It's desperate, that stupid Fiserv. with the woeful font and the . at the end to cap it all off, and no collar. Money racket, pity they can't have a plain jersey but don't have JP's backing for that. It's like something you would get for running a 10k or the ones in Lidl for <€10 but will be gone again soon anyways.
I do know Ballyhale was once three clubs. And Kilkenny has a history of changing parish rules particularly when it comes to one club dominance. Might happen again.
Nothing bizarre about it.
This is a sporting forum. Supporters from other counties tend to needle each other. No big deal.
Making up facts? Go away and have a chat with yourself.
Ballyhale's numbers are that vast their 2nd team gave a walkover a few weeks ago...
You mean to tell me they're not flying out lads from Dubai for the second team? Where did it all go wrong?
Interesting appointment
https://www.rte.ie/sport/football/2023/1016/1411118-mcnulty-may-make-laois-return-as-tipp-line-up-keane/
Hopefully they can get that over the line.
Serious win for Mullinahone village yesterday. Holycross-Ballycahill going for the u17 and u19 double. 12 players from the u19 involved with Holycross-Ballycahill's u17 team. A serious outfit. Over 30 players. Mullinahone have about 22 players.
No fluke either. Mullinahone beat them in the league final and the county final this year.
Hate to break it too you.
But Ballyhale is one parish and always was.
There used to be 3 different teams as was fairly common years ago.
It is actually one of the smallest parishes population wise but don't let facts get in the way.
Why are you repeating what I said? I said it used to be three clubs and now you're saying it used to be three clubs. You're not breaking anything.
A Kilkenny poster came on here posting shite about the senior county final in Tipp and I posted shite back at him. There's no facts on either end. It's called a bit of back and forth. Another humourless KK poster came on posting about "facts' and had nothing of interest to say.
If you think you have something to break, fire away,,.
A lot of accounts with low posting rates suddenly coming out of the woodwork.... would you look at that? 🤣😂✔
Oh must be reading the above wrong.
I'm sure you said Ballyhale was 2 parishes.
I suppose its better to have loads of inaccurate posts than a lesser amount of actual truthful ones.
I'm repeating what you said because what you said was inaccurate.
Mod Edit
Warning issued.
Projection refers to unconsciously taking unwanted emotions or traits you don't like about yourself and attributing them to someone else
The Tipperary County Final at the weekend was a great advertisement for club hurling in Tipperary for what has been a cracking championship. Savage standard and the workrate, skill and desire from both teams was all on show. And we get to see both teams do it all over again.
Intermediate grades have been very good too. Wonder if the the intermediate players Cahill picked last year was a shot in the arm that the players at that grade needed. Show great form in the grade and you'll be picked.
The premier and Intermediate were as good, the game in Nenagh had it all. Lorrha slipped up coming up the home straight with some bad wides. And the Sarsfields point to draw as last puck of game was some score from the sun Mikey O'Brien netting 1-2.
The standard was poor and that's not trolling. The cork lads probably think the cork final was of a high standard too but it wasn't. Watch how the tipp winners and sarsfields do in the Munster club championship. Wouldn't be expecting much. The records recently of tipp and cork winners ain't great.
Loughmore got closest to Ballygunner in the 2021 munster club after having two men sent off. Borrislleigh beat them in 2019. Recent enough for you?
In the past 19 years, a Tipp club have won the Munster club five times. A cork team have won it three times. A Waterford club five times. A limerick club five times. A clare club, once.
Two Tipp sides have won it in the last ten years.
What are you on about?
The standard was poor in your opinion. Nothing to back it up either because you can't. It was a good final - second half in particular was of a very good standard. A good, tit for tat final. Competitive throughout.
Be better off trying to apply your brain power to improve the KK championship where Ballyhale have won the last five championships by a combined total of over 40 points. And its probably closer to 45 than 40. A recent semi gap of 20 points.... One team winning 11 out of the last 17 finals...
I think five clubs have won the last twenty clubs finals in KK...
Do you fancy Lorrha for the replay?
Peter Keane the former Kerry All Ireland Senior Football winning manager with Kerry is now favourite to be the new manager of the Tipperary Senior footballers.
EDIT : He never won All Ireland seniior underage only.
If they can cut out the errors and bad wides from areas where you could work into a better place to score, 10 wides 2nd half alone. You'd have to say ball in Lorrhas court, 7 up with less than 20 to play. They should have seen that out. Also a penalty in first half could have ment a 7 point lead at HT.
But Thurles won't die, and will fight to the death. With rain falling a present, conditions on Saturday in Nenagh will be different than last week.
Not good to see Padraic Maher leave the Tipperary coaching ticket. Seems the 'my way or the highway' method of Bevans and Cahill isn't flexible enough to keep Maher onboard. Cahill has a huge year ahead after last year's failure against Galway. Has Cahill being over rated all along?
David Herity joining the Tipp ticket.
🤣
😂
Really? Hopefully not his tactics at Kildare were dreadful.
Liam Cahill (Manager), Michael Bevans, Declan Laffan & TJ Ryan is the management ticket.
Coaching Support/Performance Analysis: Tony Browne
S&C Tommy Ryan & Angelo Walsh
Nutritoinist Ciara O’Rourke
Team Support John Smith
There's obviously a lot more people than that involved but that's the main ticket.
The new garda roster and the Thurles job make it very hard for Paidi to be involved.
Herity will probably have a minor role as a goalkeeping coach. Won't be near tactics.
The county intermediate football final which was due to go ahead in FBD Semple Stadium next Sunday, will not go ahead there.
The stadium management committee made the decision after inspecting the ground this evening.
The county ccc will make a decision on a new venue.