I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
I wonder has he considered a hunger strike yet.
I doubt it, he needs his energy for his tantrums.
The satchel is full of ham sarnies.
Rumours that Lossycarney meats are sponsoring him.
"Give Enoch a hammy and one for the Mammy" is the strap line I'm told
Mammy gets Hammy but what about Ammi
Has the look of a vegan!
Nah there’s no way she wouldn’t be shouting about that too
So what happens now that the court has ruled that the ASTI general secretary Kieran Christie can be on the appeal board? Surely the appeal hearing can't be postponed indefinitely until he sees common sense and purges his contempt? (With him remaining on the payroll and the taxpayer continuing to fund his salary, on top of the cost of his prison stay).
Given that he is not in a position to attend an appeal hearing, through his own decision to remain in prison, and make oral submissions (whilst the family inevitably shout nonsense at the appeal board), can they just write to him in prison and invite him to make written submissions and then proceed to uphold the decision to dismiss him?
It is evident that through his own choice not purge his contempt he is not able to fulfil a contract of employment. I'm sure he's not the first teacher who has been dismissed because their actions lead to them being in prison.
However, the school will, I would imagine, be doing this by the textbook for when he inevitable proceeds challenges the decision to dismiss him in the WRC.
He has now attended multiple High Court hearings via video link from Mountjoy. If its good enough for the HC, it should be good enough for the DAP.
So lets see what happens.
Another option is granting him temporary day release to attend in person if the hearing was held somewhere in Dublin, and he is returned to MJ in the evening.
Though that would turn into another pantomime.
I concur. His track record of using the courts hearings he has attended in person for promoting his family's propaganda instead of arguing and proving a legal point in his favour to the court has laid bare the Burke family intent. There'd be no point in inviting him to personally attend a hearing after the court had ruled his objection to one member of the hearing board was not valid. The obvious cannot be ignored when the Burke family have established a proven track of abusing any hearing involving Enoch and the state facilities and bodies trying to mediate and sort out the legal rows he initiated with others.
Should we get a new variation on Burka? An EnochBurka perhaps? An all-encompassing covering that protects the wearer from the lecherous glances of the Burke men?
Would herself volunteer to be a model for the new style [or back-in-vogue mantilla] head covering for women, seeing as she is probably a role model for the family? I cant imagine the wimple coming back into fashion.
Herself? Ammi?
The matriarch
Christmas in the Joy
For mammy's holy boy
He can scream and shout
But they won't let him out
Tis up to him to admit he's wrong
A trait that in his family doesn't run strong
He'll miss all the Burkery on Christmas day
That is a Christmas blessing, some might say
Rattling on about corruption when the judge just wants you to obey a restraining order is pretty cut and dry.
Attempting to discredit the reputation of every single judge/ solicitor/ barrister/ WRC adjudictor/ union official/ chairperson/ [insert other here]/ that they come up against is just another page in the Burke playbook.
To them, anyone who doesn't fully subscribe to their beliefs, has to be corrupt, in some way.
What part of Burke's current incarceration is corrupt? Stop playing the man and consider the fact the ball is not anything except, a ball.
Demonstrate where the contempt charge or injunction has any questionable grounds and the point is made; anything else is just for the birds. This isn't even the first contempt, and Burke was given a taste. He chose to continue a path that necessitated jail.
The Burkes have highlighted several issues with judges and their conflict of interests with regards to the matters before the court. Read back over this thread and you'll find their objections.
I've seen them and they have no merit: primarily because the key issue remains that of Burke ignoring a court order to stay away from the school, and a contempt charge for egregiously and continuously disrupting court proceedings. This is boilerplate stuff and Burke's argument is thin gruel because the fundamental judgements are, and remain, pretty straightforward. If you can actually draw a line between "conflict of interest" and "stop disrupting the normal course of court proceedings", then do instead of talking abstracts and irrelevant Whatabouts. The burden of proof is yours.
Nothing they've "highlighted" has any substance whatsoever
A number of off topic posts deleted
They really are a public menace.
He did remarkably well to remain so calm despite being pushed and shoved on numerous times.
Very poor reflection on security staff that were at the entrance to Tesco that they allowed the harassment continue inside their store
Absolute fecking loopers
Wow. He really needs to make a formal complaint to the Gardai for that. He was minding his own business, in Tesco's.
They are escalating, and eventually I can see this turning more violent.
They totally blocked his path, and hemmed him in, intimidating him.
Not gonna lie, I'd have f*cking knocked her out.
I can see why he’s in prison with criminals, far more enjoyable place to be that with shrill aul shite and his mother.
She'd be down to the local Garda station at the first opportunity to make a complaint about being harassed, and then take Tesco to court. I'm curious to know how they just happened to be there when Alan Dillon went shopping. Were they stalking him?
I've taken a quick look at the replies on Twitter. They're not getting much support for this evening's shenanigans. It's nice to see that Enoch being in prison seems to be annoying them greatly.
I watched the sponsored video [paid for by Josiah according to the words above it] on facebook. It would seem the person doing the videoing while accompanying Josiah and the Burke matriarch is part and parcel of the Burke family strategy as she deliberately physically obstructed the TD inside the shopping centre and outside in the carpark as the TD was accessing his car while shouting questions at him.
They should have been arrested for harassment. Absolute assholes.
I think it was Ammi recording it, a woman said he was on a salary of 100k and had an obligation to represent the people.
He could have represented me and drop kicked the lot of them.
They must have been following him! Nice to see mammy losing her rag because she’s not getting her way! Long May it last! They’re complete nutters!!!