Just the man city game
New sponsor on their bulletins, The Smart Storage Bed Company
Who?.a snooze company for when Ann Marie does the newsround
Definitely, hard to listen to. Reminds me of when Mario used to do the Radio Roy character on today FM, and Ann would ring into Roy, very grating on the ear..
Yes actually I knew she reminded me o of someone.
Have they stopped putting the newsround live on YouTube?
They just played a riveting clip from the coygig podcast. From what Joe said after the clip it seems this podcast is free?
Seems so.there views on the YouTube channel for their output is shocking low.
thankfully having rediscovered the 2nd captains lads output,far superior to otb it’s not really missed anymore.
Yep. It's free. If you're interested in the women's English premier league, a discussion on how Irish players fared in their games in England and women's Irish national team games recaps, then it's a good listen.
Wow ! Sounds very riveting ! Must be so popular! Is that why it’s free!
Dunno. Each to their own I suppose. But I wouldn't pay for it, if it wasn't free, no more than I'd pay for any of the others that are no longer free.
Can't be putting woman's football podcast behind a paywall when they trying to to promote the woman's game as much as they can. But it does put a bad taste on the whole lot of it. I wouldn't pay for off the ball even though I used listen to it alot. Stick to football better craic and good stories aswell with Keane and wright.
Off the ball probably speaking about stick to football on their show and you'd have to pay for it 😂
Ya agree she gets too much air time.Keith Wood would be good on his own.
Diversity
It's all about the diversity
She’s hopeless
Ann Marie painful on news bulletins."Damien Duffs Sherbourne in action tonight or Caoimhin Kelleher's Liverpool". Awful stuff.
I switch off when I hear her voice
Christ lads would ye take a look at yereselves. Embarrassing to see a group of grown men so triggered by women talking sport.
Maybe get yourself a gift this Christmas and subscribe to Second Captains or something and save yourself the agony.
She won two six nations and played on a team that beat NEw Zealand at a world cup.
She's more than earned her opportunity to discuss rugby on the radio.
I’d get out of the way of a 130kg bloke running towards me.
I don’t think being a woman makes a difference. Clear enough what her point is.
George Hook, Brent Pope and the likes played a game closer to women's rugby today than the men's game of today, and they made a handsome income from rugby punditry until recently. Same goes for Brady/Dunphy/Giles in the mens game.
Gerry Thornley never played rugby at the professional level (I'm sure he probably did in school or something) and yet he's a full time rugby pundit. And I don't have a problem with that. He's invested in the game he clearly enjoys and he's there to offer an informed (if not experienced) opinion. That's all good.
But suggesting that women shouldn't comment on mens sport on what is ultimately a subjective communication (irrespective of the person giving it) is a mindset from the middle of the last century. It belongs in the same place as Joey Barton making a show of himself giving out about women pundits in the UK.
We see pundits making daft statements on every platform about every sport (Haye's comments above don't fall in to that category) and while they are called out on it, we rarely see it being suggested that that person has no right to be on the show. We see it immediately when a woman opens her mouth.
Questioning a former player with the experience Hayes has is almost exclusively coming from a place of bitterness or misogny in my view.
I'd get out of the way of 130kg woman running at me too
You'd have plenty of time - neither would be running terribly fast!
What if people think a man or woman is just offering terrible opinions? Are they allowed to say that?
Of course they are. But a recurring thing with sports coverage is that women are ignored because they are women, rather than based on what they are actually saying...
There is a large element of that absolutely. But people are too quick to accuse people of "you're only saying that because she's a woman" at times.
Not just sports, technology too.
Nope the woke bots are usually unleashed
Alright Ger, calm down.
That lass has an awfully stilted delivery. Not sure how or why she is on national radio tbh