Old thread seems to be permanently locked. It will be interesting if anything can come of this at last.
Threadbanned Posters:
If sufficient evidence is found to press charges against Bailey, I'm fine with that. I think you're overestimating the personal impact on posters. I would say I just favour due process. I'm just strongly doubting anything will be any different in a year.
That's what Bailey supporters are praying but people know who are being interviewed etc in the local area, there's no one else. Hopefully the arrest will happen shortly.
I think they're coming for the woman beating scumbag! It could be a black Christmas for Bailey and his supporters.
It's The Sun, there's good reason to take them with a grain of salt on any story...
I wouldn't hold my breath......
Well the word is that it's a local man and there's a lengthy list of circumstantial evidence, that's all we've heard and that points directly at Bailey. There's no one else. It could be a case that someone has decided to tell the truth, despite it implicating themselves or someone close to them. I wonder when they're planning to arrest him!
If you can believe the rag the suspect is likely Bailey
They would have hinted at a new suspect
Jules, or someone else or there may be someone covering for someone else or perhaps only the murderer themselves is the only person that knows, that is if the murderer is still alive.
Given all the details that came out about witnesses that simply weren't credible, I'm comfortable in saying it wasn't a particularly well done investigation. So saying Bailey is the only suspect doesn't mean a whole lot.
Outside of the French, there's no indication anyone is coming for him. Bailey has been putting himself in the limelight for years but that's not an indication of any case being built against him.
Yes, at this stage it's only those who may have covered for the murderer coming forward or a confession from the murderer themselves that will get a conviction in my opinion.
If Jules knew something that was always going to be the way forward
Like I said, the inept investigation probably means we'll never get a conviction. The circumstantial evidence points to Bailey though and they're coming for him again. He's **** himself, maybe someone who lied for him has changed their tune!
A good investigation has a lot of suspects ?
Could be Jim Sheridan, he stood to gain from it
Pretty sure I and others have voiced their general disgust for his treatment of women. This still doesn't make him a murderer. The lack of suspects also relates to a poorly handled investigation.
I'd be concerned that anyone would see due process and the necessity of convincing evidence as crap.
First they came for the socialists, and I did not speak out — Because I was not a socialis
Then they came for the trade unionists, and I did not speak out — Because I was not a trade unionist.
Then they came for the Jews, and I did not speak out — Because I was not a Jew.
Then they came for me—and there was no one left to speak for me.
be careful what you wish for...
You see all the standing up for justice talk and all that crap. Some people have invested a lot in defending woman beating Bailey. That he's still the only credible suspect upsets them. Let's hope he's arrested soon to see the meltdowns unfold.
I'm pretty sure most people would shrug their shoulders and move on if there's a credible case against Bailey. Based on current information there is not. In relation to the health scare, he's always been obsessed with media attention so that's how I'd read it. This just amounts to you making very big leaps based on nothing.
^ As I said, clearly getting worried that you might have been defending a murderer. All the time wasted. Bailey is scared too. Everyone has heard that they've advanced the case against a local man. Unlikely to have enough for a conviction I'd say but it's nice seeing the panic on Bailey and his supporters.
How do you define Bailey supporters?
Do you mean the people against witch hunts who support evidence backed justice??
Why would any Bailey supporter be getting worried?? If he is guilty of murder, then he should be slung in jail for the rest of his life, not too many on here would object to that.
You are confusing the two narratives. What you deem as a Bailey supporter, is in fact somebody that stands up for justice, and the entitlement that everybody is innocent until proved otherwise within a court of law (Irish Law).
Do you really think that Bailey is getting worried? Like, seriously, do you really think that??
I suggest you remove the name of Bailey from the recorded events surrounding the murder, insert a family member name instead, and read it back.
The 'Bailey supports' are not bothered about Bailey himself, they are bothered about the integrity of the Irish Judicical System
Wake up and smell the coffee bud, could be you next week.
Looking for sympathy with his fake health issues.
While I've no doubt that he's looking for sympathy (he does appear to be a massive attention seeker), his health issues would be easy enough for a doc to see. My own heart attack was still causing irregular ECG patterns a few days later and it took a few months for the pumping action to return to almost normal. He may however be milking the extent of his heart issues.
However, I'm still not sure why you think he is worried any more than usual
I'm hoping it's circumstantial evidence and someone defending him changed their story. Possibly one of Jules Thomas's children. Bailey is clearly worried with whatever he's hearing anyway. Looking for sympathy with his fake health issues.
More circumstantial evidence?
All the circumstantial evidence in the world will make no difference at this stage.
Yes and the guards blew it. Now they are gathering circumstantial evidence against a local man and Bailey is panicking. That is clear.
the time for gathering evidence was 26 years ago...
The whole hospital drama he's inventing. The man is panicking. The guards aren't talking to him and he's worrying, what evidence are the gathering, who's changed their story etc.
Given your three posts claiming it today, what actions of Bailey make him look very worried now?
I agree, the case will probably never be solved and the sun doesn't have a clue. This doesn't change the fact that these stories are making Bailey and his supporters very worried. You can see it by Bailey's actions.
If you're looking for some honest facts then The Sun should be the last place anyone would turn to. Plus if AGS were to discreetly release any details about finally cracking the case, it is unlikely to be to some British toilet roll.
This case will probably never be solved mainly because of incompetence by AGS. Potentially, the only way this will be solved is through a confession.
Newspapers have been writing about new leads in this case for years. Nothing ever comes of them though - it just sells papers or makes people click into the story - thats all it is Im afraid. Another case of nothing to see here folks!
Some people on here seem to think the gardai are keeping the Sun newspaper informed on every move in this murder investigation - think now how plausible that is. Its laughable that some people actually believe what a journalist types is fact.
The murderer hopefully. Like I said, you can see that some, including Bailey, are getting very worried.