I didn't realise he had a real problem with Roy Keane.
I was about to say, enjoyable pod with Brady, much better than Sam Allardyce... And I liked his point at the end about possibly taking Brian Kerr as next manager...
amusing anecdotes but I think maybe he was reciting his after dinner set possibly
It seemed that he was quite ‘refreshed’ following his earlier event
Kinda surprised, I expected that to be one of the between Christmas and New Year's ones.
Enjoyed the Brady chat, even if I'm sure those are not the freshest anecdotes.
He was agreeably foul mouthed.
The back of the Heddild yesterday had Brady saying Brian Kerr should get another go. We certainly could do worse but I think his reaction would be like this:
Big Sam would probably be a more successful Ireland manager than whoever it is Ken thinks should be Ireland manager.
The FAI needs to be careful this time and not think the vocal LoI intelligentsia are going to be the ones making up a majority of the 50,000 paying supporters at the Aviva if we’re wining matches 2-1 by sitting deep and striking fast on the counter for 90 minutes a match.
Jausus. Bit late but I listened to the fat Sam pod... Talk about underwhelming. Thought it would be box office!
Was it a nightmare to get to the bar and the jacks like the fcukin' Stadium?
You seem to be here only to express contrarian opinions...
I lol'd in car when Ken read out the emojis as part of the tweet.
Wearing his glasses to show he means business.
Has Ken’s napoleon review gone up yet?
Was surprised Chippy wasn't on in the last few months given he was doing the rounds with the book.
That Joey Barton stuff was funny, what a flute.
He's written a number of excellent songs. You wouldn't know them though, they go to a different school.
Check out Joey Barton here
Very good guests, looking forward to hearing it.
Good show tonight, Chippy Brady and Michael Carruth were strong special guests
DD has written a number of excellent songs. Too many to list here.
What songs have you written and performed to thousands of people?
Miguel is like a fountain of wrong takes. He was convinced the Super League was going to go through when it was announced, too. If Poch doesn’t improve fast he’s a goner.
I have not deflected from anything. I think he came across as a little xenophobic.
I never said you called him that, I queried your use of those words. You chose not to answer and instead deflect by saying you weren't arguing semantics (while before and afterwards very much arguing semantics and at the same time not clarifying anything). I'm sorry you've gotten worked up over this but you really should expect to answer a question or two if you're posting on a public forum.
Excellent take down by the lads of that gobshite Joey Barton. Lovely.
The Gang's All Here show is tonight, right? I wonder is US Murph over, I see the "Mac" of Murph and Mac was let go by KNBR last week as part of cutbacks. (Which is a huge shame if you listen to their podcasts).
Must be pretty hard to keep working after that happens to your on air partner of 20 odd years.
They added sugar to everything in the 70s 😀
ready brek is just milled porridge (unless they added sugar in the 70s??)
Cereal is vicious on the teeth…. Not a good way to start the day
He sees himself as a bit of a poet
Full of sugar of course.
In the 70s we added more, same with Frosties... unless there was undissolved sugar at the bottom of the bowl you hadn't put enough in.