Eh, that being the joke.
A up lad!
A joke? on Boards? The mods are stirring as I write ☺️. When they get that last homework corrected somebody is going to get it...
Wouldn't be in Bangernomics territory but would a 2007 Prius with just under 200000 kms still be a useful car or would the battery be fecked at this stage?
https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/saab/35260242
Tax €600 but seems nice.
Why wouldn’t it be Bangernomics? 2007 Prius can be bought for well under €3k.
I’ve bought a few of them with functioning batteries. You can test the battery within the multimedia screen.
I've only been looking at dealers selling cars as I wouldn't know enough about cars to buy privately without worrying if I bought a lemon😅
Buying a 15 year old car from a dealer is pointless. You don’t even get warranty.
Anyway no such thing as a lemon Prius.
3 months is better than no months! That's good I figured as a Toyota its decent, I'm sure I can find some mechanic to help me out for a bit of cash to hand 😁
A 3 months warranty on a 15 year old car looks great on paper, reality is that it's most likely not be worth the paper it's written on. Dealers selling cars of that age and value will generally try their best not to honouring it because it costs them money on a low value car. They will fob you off, lead you along or just ignore you until you get fed up.
lol - message on the dash says limited performance so clearly car has issues and thats before the fact that the ad is awful - all caps, bad photos hiding the reg etc.
It has good tyers though 🫣🫣, dreadful Ad.
and it is a great "drinks" car.... Not sure what that means though!
Only protection you really have from buying from the trade is that the legal route is open to you if you get a lemon. Not cheap but the threat might be enough to wise up a dealer whose dicking you around.
Also the option of threatening ‘Joe Duffy’ on them and bad publicity.
If a Prius battery is fecked, there will be a red triangle on the screen and the car will barely move.
Check for rust behind the driver’s side rear arch. The 12v battery sits here and they nearly all rust out on the generation of Prius. Good few hundred to put right. (Personal experience). I ran a gen 2 Prius for 5 years.
Drop me a PM if you want with questions. Me and @User1998 are big Prius fans.
Looking for a Nissan Almera N15 hatchback if anyone here has one they want to shift on. Even no runners considered.
i have to ask - whats the plan for it
Hopefully to seek out and destroy all remaining examples
haha.
if you must know I have a spare SR20 setup and I want to pop it into something. maybe track it.
You are a few years too late. A regular on here back in the day posted a picture of his old one on the back of a truck on the way to the scrap yard a good few years ago at this stage. Not much use to you now though. 🤣
I sold one running & driving a couple of years ago for 300 quid
i asked cause i had an original almera sr20 gti about 3 years ago - animal to go for what it was
Nice! Yes they were a solid car, subject to rust of course!
Yea because they became lighter by the day as the steel disappeared 😊
My own banger if anyone’s interested
https://www.donedeal.ie/view/35191854
Looks good, it should sell easily enough, did it have the dreaded bxe engine that went bang💥
It did.
Luckly they’re cheap and plentiful for replacement purposes.
Howya delta778 😉
https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/2004-hyundai-santa-fe/35311640
Selling for a family member if anyone is interested... Full tank of diesel included!
While since I posted a C5. €1,600. 2.0 diesel and long NCT. Bad points €710 to tax and its an auto.
https://www.donedeal.ie/view/35301314
@hoodie6029 - nice find. If memory serves me right then the diesel C5 Exclusive has the hydropneumatic suspension too
I've been following that car for over 6 months. It was on my shortlist, but never went to see it as I bought other cars in the meantime that won out. Couldn't get over it wasn't selling. It eventually sold about a week ago