excellent, even if the Gardaí arresting and Irish Mammy is probably the publicity they're looking for
Put Mammy in the can, might soften her cough.
Just get a judgment teling l her not to be on any Tesco premises. Sorted.