Did Alan Flynn get a call up to the panel this year after his comments ?
Colman Kennedy, Liam McGrath, and Kevin Fahy have stepped off the panel. Michael O’Reilly is off travelling.
3 commercials lads not going back at all.
Sunday 28th January 2024,
2pm, Semple Stadium.
Senior Hurling Challenge.
Tipperary v Limerick
All proceeds to the Dillon Quirke Foundation
Never heard of that tactic, but sounds good
Sorry meant supporter’s for our hurler’s.
Agree with the football, tactic seems to be to bore the opposition to submission.
Support might be disgraceful, the quality of their football was even worse . Watched the Down match in Semple last year , if Tipp actually tried to play FOOTBALL instead of a very complicated game of go anywhere but towards the opposition goal , then they might have been able to take on Down
I don't think there's a way back to that team? A lot of players have moved on, no?
Getting supporters to go to matches has to be top priority for the teams. Went to most games last 2 years and our support was disgraceful. Slippery slope!
But an All Ireland Semi or Munster Final would be a very successful year & something to be aiming for.
I think it’ll be a great year hurling wise, very little between most teams & i expect a lot of close games.
Limerick are certs bar an injury crisis for top 3, can't see Waterford improving enough from last year, nothing between Cork, Clare and Tipp. Tipp v Clare in round 5 could a winner takes all game.
Limerick are the only county to survive all 4 editions of the round robin to date
What does 'success' look like for Tipperary hurling this year. More young guys given their chances and maybe a Munster final appearance? I couldn't say who ll be top 3 in Munster this year ...but youd have to say Clare always come out...as do Limerick.. that leaves one place. (I'm not saying Clare or limerick will come out)
A serious amount still missing from the Munster winning team. Hope thats not the case come league time
Hard to know what nights like tonight do for confidence and morale.
2 thurles sarsfields and a Moycarkey player
Interesting team for the footballers
Creedon, Neville, and Shelley with the footballers this year. Don’t see Mikey O’Shea in there. Might be with the hurlers maybe. Footballers got their hands on Morris and Condon too
A few live games for Jan available online.
First up, Tipp vs Kerry in the McGrath Cup senior football
Looks great , smart guys in shannon rovers.
Take all my money
https://shannonrovers-club-store.myshopify.com/
The Cork lads are talking about putting Limerick to bed this season. I don't know how he thinks they're very similar sides... :
“We know it's been too long since Cork have won a senior All-Ireland in hurling. We won the football in 2010 so there's been no All-Ireland for 13, 14 years in the county which is disappointing.
“But we're the ones now who are in a position to do something about it so hopefully we can bring back silverware in the coming years to Leeside.
“We've had a lot of underage success in the past number of years now, minor, under-21, under-20, so there’s a good group there at the moment.
“We haven’t won one since 2005 so bringing back an All-Ireland is the main aim.”
The shadow of Limerick’s four-in-a-row champions looms over all challengers although there was no more than a puck of the ball between the sides in any of their encounters with Cork last season.
“We’d three good games with them in the League, the Munster League, and the Championship, and there was only a point in each game we played them in,” O’Callaghan notes.
“That will give us good confidence going into the coming year that we're not that far away.
“It’s something to build on so hopefully when the summer comes around again, we’ll have a good crack off of them and hopefully put them to bed this time.
“We’re both good hurling teams on the ball, getting the ball to hand, quick hurling into the boys inside in the full-forward line, and letting them do the damage. In that respect, we're very similar.
“Our main aim would be to hurt them that way, get the ball into our forwards, and try to get their defenders running back towards their own goal.”
You might be bored by it. But there's no denying it.
Zzzzzz
Ye have some amount of money to be wasting in Galway with that kind of carry on. Tipp, Cork, and Kilkenny in transition for years, and ye, like Clare, have let Limerick fill their boots for years. So many wasted years and opportunities. Ye've bigger fish to fry...
I saysDec 10, 2023
https://www.boards.ie/discussion/comment/121478014#Comment_121478014
Looks like a shite tipp jersey and no effing way am I wearing that. Maroon and white forever.
Or a Roscommon away jersey even worse. Same here. No way!!!!!
Karen Kennedy announced Munster player of the year.
Declan Browne (alongside JBM) is to be inducted into the Munster GAA Hall of Fame.
GAANOW Rewind: Declan Browne vs Cork 2000 Munster Final (youtube.com)
Galway are very kindly developing Tipperary jerseys. Bless em.
https://x.com/Galway_GAA/status/1733826847341703397?s=20
Another Tipp legend gone but wont be forgotten. Wont see many funerals like that.
Welcome home, Shane
The Pogues - If I Should Fall From Grace With God - YouTube