Don't think Leo is as bad as he was 10 or 15 years ago. Then he was the darling of the FG right wingers who thought he'd come along and cut social welfare, taxes, bring back conscription, boot camps, cut red tape, all that stuff that was all the rage before and during the IMF times. He was their wet dream.
Now he has learned politics and life doesn't work like that, but he can still put his foot in his mouth from time to time.
Not as good as Carl Luas though.....
Loah this singer wan. I never heard of her before about 2 years ago, now she seems to be on every RTÉ based singing show. I dunno if she has ever had her own song or album but she is always singing others songs. She was on this recent RTÉ show singing ‘down by the sally gardens’ and she did a very strange version of it. She does some acting work too but always seems the same.
Funny that she sings 'Down By The Sally Gardens' when her real name is Sallay Garnett (sorta similar to Sally Gardens). Or is it? 🤨😄
Eh
So I'm slow to the party I heard the 2 Johnny's for the first time today
What a pair of gobshites
Can’t stand this new RTÉ fella Kevin Bratwurst. He has some ego on him seating nobody should be paid more than him. He needs to f*€k off back to England.
Couldn't agree less. About time someone came along and put manners on RTE staff! A breath of fresh air
It is part of proper corporate governance that nobody in a company is paid more than the chief executive. This is for very good legal reasons and nothing whatsoever got to do with ego.
Mark Little, the Irish version of Elon Musk.
Joe & Miriam wont be happy with that.
The same goes for "Lyra" - another one who seems to get plenty of airtime despite being relatively unheard of....
It became very popular after Philip Pullman published his "His Dark Materials" book series.
who told you that nonsense?
Hes a sociopath who calls people who cross him paedophiles?
George Lee....doom merchant in chief at RTE....
Everytime i see his face or hear his voice, i roll my eyes automatically....
Sickener....
Always so panicked and breathless when speaking
Ray Foley
Ray Darcy - sanctimonious prick
100%, he was even more annoying during covid, if that is possible
Again. Dee Forbes.
I might mention, a few years back I had some contact/dealings with Diarmuid Gavin.
An absolute gent. Seriously, as nice and easy going a person as I've ever met (even when a couple things went wrong). Same for his wife. Easy to deal with, personable and dead sound. Probably spent 12 or so hours in their company (himself, himself and herself, himself/herself/daughter) over a few occasions over a couple of years and just really nice people.
Heard him on the show referring to having a nice quiet Saturday night at home. “ We opened a bottle of wine and had a glass, just one each of course “ . Who ever opens a bottle of wine on a Saturday night between two people, has a glass each and leaves it at that.
Absolute dose. In the same vein as Tubridy who seem to see themselves as our moral leaders. Particularly obnoxious during covid.
Judge Rob Rinder
+1. not even a judge, he only qualified as a barrister or lawyer. He’s never been a judge…
that really faux temperamental camp panto drama llama act with him pulling those pouty dramatic faces is seriously non convincing and OTT fake….no way that would ever fly in a real court…he tried that carry on with a real judge in any real court he’d be out on his ear. He’s like an extra from a bad carry on film.
at least Judy Sheindlin was an actual judge for decades and has significant first hand experience in real courts before TV. She’s watchable, quite down to earth…. he just gives me the creeps…something very ‘off’ about him.
That dude with the fedora hat checking his watch at midnight, proper kernt for sure.
Have’nt seen the fookher this year yet…..
Chasing Abbey lads. They really are like that Marmite ad. You either love them or hate them.
Best of luck to them but those songs wreck my head.
Victoria Mary Clarke
she'd eat an apple through a letterbox