Is that not exactly what you're doing? I don't know why you would choose to use that term if you didn't mean it as it's commonly understood. A little racist is still racist surely?
The last episode of Episode with Richie Sadlier was Damien Dempsey. I couldn't delete the podcast quicker if I tried.
I didn't call him a little racist. I said he came across as a little racist. Quite different to calling someone racist. I don't know Sam well enough to determine if he is or isn't racist. I've also clarified to say xenophobic may be a better word to use. Referring to "foreigners" and glass ceilings for English managers being why.
People asked how the Big Sam interview went. I gave my opinion being at the National Stadium as to how I perceived the interview at the time. What does it matter if I think Big Sam is racist/xenophobic or not? It was my perception of the interview. Why do you actually care?
Lol, I just think of Dub-a-lin Town. Can't get into him at all
I just can't grasp the appeal of him whatsoever.
It’s the cod Jamaican singing voice that I can’t stand. And just the whole performative Northsiderness generally.
Not for me.
On Monday's episode they were buildingi up Richie's final episode that it was going to be a huge final guest, was expecting someone a bit bigger than Damien Dempsey
Saw him years ago when I was dragged along to a gig by a friend, he was playing support. I honestly thought he was supposed to be a piss take until about 3 songs in.
A good few years ago my buddy won tickets to see him in the marquee in Cork. He went to the support acts and left as soon as Damo came on. Utter tripe.
Usually really enjoy and look forward to the Book of the year show. But thought it was pretty boring this year tbh. Not sure if it was the quality of books they had to work with or if they need to freshen up the panelists. I also thought they used to do books outside of Ireland in the past
Michael Foley called Murph a moderate hipster on Matt Cooper's sports book review, him and Gavin Cooney did speak more glowingly of his book than SC did.
Ready Brek is delicious, won't have a bad word said about it
They really didn't need to discuss Murph's book again.
Full of sugar of course.
In the 70s we added more, same with Frosties... unless there was undissolved sugar at the bottom of the bowl you hadn't put enough in.
He sees himself as a bit of a poet
Cereal is vicious on the teeth…. Not a good way to start the day
ready brek is just milled porridge (unless they added sugar in the 70s??)
They added sugar to everything in the 70s 😀
The Gang's All Here show is tonight, right? I wonder is US Murph over, I see the "Mac" of Murph and Mac was let go by KNBR last week as part of cutbacks. (Which is a huge shame if you listen to their podcasts).
Must be pretty hard to keep working after that happens to your on air partner of 20 odd years.
Excellent take down by the lads of that gobshite Joey Barton. Lovely.
I never said you called him that, I queried your use of those words. You chose not to answer and instead deflect by saying you weren't arguing semantics (while before and afterwards very much arguing semantics and at the same time not clarifying anything). I'm sorry you've gotten worked up over this but you really should expect to answer a question or two if you're posting on a public forum.
I have not deflected from anything. I think he came across as a little xenophobic.
Miguel is like a fountain of wrong takes. He was convinced the Super League was going to go through when it was announced, too. If Poch doesn’t improve fast he’s a goner.
DD has written a number of excellent songs. Too many to list here.
What songs have you written and performed to thousands of people?
Good show tonight, Chippy Brady and Michael Carruth were strong special guests
Very good guests, looking forward to hearing it.
Check out Joey Barton here
He's written a number of excellent songs. You wouldn't know them though, they go to a different school.
Was surprised Chippy wasn't on in the last few months given he was doing the rounds with the book.
That Joey Barton stuff was funny, what a flute.
Has Ken’s napoleon review gone up yet?