To get respect, you have to give respect.
None of which you've given to any poster in this thread.
Daiymann you're a gobsh1te.
You didn’t need to fella. You were gifted plenty of it.
Many lads weren’t. And spent more than 20 years constrained by it.
Just a reminder the ignore button is there to be used, Well gone past listening to that clown at this stage
Hear hear 👏 👍
Maybe in the meantime the goverment will actually get ad plants rolled out and a good % of slurry can be exported this way, maybe the economy will collapse and like a decade ago just maybe all the above bulls**t will be forgotten about and the higher ups might be glad of farmings role in the economy....
It's all ifs/buts and maybes present day having exit plans and options to get out of dairying the ways its going and meeting all current and future financial commitments is all the majority of lads are worried about, if the epa/goverment go nuclear like you have said above the highly borrowed units will simply throw the towel in and then the banks will have a headache, every action the government takes the past few years is basically a death by a thousand cuts why should dairy farmers even bother trying to comply anymore, with the rules changing weekly/monthly at this stage
Sit down to breakfast to read this shite . Always know when there's more than 10 new posts there's a shitstirrer somewhere
Its a wonder dairy farmers are able to manage at all judging by the post from Daiman and Baas we are right gobshites. At least you would laugh at Baas posts but that other fella.
Ur very worried wont u be off to aus soon to have the craic
I done two years out their in my early 20's, 3 small kids here at the minute under 6 so wouldn't be a option at the minute, but thinking about it if any of them where hellbent on milking cows they'd be sent out their for a year to see if they like it and if they did the place here would be sold and I'd move out their to be honest, providing the Australians don't go the Irish governments route in the meantime
willie conlon on twitter is on lely work thingy in Denmark, and ad plants are a big thing out there, farming to 170kg, no dero and need 9 months slurry storage, mainly indoor systems. Considering our in climate weather, high energy prices, its astounding our government aren't making some sort of an effort towards ad plants.
They have zero interest, didnt even bother applying for this last year https://www.agriland.ie/farming-news/td-hits-out-at-government-for-not-applying-to-eu-biomethane-fund/
Their is serious strings been pulled by the greens/epa/senior civil servants with agendas to destroy the dairy industry here, and finna gael/fail are in on it for the most part too
Ud want to do some research lad aus supermakets screwed farmers for years then theres drought an awful lot went out of buisness but go over there if you want at least it rains here for sure and grass grows.Who are u to tell ur kids what to do let them make up there own mind where they want to go
Well for a lad that was spreading slurry after torrential rain and pubicly anmounce on a forum what ur up to ur the gob
Different land down the sunny south east
Delighted with this year's weanling heifers. Seem to be motoring along with no dosing yet. Clean on tails. And no coughs. ..yet.
Pic of heifers. And pic of bull.
Would you post something dairy related of your own farm on here instead of just looking for rows with every poster on this thread.
Include a few pictures and how you're happy with the thing or how you'd like to change it.
Posters have been more than fair with you here and instead you're rewarding them back by acting back as a pr1ck.
👍👍if we all ignore him hopefully he’ll just jog on ….offers absolutely nothing here bar **** stirring and winding us up ….any half decent things pop up here he’s chirping away at them with utter stutter so even ignoring him is hard
Those Monty's don't look like they're built for soft ground anyway. What is their temperament like in the parlour I wonder? I guess you will find out.
Off to the accountant now - wish me luck 🤞🤞
Bit harsh on Monaghan there. Don’t tar us all with the 1 brush.
It's all ahead of me.
Ah I had them down the years. I think it's bloodline related in breeds too. Not that I'm an expert in Monty breeding.
Have a limousin bull. And he's like a Teddy bear.
Pic of a former monty cow here who was 14 when culled.
And good luck.🤣
And shock horror. I'm still at it today.
The reality of being a real life dairy farmer instead of a made up online persona just for the purpose of getting perverse kicks off the real life dairy farmers online.
Conditions look fairly good there, loaded cattle for the Mart this morning on outfarm there was an awful lot of silage cut around the place on the road only passed one field where the grass was brown looking after being cut.
The cross breds thrive for shure, big advantage and trouble free.
Watch the bull it's the quite ones will kill you
Good looking stock there a credit to u lad
How do yours look?
Have they four feet and a head?
Edit: apologies for being glib. I'm sure you're an honest poster who's looking to bring useful discussion to the forum and knows how to work a camera phone and post pictures of your stock in return. A picture of your milking parlour would be most appreciated too. We may all learn something. Top man.👍
Iltry
I'll help you.
If you are replying by phone on this. In the message/comment box there's an icon below your text. The second one from the left. That's your picture icon. Click or press on that and it goes into your photo collection on your phone. Scroll to whatever picture you want and click or press on that. And it will include the picture in your message.
Don't worry about posting the picture. It'll be a unique picture to you that won't be searchable on Google reverse picture search.
When you get the hang of it it really brings more to the forum. I get a kick myself of posting pics. But then I am a thanks .... 😂😉
Big difference is that they are not been fed with grass or food crops - like some of the chancers in that industry here want, which would totally undermine any environmental etc. benefits from them. Same issues with HVO fuel which is currently under investigation across the EU for a mislabeling scandel concerning Palm oil imports from illegally deforested rainforest land in SE Asia
No ….top laddddd 😲😲